We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff and cleanliness second to none.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #334 of 1,075 hotels in London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, helpful staff and cleanliness second to none.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I booked a weekend for my boyfriends birthday. Excellent location for the west end and Westfield shopping 4 stops on the tube.
Welcoming reception staff who were very helpful, unlike the waitresses at breakfast.
We had to wait 10 minutes for poached eggs and the table wasn't set with all crockery/cutlery. After finding staff and asking for teaspoons, jug of milk and butter (which was too hard to spread on cold toast!) we left disappointed after paying £17.50 per head.
Other than breakfast, our stay was wonderfully quiet, relaxing and comfortable.
Please note, rooms do not have wireless Internet. Old fashioned adapters for laptops but kindle fire are a no go!
I would stay here again but maybe leave the restaurant and eat out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear reviewer, first and foremost please accept my apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced at breakfast; those are not typical or acceptable. On a more positive note I am pleased to read that overall you still had a good stay with us.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    157
    61
    19
    15
See reviews for
46
153
35
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stopped at this hotel for a couple of days only the other weekend, i was greeted with a friendly smile from the reception desk. they were very pleasant which was very nice after a long trip. It was very nice and clean, very quite to say its on a main road, nice and easy to hanger lane tube station which made getting into London easy too. I will use this hotel again when I'm in London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback; I am most pleased to read that you received a positive first impression of the hotel.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here because we got a great weekend rate, much better than any comparable 4-star hotel closer to the centre of London - and it has parking at only £12 a day, which is also good value for a London hotel. It is less than 2 minutes walk from the underground (Hangar Lane, central line) and then 20 minutes on the tube from the central sites for touring, West-end theatre, etc., so a good base for a cheap London weekend. The rooms are good size and well maintained. We ate one dinner in the restaurant - basic bistro / good pub-style fare rather than true restaurant but tasty enough and at a reasonable price . Staff all friendly and helpful. We will use again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback; most pleased to read that you found the staff 'helpful' and intend to come to stay with us again.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was slightly confusing to get to from the tube for the first time and slightly far out of London for the price paid, staff were very helpful, check in was quick and painless,the room was perfect.
Overall we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback; very proud to read your comments on the hotel and the staff.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've stayed here twice now for business purposes and can't fault the hotel. Rooms are really modern, clean and have everything you would need when staying away from home. The restaurant and bar are really good and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for a glowing review following your recent stay with us.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Of all the hotels I've stayed in, this continues to offer the best level of service. I've stayed here several times and the people and rooms are perfect every single time.

Rooms are spotless, staff are great, room service is good, fixtures and fittings perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback; very pleased to note that we are keeping a consistent high standard.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here on business as it was during Wimbledon and there were no hotels nearer to where I was working in the city. The hotel is very near a tube station and staff were courteous. The room was clean (albeit loud from outdoors) and the gym was functional.
Bar food was average. Cost of WiFi was extortion. Im aware that IHG are changing it soon but it is too little too late.
Even with platinum status I was not offered any additional perks. I know that sounds a bit high-almighty but it is the reason you attempt to stick to a hotel chain. A tad disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear reviewer, I am very sorry to read that we did not match your expectations, for this please accept my sincere, personal apologies.
All Gold and Platinum status members should receive vouchers giving them additional 'perks'. I presume from your comments that these were not received and a room upgrade is subject to availability; during Wimbledon we unfortunately could not offer this to all relevant status members.
To end of a positive, thank you for your comments on the courteousness of staff and room cleanliness; two critical requirements / expectations that all guests should receive.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Business Hotel in London
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located on the Hanger Lane Gyratory System close to Wembley (3 miles) and Heathrow Airport (12 miles) and with easy access to Central London by car or public transport. The hotel is also directly next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, on the Central Line of London's Underground. The hotel is also walking distance from Park Royal leisure park with restaurants and cinema. The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located to Europe s newest and largest inner city shopping centre, Westfield Shopping Centre. Only four stops away on the Central Line or a short drive by car.Five floors with 131 guest rooms, of which all were refurbished 2008. All rooms offer individually controlled air-conditioning as well as private facilities including tea/coffee making, trousers press, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, in house movies, wireless Internet connection, triple glazed and 24-hour room service. Club and Feature Club rooms are available on request with four piece bathroom suites, LCD TVs and MP3 player connections as well as exclusive access to the hotel's Club Lounge. West 5 Brasserie and Bar on the lower ground floor are the ideal destinations for unwinding, drinking and dining. For those seeking fitness revive Health Club with steam room is complimentary to all hotel guests. The hotel also offers 5 modern, light and professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.