We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Wembley - easy for central London.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #342 of 1,073 hotels in London
Birmingham
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good for Wembley - easy for central London.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed here to go to the U2 concert at Wembley Stadium and this was one of the first hotels that popped up from Google in terms of location - we were really pleased with the hotel.

We arrived at midday not expecting to check in, as the published time was 2.00pm. However, the room was ready for us and check in was quick and easy and very courteous. The room was very well equipped and quiet, considering the location on a major roundabout! Everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel was in place - a well equipped bathroom with appropriate toiletries, nice shower, selection of towels, large TV, tea and coffee etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room was of a very high standard in terms of decoration and general repair.

The public areas of the hotel were immaculate. We took lunch in the hotel's bar before we headed to the gig. Lunch was of a very high standard and the service was again of a very good quality. The food was excellent and freshly cooked. I took a burger and my wife ordered the Duck dish. The food was a little on the pricey side, as we were expecting, but it was well cooked and a good lunchtime meal.

Car parking was safe and secure - at a cost of £10 per day - which considering any location in London near a tube line was reasonable.

We asked reception to order us a taxi to Wembley, which they did and they also telephoned our room when it arrived to save us hanging about in reception.

We did not take breakfast on our room - so I cannot comment. However, one nice touch is that we wanted to explore London on our check out day and I asked if I could leave my car in their car park due to the hotel's location next to a central line tube station - this was no problem and they did not charge me for the additional day's parking. They couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating - they also asked if we needed guidebooks or tube maps and left these for us.

Overall, we were delighted with the hotel. It was immaculate, quiet and efficient. A great location for Wembley and only a 10 minute tube ride in to central London made it an ideal choice for us on this occasion. Very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
size10London, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
Dear Mr Johnstone

I was delighted to read your review and was especially please to read the team provide very helpful and courteous service. Your comments will be passed on to the hotem.

As you are away we are only 15 to 20 minutes away from the West End with the tube station adjacent to the hotel.

I hope we will welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to London

Kind Regards

Lis Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    161
    58
    19
    14
See reviews for
47
157
35
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Dorset
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

This hotel is quite a way out of London on the central line west ruislip branch, handy for westgate and the bbc. Coming up from Dorset I found it easier to use the overland from clapham junction changing at shepherds bush onto the central Line.
The check in was quick and easy - i stayed in a club room so had access to the club lounge. the lounge was good apart from the coffee machine was broken - it was well stocked of beers yet no water apart fizzy stuff. As I stayed in a club room my breakfast in the club lounge was included, yet they only served it until 09:30 no later at weekends. On Sundays the restaurant served breakfast until 11:00ish, odd that its not later for club customers. On Monday morning there was only cereal left at 09:00 and no one was checking to make sure it was refilled.
The room was nice shame the windows wouldn't open, the tv was not working properly and they had not given me the luxurious toiletries as mentioned in the hotels blurb. I complained about the TV and was left a nice note in the room to tell me the handy man does not work weekends, yet they thanked me for reporting it they could get it fixed after the weekend. It was nice of them to leave a message yet a poor excuse. Most companies have contractors on call 24/7 shame this hotel doesn't. The TV wouldn't swing around to face the bed directly.
The bathroom was okay, nice that the shower was separate from the bath, shame the toilet was squashed in a narrow area, with a solid toilet roller holder at thigh level. Being a larger gent it was quite uncomfortable for me. Poorly designed, when on the bed looking straight ahead you face the bathroom door and the toilet. odd?
I spoke with one of the managers when I left and she said things should have gone better yet didn't seem surprised about my comments.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
size10London, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

My apologies there was issues with the TV. We should have offered you an alternative solution and I will re-train the Duty Managers in light of this.

We are also in the process of reviewing our Club Lounge breakfast offering further to your comments.

Please let me assure you we do not regularly receive these type of issues and will do out utmost to ensure standards are in place to ensure they do not repeat.

It is by listening and responding to these comments that we improve our service and achieve the high standards you expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel

Yours sincerely

Lis Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza when going to a Take That concert at Wembley Stadium.

We found the hotel really easily on the Hanger Lane gyratory (be careful you don't miss the entrance, it isn't very well signposted!).

On the outside it doesn't look that nice but inside it is, I believe its recently been renovated so its all quite new. Check in was quick and easy, I had booked through Expedia. Our rooms were nice and modern, big beds, nice bathrooms, tea/coffee/hot choc, TV with lots of channels.

We got the No 83 to Wembley which was fine, it was about 20 min journey, and bus stop was just next door to hotel. When returning though be careful because the No 83 didn't seem to turn up to take us back, I don't know where it was, there were other buses but not the No 83, we ended up walking back to the hotel at 11pm, it took about 45 mins (fast walking). Maybe it would be better taking a taxi but it would cost a bomb having to wait in all the traffic queues. I think the hotel should provide a minibus and charge a small fee, I'm sure people would use it on event days, there were certainly lots of us trying to get back to the safety of the Crowne Plaza that night!!!!

Anyway, once back we went to the bar and had a drink then went to bed.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely, lots of choice, fruit, pastries, full english, juices etc etc, was of really good quality, check out was also speedy.

So, overall a great hotel, just a shame theres not a better way of getting back from Stadium.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
size10London, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
Dear Take That Fan

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the service in the hotel to be good and efficient and the facilities to your liking.

I appreciate the difficulties of transportation around Wembley after events. We have been looking in to providing transportation and are working hard to overcome all issues we are faced with regarding this.

I hope you will choose the hotel again for any future visits to the area.

Yours sincerely
Lis Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Business Hotel in London
#333 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located on the Hanger Lane Gyratory System close to Wembley (3 miles) and Heathrow Airport (12 miles) and with easy access to Central London by car or public transport. The hotel is also directly next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, on the Central Line of London's Underground. The hotel is also walking distance from Park Royal leisure park with restaurants and cinema. The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located to Europe s newest and largest inner city shopping centre, Westfield Shopping Centre. Only four stops away on the Central Line or a short drive by car.Five floors with 131 guest rooms, of which all were refurbished 2008. All rooms offer individually controlled air-conditioning as well as private facilities including tea/coffee making, trousers press, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, in house movies, wireless Internet connection, triple glazed and 24-hour room service. Club and Feature Club rooms are available on request with four piece bathroom suites, LCD TVs and MP3 player connections as well as exclusive access to the hotel's Club Lounge. West 5 Brasserie and Bar on the lower ground floor are the ideal destinations for unwinding, drinking and dining. For those seeking fitness revive Health Club with steam room is complimentary to all hotel guests. The hotel also offers 5 modern, light and professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.