We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RJ, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #538 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for a week and booked one twin (teenagers) and one double for my wife and I.

Expensive but the rooms were good, great breakfast fantastic great location. The only downside to this hotel is the cramped and dated bathroom, and a wifi system that would drive even the most tech davy person to drink.

Apart from that we would go back and stay again if and when we return to London

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your last stay at Hilton London Hyde Park. I am glad that this experience would encourage you to return to the hotel.

We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    421
    254
    113
    74
See reviews for
143
346
118
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This might have been a four star hotel when it was built, but it did not reach any high standards during our stay. The first night we git a room for handicapped people. The sink was at tigh-level, if you didn't want the whole bath room to be wet during your showing, you could use walls to build up a box around it. Everywhere we could pull strings in case of an emergency. At least that was reasuring... The ventilation system was so loud we didn't sleep at all the firt night. Luckily, we gotto change rooms after we complained. The new room was just as worn out and old as the previous one. Bath room looked verry unappealing with broken tiles and whole in the roof. Shower curtain smelled horrible. Apart from that the room was clean and had air condition, which was very good. Decent breakfast. Near underground. I have though payed much less and lived much better in London in a better location. Will not return.

Room Tip: If you still dare to live in this hotel after reading my review, at least ask for a room facing Hyde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Katarina,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your last stay at Hilton London Hyde Park.
I was disturbed to learn that you were so disappointed during your recent visit. What you have experienced is not the usual standard of service provided by the hotel. We take all our guest feedback to be of the utmost importance.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that despite the disappointment for this particular visit, you will choose to stay with us again so we can restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

After a delayed Eurostar from Belgium we were really looking forward to a nice rest at a Hilton.
Now I know that Hilton have loads of different quality hotels and at £150 a night for two in Central London I probably shouldn't have expected too much but.....
The reception is very uninviting, drab and dull and unfortunately that was the same for our room.
We had booked a deluxe queen room - thank goodness for that as it was very small, I dread to think what a standard would be like. The style of room was ok, decent TV ( but terrible reception) the bathroom however was very dated and I would say is a fair reflection of the hotel.

To try to end on a positive the breakfast buffet was excellent and the Staff were polite and attentive.
Would I stay again? Probably not as for £150 there is masses of higher ranked hotels in London to try .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed to hear your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. I have taken on board your feedback with regards to the bedroom and appearance of the hotel and have shared this with the team. In fact; we are in the process of completing a full refurbishment in the hotel, having already completed 50% of it.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our Full English Breakfast and found our Staff polite and attentive. I have personally passed your kind feedback to the rest of the team.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed for a night traveling for business. Very good location but the rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller! Breakfast is rather poor and not up to a 5-star standard. Personnel rather impersonal I would expect to be frankly polite and not by obligation.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to exceed your expectation at this occasion. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order to take action.
I do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Harun Dagli
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a very well located hotel close to everything. The service is good and the rooms are really nice. We stayed for three nights in the middle of the heat wave and therefore we really appreciated the air-conditioning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind feedback. We are most pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay at Hilton London Hyde Park.
We all look forward to hosting your again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton is in a great location situated next to Queensway Underground and a short walk from the bars and restaurants in Bayswater.

I booked a single room which was reasonable value for London, the room was a strange L shape, narrow, stuffy and fairly claustrophobic. It was a very warm day and the air conditioning was essential but very noisy. the bed was comfortable but a single. The small bathroom had a large sink which was badly designed, anything placed on the shelf slid off.

Good value for London but I don't think I'll return

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with management team to see if there is any way we can further improve in the areas mentioned.

I hope we can welcome you again so you can experience the changes we are making.

Kind regards,
Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I booked this through a third party site, where my room was listed as with a queen size bed. I was very shocked when I arrived to find a room which would make student accommodation look generous. I was informed this was a 'standard room' with a 'double bed'. I said under no circumstances would I be staying in such a tiny room when this was not as booked, and explained my booking had stated a queen size bed, not what they referred to as a 'standard room'. They said they had no record of this, but to stop me cancelling my booking and walking out they said they would move me to a queen size room, but only as they had a couple free. The room I was moved to was acceptable, but I was still very unhappy at having to debate this. I travel frequently with work, and have stayed at Hiltons among many others in many countries, and have never been so disappointed. So for anyone booking here, check which room you are being allocated before arrival. If a 'standard room' I would strongly advise booking elsewhere as these rooms are unbelievably small, and the 'double bed' is not UK double size, and not suitable for more than one person. Also, this hotel is not the normal Hilton standard in my opinion, very basic, and not what you expect of a Hilton.

I have to say the location is great though, a great area of London near many restaurants, several tube stations, and the wonderful Hyde Park. I would recommend staying at the DoubleTree 100 metres away though, I have stayed here previously, this is owned by Hilton but actually the standard you expect of such a brand, and infinitely superior.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the honest feedback you provided regarding the service you received during your stay with us and I am sorry about the confusion upon your check in about the room type booked which I have shared with our reservations team.
I am happy that you enjoyed our location and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the near future so you can see the improvements we are making.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Hyde Park

Address: 129 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Hyde Park offers a prime location overlooking Britain's most famous park at the entrance of Kensington Palace. Conveniently located in Bayswater, this traditional townhouse hotel is adjacent to two underground stations, Queensway and Bayswater, servicing the Central, Circle and District lines. All of London's key destinations are within 20 minutes travel from the hotel. Originally built as the Coburg Court Hotel in 1907, this grade II listed Edwardian Townhouse later changed to the Coburg Hotel in the early 1960's. In keeping with the hotel's tradition, guest rooms are elegantly designed with a classic twist, keeping the modern traveler in mind. Whether it is shopping, sightseeing or business that brings you to London, we aim to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. With London's favourite Royal Park situated right in front of the hotel, enjoy a jog or a relaxing walk in Hyde Park. The Kensington Palace, Serpentine Lake, and Diana Memorial fountain also offer interesting places to visit. You will also reach the shopping district (Oxford Street) within minutes, as well as Portobello Antiques Market and Harrods. Hilton London Hyde Park offers relaxed dining in the Library Lounge and is based in the bustling Bayswater District, bordered by Edgware Road, Kensington, and Notting Hill which are all known for their international gastronomic influences. All 132 guest rooms and our two meeting rooms for up to 100 guests offer wireless internet access. New Hilton Worldwide Cancellation policies: no cancellation charges until 1 day prior to arrival, 11:59pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Hyde Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.