We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #398 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

When we got near the hotel, it did take us 3 attempts to get into the entrance as it isn't sign posted so you do need to drive slowly else you will miss it.!!! When we got there they had our room ready so we checked in, the rooms are spacious and have huge beds, once checked in we ended up having lunch and to be honest the menu is over priced really, it takes the staff a while to offer you drinks and to even order, but food is nice. We also had a quick bite before we went out for the evening and there must have been 3/4 staff on and still hadn't a clue, the kitchen was shouting for food to go out and people shouting at the bar to be served. I think the parking is stupidly crazy price, how can you charge customers staying at the hotel 12.50 for over night stay, it's ridiculous.!! The hotel isnt too Far from hanger lane station which is a bonus. But over all a nice place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I very concerned to read your comments on the lack of service standards you experienced in our bar/brasserie; this is not acceptable and please accept my apologies for that. On a more positive note I am pleased that overall you still like our hotel. I acknowledge your comments on our parking charge, but we repeatedly carry out comparison checks to ensure we are not over charging and we are currently less than several of our competitor hotels.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    190
    68
    25
    17
See reviews for
52
180
36
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had to wait approximately one hour to check-in due to cleaning. This was after the official check-in time. We booked non-smoking rooms but ended up in designated smoking rooms since the hotel was, at that time, fully booked. When addressing this issue with the staff we were greeted with silly excuses. "The hotel decide which room you get, the ozone machine practically makes it non-smoking, we can open a window for you" etc. We had to phone up Hotels.com in order to get transferred to other rooms, rooms which now were available by magic. The staff overall was non-friendly, with some exceptions. The cold water connection in one of the bathrooms were shut off, standard was below average, old stains on the pillows, ironing board had lots of residues.

Good sides? Close to Hanger Lane station. Food in the restaurant (pasta) was of above average standard. Breakfast buffet how ever was very poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear reviewer, I am very sorry to read that you did not have a good experience and that the hotel did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincere personal apologies for the shortfalls. The reception staff should have handled (and explained) your reservation request with more professionalism and care. Your reservation did highlight a request for non-smoking rooms, but it does not guarantee them and unfortunately when you arrived there were non available. This did change as the staff did re-arrange the other bookings to accommodate your request, but by this time your perception of the staff and hotel was understandably already negatively tainted. We are spending a significant amount of money on converting 10 of our 15 smoking rooms to non-smoking this month, to help avoid future issues such as you unfortunately experienced.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I'm fortunate enough to be a IHG Platinum Member and received a very warm welcome to this hotel. Very relaxing after a long week... Right on the Central Line tube with easy access to Central London and then a quick getaway towards the West of England tomorrow.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive rating. I am most pleased to note that your IHG Reward status was recognised.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Having experienced other Crowne Plaza's we booked this as we were going to a concert at Wembley. Upon arrival we were acknowledged immediately by the very polite staff. Check-in by Andre was fast and efficient, Our Club room was lovely and spacious, the beds are the most comfortable for a great nights sleep. The bathroom with walk-in shower was immaculate. One small gripe is it was booked for 2 adults and only had one shower robe.
The absence of the sleep package was also missed as this is what we receive in other Crowne Plaza's. The Club Lounge is great with a pc to use free, papers, magazines, hot and cold drinks all day and alcoholic drinks and canopes from 6-10pm.
A nice touch was the ice making machines located on floors 1 and 3 brilliant for filling our own bucket for our Champagne before and after the concert.
Included in Club rooms is a Continental breakfast unfortunately we did not sample this as it is not to our liking, maybe in future they could add toast and little pots of jam and marmalade? As this is what we were offered in Crowne Plaza Kensington upon informing staff we do not eat little crusty cobs eggs cheese or cold meats for breakfast. But hey this is just a personal preference takes nothing away from the fanatastic staff and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose floors 1 or 3 they have ice making machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for giving such a glowing review. I note your comments on the sleep kit and the Club Lounge offering. We are now looking at the practicality of adding a toaster to our current offering for Club Lounge breakfast.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, ideal location for Hanger Lane Tube and on the bus route to/from Wembley. Found the Hotel to be very quiet didn't even hear people closing doors or walking about above you. The bed was so comfortable with a lovely cosy quilt. The only thing I would say is we were in a double room but there was only one dressing gown and were only given one complimentary chocolate.
The breakfast isn't great with little choice of hot food, the black pudding was cut so thin it feel apart when you lifted it and the scrambled egg was very wet. A lot of items had run out and not replenished, you had to ask staff for things to be filled up. Fried, poached or boiled eggs were available on request but omelettes had an additional charge. At £17.50 per person we felt that was a bit expensive for the standard. On our second morning we had to ask a second time for tea and toast and then there was then a mix up and we were brought coffee and the wrong toast. We ordered boiled eggs but then had to ask for spoons to eat them with. A waiter then tried to give us fried eggs which we hadn't ordered. The staff don't seem to know what is going on in the dining room in the morning although they are all pleasant enough but I hate having to ask for things constantly.
Overall I enjoyed my two night stay but a few things did let it down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. But please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls at breakfast; I was embarrassed to read what you have experienced and it is not acceptable and has been raised to ensure it is addressed. I note your comment on the cost of breakfast, but when booking a room breakfast is only £10 per room extra, which is only £5 per person!
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we were going to a concert at Wembley. I booked this hotel back in December so got a really good deal. I booked a deluxe double without breakfast but was told on arrival that it was a club room with complimentary club lounge wit drinks and snacks and also a continental breakfast. The room was lovely and had all we needed for our stay. We got the train into London and Hanger lane underground station is just two minutes away..ideal. The best thing about the hotel for us were the lovely helpful staff. From the minute we arrived on check in to them storing our luggage on the last day ( we were even allowed a late check out) we found every member of staff so helpful. The night of the concert they called a cab for us...any many other guests and suggested that we share to cut the cab fare. Brilliant hotel with lovely staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your fantastic feedback; I am particularly proud on your comments on the staff and I will share your comments with them personally.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here ahead of going to a concert at Wembley Stadium. Whilst not particularly close to Wembley (it's a £10-15 cab ride away) or a 3.5 mile walk, I chose to stay here as I've stayed here before and found it to be a comfortable, clean and well managed property. My memory of it was correct.

