We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but definitely not a hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RJ, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #539 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good stay but definitely not a hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Hilton Hyde park for 6 nights for business. The hotel is ideally located I front of Hyde park with only footsteps from the tube station Queens way. However it's a very old furnished hotel with quite narrow rooms and very narrow tight bathroom. Most of the rooms are like this except if u take a queen bed room but you'll have to pay more. There's only one elevator that serves the building which takes some time to serve you so you'll find it better taking the stairs. I think the hotel night price is overrated compared to the value that you'll get. This hotel is definitely below the hilton brand image and reputition.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hilton London Hyde Park.
I am pleased to read that you enjoy the central location with Hyde Park and Queens-way Station close by, however I am sorry to read that your room experience did not live up to your expectations. May I take this opportunity to inform you that we are in the process of completing a full refurbishment in the hotel, having already completed 50% of it. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you may experience first hand the changes we are continually making.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    409
    242
    110
    74
See reviews for
138
326
115
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for a week and booked one twin (teenagers) and one double for my wife and I.

Expensive but the rooms were good, great breakfast fantastic great location. The only downside to this hotel is the cramped and dated bathroom, and a wifi system that would drive even the most tech davy person to drink.

Apart from that we would go back and stay again if and when we return to London

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your last stay at Hilton London Hyde Park. I am glad that this experience would encourage you to return to the hotel.

We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This might have been a four star hotel when it was built, but it did not reach any high standards during our stay. The first night we git a room for handicapped people. The sink was at tigh-level, if you didn't want the whole bath room to be wet during your showing, you could use walls to build up a box around it. Everywhere we could pull strings in case of an emergency. At least that was reasuring... The ventilation system was so loud we didn't sleep at all the firt night. Luckily, we gotto change rooms after we complained. The new room was just as worn out and old as the previous one. Bath room looked verry unappealing with broken tiles and whole in the roof. Shower curtain smelled horrible. Apart from that the room was clean and had air condition, which was very good. Decent breakfast. Near underground. I have though payed much less and lived much better in London in a better location. Will not return.

Room Tip: If you still dare to live in this hotel after reading my review, at least ask for a room facing Hyde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Katarina,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your last stay at Hilton London Hyde Park.
I was disturbed to learn that you were so disappointed during your recent visit. What you have experienced is not the usual standard of service provided by the hotel. We take all our guest feedback to be of the utmost importance.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that despite the disappointment for this particular visit, you will choose to stay with us again so we can restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After a delayed Eurostar from Belgium we were really looking forward to a nice rest at a Hilton.
Now I know that Hilton have loads of different quality hotels and at £150 a night for two in Central London I probably shouldn't have expected too much but.....
The reception is very uninviting, drab and dull and unfortunately that was the same for our room.
We had booked a deluxe queen room - thank goodness for that as it was very small, I dread to think what a standard would be like. The style of room was ok, decent TV ( but terrible reception) the bathroom however was very dated and I would say is a fair reflection of the hotel.

To try to end on a positive the breakfast buffet was excellent and the Staff were polite and attentive.
Would I stay again? Probably not as for £150 there is masses of higher ranked hotels in London to try .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed to hear your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. I have taken on board your feedback with regards to the bedroom and appearance of the hotel and have shared this with the team. In fact; we are in the process of completing a full refurbishment in the hotel, having already completed 50% of it.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our Full English Breakfast and found our Staff polite and attentive. I have personally passed your kind feedback to the rest of the team.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed for a night traveling for business. Very good location but the rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller! Breakfast is rather poor and not up to a 5-star standard. Personnel rather impersonal I would expect to be frankly polite and not by obligation.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to exceed your expectation at this occasion. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order to take action.
I do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Harun Dagli
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a very well located hotel close to everything. The service is good and the rooms are really nice. We stayed for three nights in the middle of the heat wave and therefore we really appreciated the air-conditioning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind feedback. We are most pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay at Hilton London Hyde Park.
We all look forward to hosting your again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton is in a great location situated next to Queensway Underground and a short walk from the bars and restaurants in Bayswater.

I booked a single room which was reasonable value for London, the room was a strange L shape, narrow, stuffy and fairly claustrophobic. It was a very warm day and the air conditioning was essential but very noisy. the bed was comfortable but a single. The small bathroom had a large sink which was badly designed, anything placed on the shelf slid off.

Good value for London but I don't think I'll return

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with management team to see if there is any way we can further improve in the areas mentioned.

I hope we can welcome you again so you can experience the changes we are making.

Kind regards,
Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Hyde Park

Address: 129 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#313 Family Hotel in London
#314 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite the Royal Parks of Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Enjoy relaxing walks through the park or why not visit the Royal residence of Kensington Palace which is only a few minutes walk away. Fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market within a short walking distance Oxford street is located 15 minutes walk from the hotel World famous department store Harrods is nearby All of London's main attractions are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Hyde Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.