We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #329 of 1,073 hotels in London
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Wembley for a concert. Lovely hotel, clean and really friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and lovely big bed, did struggle a little with the television, as it was temperamental but we weren't in the room long enough for this to be a problem. Air con in our room was quiet and efficient. Only ate breakfast in the hotel, the second morning after the concert when the hotel was very busy there was bit of a delay at breakfast, but the staff were doing their absolute best, just run off their feet. The hotel is about 14 stops on the tube from the centre of London, but directly opposite Hanger Lane tube station. Even though it is very close to the road, it is very quiet. Can't comment on price as I wasn't paying, but would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to go to Wembley. Taxi from hotel was £10, but getting back from Wembley was incredibly difficult. Taxi's are at a premium and we should have booked one to collect us before we left the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for the great view and I am particularly proud to read how you found all the staff. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you faced with the TV; we do hope to announce some changes to the current offering in due course.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    158
    61
    19
    15
See reviews for
46
153
35
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was worried that the location of this hotel would make if somewhat noisy; it wasn't. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, very comfy bed, which is important. Good shower too with a good water flow which is also important.

Difficult to find if you don't know where the entrance is, the drivers speeding around the island outside will bad mouth you as you cut them up to get in, take no notice.

The wireless was a tad unreliable which is not good for a business trip, they need to do better on this.

I didn't use the restaurant so i cannot comment.

That charge you to park your car out the back.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks aout the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I note your comment on the wireless connection; we do also have wired connections in all bedrooms at the desk.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I will keep it simple. Comfy bed, great food and bar prices reasonable. £12 for breakfast is too expensive though. We booked it for the killers concert at Wembley and the location for the Stadium is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback. I acknowledge your comment on our breakfast pricing; our bed and breakfast rates are typically only £10 greater than our room only rates - that works out at only £5 per person for breakfast!
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We (my family and I) stayed at this hotel in June for business that I had in north-west of London. We had the club room booked through Hotels.com. Unlike what is written on hotels.com site we were offered breakfast and access to the club lounge for evening snack. The evening snack was just few nuts and drink, so do not really count on it. The breakfast included simple bread, eggs to boil, three types of cheese, jam, some fruits, cereals, etc. So it was the level of what you normally eat at home.
The hotel is just across the street from Central line station making it perfect for communication. There are also several eateries close by.
The rooms were very clean. Our room which was just a little bit more expensive that other rooms was huge with a lot of space that you can almost never get on a similar budget in London.
You had to pay for wifi but it was available downstairs. I never give full credit to a hotel that does not provide free wifi no matter how cheap or expensive. We did not have time to use it. TV channels were very few.

Room Tip: book club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback and detail of what we provide. I note your comments on wifi and the TVs; wifi is now complimentary to all Gold, Platinum and Ambassador level guests on the IHG Reward programme. The hotel will update / upgrade the TVs and channels when the current contract expires.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here a few days ago for a night. Hotel is most other hotels, nothing distinguishing. But was pleasantly surprised to see the staff remember my name even the next day. Location is quite good for commuters with Hanger Lane station next door and Park Royal about 10 minutes walk away. If you are driving here, the entrance is in a lane on the right side of the hotel (while facing it), a bit tricky to figure out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to note your comment about the staff and I like to think that the little touches like that, do distinguish us from 'normal' hotels.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

have stayed at this hotel many times over the years . but our last visit was a bit of a disaster .we were woken in the middle of the night by a couple in a nearby room having a domestic . we discovered on checking out the next day that they had left in the middle of the night .two gripes with this hotel it is about time they had flat screen tv's in all the rooms & the parking is getting to be a bit of a rip off .especially as they have usually plenty of spaces & it used to be free when the hotel was a holiday inn .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to note that other residents disturbed your sleep, which I appreciate is a critical part of a hotel stay and overall satisfaction. I acknowledge your comments on the TVs and car parking; I do hope to be able to announce when the whole TV system will be updated upon the end of the current contract. Your comment on the car parking charge is somewhat puzzling as it has been in place for the past 7 years and is a significantly lesser cost than some surrounding competitor hotels.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wonderfully attentive staff who remember your name! Nice upgrade to business class and access to lounge was added bonus- clean quiet rooms with good bathroom facilities- I would stay again as useful 83 bus outside to get to Wembley

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for the glowing review! I am particularly proud to read that you found the staff 'wonderfully attentive'.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Luxury, City Ce...
Show More
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Ramada Encore London West
Ramada Encore London West
#566 of 1,073 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Quiet...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#211 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Mid-range, Rest...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium
Bar/Lounge, Poo...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
#320 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located on the Hanger Lane Gyratory System close to Wembley (3 miles) and Heathrow Airport (12 miles) and with easy access to Central London by car or public transport. The hotel is also directly next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, on the Central Line of London's Underground. The hotel is also walking distance from Park Royal leisure park with restaurants and cinema. The Crowne Plaza London Ealing is ideally located to Europe s newest and largest inner city shopping centre, Westfield Shopping Centre. Only four stops away on the Central Line or a short drive by car.Five floors with 131 guest rooms, of which all were refurbished 2008. All rooms offer individually controlled air-conditioning as well as private facilities including tea/coffee making, trousers press, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, in house movies, wireless Internet connection, triple glazed and 24-hour room service. Club and Feature Club rooms are available on request with four piece bathroom suites, LCD TVs and MP3 player connections as well as exclusive access to the hotel's Club Lounge. West 5 Brasserie and Bar on the lower ground floor are the ideal destinations for unwinding, drinking and dining. For those seeking fitness revive Health Club with steam room is complimentary to all hotel guests. The hotel also offers 5 modern, light and professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.