Check in was seamless. Very polite staff at the front desk set the tone well. I parked in the rear of the property and parking (not surprisingly) is chargeable here (£12.50). Once this was dutifully done, we walked to our room on the third floor. The room was comfortable, air conditioned and clean. The bathroom was immaculate and facilities in our standard room included robes, tea and coffee and some nice toiletries in the bathroom. The hotel is located on a very busy intersection but no outside noise was heard (the room was very well insulated). We took a meal in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious. Well cooked and served in good time. The price for the quality was very reasonable, too.

A good night's sleep ensued after the concert. In the morning, we took breakfast in the hotel and again, it was plentiful and delicious. Not particularly cheap at £25.00 for the two of us, but lots of fresh fruit, juice, cooked food, cereals etc. The breakfast room was quiet, clean and well managed again and staff were attentive in their serving of toast and fresh tea / coffee to the table.

Check out was again a seamless affair and we were on our way. I have stayed here when going to concerts at Wembley. I wished I had grounds to stay more often as it's a really nice hotel. Comfortable, easy to get to and clean / quiet throughout. It's a nice change to come across a service standard maintained across all aspects of the hotel. Well done to the management of this place - a nice break and exactly what was needed / expected of my stay here.

Room Tip: Front facing is ideal, as the rooms at the back look over a carpark / service yard / housing estate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay. I am very proud to read such a positive review and very pleased that you experienced the hotel as I hope every guest does.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Romantic Hotel in London
#345 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located on the Hanger Lane Gyratory System close to Wembley (3 miles) and Heathrow Airport (12 miles) and with easy access to Central London by car or public transport. The hotel is also directly next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, on the Central Line of London's Underground. The hotel is also walking distance from Park Royal leisure park with restaurants and cinema. The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located to Europe s newest and largest inner city shopping centre, Westfield Shopping Centre. Only four stops away on the Central Line or a short drive by car.Five floors with 131 guest rooms, of which all were refurbished 2008. All rooms offer individually controlled air-conditioning as well as private facilities including tea/coffee making, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, wireless Internet connection, triple glazed and 24-hour room service. Club and Feature Club rooms are available on request with four piece bathroom suites, LCD TVs and MP3 player connections as well as exclusive access to the hotel's Club Lounge. West 5 Brasserie and Bar on the lower ground floor are the ideal destinations for unwinding, drinking and dining. For those seeking fitness revive Health Club is complimentary to all hotel guests. The hotel also offers 5 modern, light and professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.