We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Kings Cross Rd, London WC1X 9HX, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #527 of 1,066 Hotels in London
manila, phils
1 review
“So So!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

the staff at the front desk are not friendly! rude and arrogant! ( especially JOANNA) the concierge NOT helpful at ALL! the good thing about the hotel, the staff at the restaurant are friendly and accomodating. ( Norma and company) . Please upgrade the hotel facilities!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    614
    432
    166
    70
See reviews for
514
262
63
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

My two friends and I visited this hotel for a long weekend 5-9th March 2009 and were very impressed with our stay. The Hotel was really clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, the rooms were spacious. We had two double beds in our room and were happy with this. The shower in the bathroom was great. There were also many toiletries available from reception, (razors, shaving foam, ladies sanitary items, conditioners etc) all free of charge, which we felt was a nice touch. There was a pillow menu in the room so you could call the front desk and have your favourite kind of pillow delivered for free. Another nice touch (“,) We had the continental breakfast and found this to be nice and adequate, it included (toast, croissants, ham, cheese, fruit, juices, cereals, tea and coffee). We never ate in the restaurant only for breakfast. The pub across the road the Union Tavern is really nice and the food is very good and reasonably priced. We found all the staff in the hotel to be very friendly and helpful at all times. There was a small convenience shop in the hotel also that sold papers, drinks etc and this was very handy. The location of the hotel was also ideal, around the corner beside the Royal Mail Centre there is a bus stop, the no 63 bus runs frequently and it takes you to kings cross station. My friends and I cannot fault any aspect of our stay in the Holiday Inn and we will all be returning to this hotel in the future. We would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay in London.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrköping Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

I booked this hotel as part of a package deal to go see Arsenal. After having read some bad reviews I was almost dreading going but I was pleasently surprised! The staff were nice, the room was unusually big (for being in London), and everything was neat, clean and tidy. There was a pillow menu in the room so you could call the front desk and have your favourite kind of pillow delivered for free. A very nice service :-)
The continental breakfast was included but we thought we might pay a bit extra and get the full english one once there. The continental breakfast was quite good though and more than enough to keep us happy so we stuck to that one. The only bad thing about the hotel is that it takes a bit of walking to get to the tube but as my boyfriend and I don't mind walking that was ok. There are quite a few nice restaurants in the area if you feel like staying in one night. I would definetely consider staying there again.

Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

We took advantage of a good B & B deal by Holiday Inn and stayed here for two nights end Feb/beginning March. I wanted a large room for 4 people (3 adults and one teenager) to save on costs and the one we were given was plenty big enough. The room and hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were exceptionally friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We called housekeeping for extra towels and they were in our room within 10 minutes. This is a busy hotel but all of the staff we met took time out to chat to us. The location is very convenient. There's a 15 minute walk to Kings Cross station or you can take the 63 bus that stops right opposite the hotel. It cost us £10 to get a taxi from Euston station. We could hear no traffic noise in our room. Breakfast was good but then ours was included in the price we were quoted (£170 for 4 people for 2 nights).
I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay in London.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

Aside from the misleading name - it really isn't at either Kings Cross or Bloomsbury, but close to Faringdon - this is a decent Holiday Inn. Reasonable size rooms, clean and everything works. Good bus service outside and in fine weather the tube is walking distance. I arrived soaked having failed to get a taxi in a rainstorm and reception were helpful and welcoming. Breakfast a bit basic for £13.95, but hold and cold choices. If you have time, it's a good location for exploring the interesting Clerkenwell area - good pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

Stayed at this hotel Feb 2009, with my husband and two children aged 7 &9. This hotel met all our requirements,no complaints. The children's room service menu was excellent for 3.99. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from tube. A number 63 is stops opposite the hotel and you get this outside kings cross tube station, its only three stops away. The number 19 will take you from the hotel into the centre of London. Buy an oyster card, children do not pay on either tube or bus. A taxi from outside hotel to tubestation is 3.80. I found the hotel a good 3 star as opposed to a four star. No extras like biscuits or hot chocolate in room. Breakfast staff not very pleasant but it is a busy hotel. The sachets of nutella is kept under the breakfast counter be sure to ask for them, I think its to stop kids nicking them. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

Istayed at the Holiday Inn with my wife and our two teenage daughters just before Christmas. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived, as to be honest, having read some of the reviews on this site, I thought we we would be staying at the Bates Motel. This is a clean, modern, purpose built hotel, which, if not exactly central, is convenient to all transport links. The family rooms we stayed in was of a good size for London hotels and was clean, comfortable and modern. Anyone who thinks the rooms are small clearly hasn't stayed in the glorified guesthouses passing themselves off as Four Star hotels in central London. Check in was smooth and though we arrived well before check in time we were given our room straight away.

I am at a loss to understand some of the negative reviews posted here which seem to bear no resemblance to the hotel we stayed in. Didn't have time to try the leisure centre, though the pool looks a little small. Yes, we had to queue for breakfast, but it was no big deal. Apart from that very minor quibble, I can't honestly think of anything that I could complain about. If you are thinking of staying at the Holiday Inn King's Cross, all I can say is relax, and enjoy it!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and modern
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury

Address: 1 Kings Cross Rd, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#310 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross/Bloomsbury is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross has 405 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Charings bar is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink. Rasa, our Indian Restaurant, serves authentic Kerala dishes, all are freshly prepared with the finest ingredients using traditional recipes. Carriages Brasserie is open throughout the day providing a range of refreshments from teas and coffees to full meals from a continental style menu.Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. E-mail and Internet services are chargeable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.