We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Mayfair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Mayfair to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #334 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here a number of times for its great central location next to Green Park tube, comfortable rooms & good value room rates for central London. Ideal for Hyde Park Winter Wonderland, Piccadilly, Oxford street, Regent Street & Buckingham Palace. Opted for breakfast included rate this time which was adequate but breakfast staff need cheering up and supervising. Push for a free upgrade & free Wi-Fi. Front Desk helpful and smiley. If you book room only there are plenty of options for breakfast/brunch around the corner in Piccadilly..... Café St. Pierre, Café Concerto, Pret etc.
Check out the Mayfair Bar over the road at the Mayfair Hotel, has great music til 1am and some sharp looking party people. You may have difficulty getting in to Novikov Bar & Restaurant opposite the hotel unless you speak Russian and be a personal friend of Putin.
We stayed in a Deluxe Double with breakfast for two for £275 on a Saturday night in December.

Room Tip: Request high floor to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    607
    252
    87
    40
See reviews for
453
374
73
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Being a professional in hotel business for more than 20 years, I wanted to avoid reviewing hotels on Tripadvisor. This fresh experience with Holiday Inn Mayfair made me break this decision.
Just one advice: make sure you get what you pay for. It seems to be a long-term practice of the front desk to offer the client the cheapest room, available at the moment of check-in. The readiness to present queen-size bed to be a king-size and single room to be a double room is really almost blameless ... Nothing to do with excellent location of the hotel and with the fact, there is a number of rooms, corresponding to the declared hotel category.
After my fresh experience, I would recommend to book always the cheapest available room and to see what is available (with or without additional supplement) at the moment of check-in. It is surely bothering as it demands some more of your efforts and probably it would be better to go for some other option in the area, where you can be sure you get what you pay for and you do not need to fight for it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear JanKo52

Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel, I always appreciate guest comments, after all its this feedback that allows us to continue to improve the hospitality we deliver successfully to our guests.

I was obviously concerned to read your comments for a variety of reasons, firstly my apologies that your expedience was not to the high levels we deliver. I'm sure being in the hotel business you understand we allocate rooms on arrival to ensure we have them ready to our guests within their chosen room type. We do not have any single rooms so I am concerned that you feel you have been allocated one.

Please contact me personally so that I can resolve this for you, my email address is paul.spencer@ihg.com it would be my pleasure to discuss this further with you.

Regards

Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is ideally situated in the Mayfair area of London. It really is within walking distance of nearly every major attraction in London. If you prefer the tube, the Green Park station is just around the corner. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. While this is a property that is a bit dated I don't think there is a better value in town. I also loved that there was a Starbuck's across the street and a Sainsbury at the end of the block. Just a great hotel the I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Robert2564

Thank you for your review.

We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointing Holiday Inn. At £300+ a night I expected more. Very lumpy mattress, sink which didn't drain, very poor quality toiletries, poor AC. I think they trade on their location and don't think they need to spend money on quality. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns in other locations which are so much better and of course not Mayfair prices.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear BGJohn

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

All comments are taken seriously and relayed to the team. We are sorry your stay was not up to expectations.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very comfortable indeed. Great rooms, very comfy beds and have a bath in the bathroom rather than just a shower. Greatly located in Mayfair, walking distance for all the shops. Staff are very attentive and cant do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble. Food is good too and they offer room service. Only down side is the cost of breakfast if you don't pay for it within the room rate. £20 per person. But we found a restaurant around the corner where you can get breakfast for 2 for less than £20.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear BearNBabe

Thank you for your great review after your recent stay with us.

We hope you will return to visit in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the hotel were welcoming and could do more for us. They let us drop off our luggage at noon (check-in was from 2pm). This hotel was conveniently placed for Covent Garden (we were able to walked to our show at the Theatre Royal). Booking through Skoosh was considerably cheaper than booking elsewhere (even through the hotel's own website).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Peter B

Thank you very much for your great review.

We were pleased to read all aspects of your stay were satisfactory.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best location 5 minutes walk from Piccadilly circus / the main shopping and dining area/ and Buckingham palace. Right beside Green Park station with plenty of convenient stores. Clean spacious rooms.Excellent crews everyone doing great job.We definitely will stay again...

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Ari333

Thank you very much for your 5* review.

So pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Mayfair

Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
#259 Family Hotel in London
#261 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.