We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy business hotel in excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RJ, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £140
Ranked #510 of 1,075 hotels in London
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Classy business hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent location. Large (especially for London) modern rooms with all amenities. High level service you would expect from an expensive, busy, large business hotel. Meeting rooms well organized & staffed. Restaurant isn't memorable, but there are so many options in London that who cares? Good choice for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear LucyLu_Texas,

Thank you for your review of your recent trip to the hotel. I am very happy to hear you found the hotel and our facilities of a high standard offer a seamless well organised service.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back on a future business trip to London.

Kind regards,

Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    389
    223
    98
    71
See reviews for
122
283
103
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Central laying ,just beside a main metroline. The metro is under the hotel...Doesn't get any better then that.
Also a Nice breakfast, and the room was clean and the bed comfy. Yes i was happy and would easily book it again when visiting London.
The Furniture maybe needs some replacements soon, especially in the bathroom... But the size of the room was great to.
Yes , ill be back !

Room Tip: would choose a high room maybe on the back, i didn't try a room in the front, but its quit a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear BergenRoy

I was very happy to see that you found the hotel well suited for your needs. I certainly agree we are well located offer easy transport links to the city. I was also pleased to hear you found the rooms clean and spacious as well as enjoying our hearty breakfast selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I booked to stay here as a birthday treat stayed for 3 nights rooms are small but very clean paid for breakfast and they were very good catered for everybody and very plentiful, this hotel is in an excellent location and we had no problem getting to any destination from here, staff very happy and helpful would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Michelle S,

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us for your birthday weekend. It is always good to hear that the service from the team was of a high standard and I do agree the hotel is well located offering easy travel to London’s key destinations.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed with two other individuals in December 2012. First, let me say that though the rooms are small, they are clean and the location is terrific. When we left the hotel after a stay of nine nights, we had only one complaint: when we asked for a taxi to Paddington, the hotel staff called a private car service that cost much more than a taxi ride would (and taxis are plentiful on the Baywater Road, even very early in the morning). After we left, things went downhill. All three of us had booked and paid for our rooms through Expedia (and we have documentation from Expedia and from our credit card companies as proof). Nevertheless, one member of our party - who offered her credit card to pay for incidentals - was later billed for two rooms. When we checked out, she did not receive a bill, and as I paid cash for the only extra charge, we assumed that there were no charges, so it was quite a surprise when she realized that the hotel had charged some $1500 to her credit card. At first we called Expedia, who called the hotel to explain that we had paid Expedia for the rooms months before. Nevertheless, the charges remained on my friend's bill. She then contacted the Hilton company, who referred her to the hotel, as well as her credit card company. It took the hotel two months to reverse most of the charges, but as of April 2, 2013, hotel personnel still claim that my friend owes approximately 70 pounds or so, but cannot tell us what the charges were for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Poe13,

Thank you for your comments. I can appreciate the frustration that you and your friend encountered with the room payment. I would like to clarify that after your check out in January, this error was not highlighted to us until the 1st of March. Once we were notified of this we investigated and immediately corrected this error on the same day. I can also confirm that there is no outstanding balance that we are seeking from your colleague at the hotel.

If you need any further clarification on this matter please contact my Guest Relations Manager Fraser McEwan at fraser.mcewan@hilton.com and he will be happy to assist you.

I hope that we do have the chance to welcome you again to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 night visit. There was a short wait to check in as the receptionist told us one of the rooms originally allocated had a problem, so they were getting another one ready, and in fact it was an upgrade at no extra cost, so a pleasant touch. The keycard of the second room didn't work, and the same nice young man arranged for it to be fixed while we were out for the evening. On our return we found a small box of chocolates and mints (shaped like hammers!) compliments of the maintenance team. This was a lovely gesture I have never experienced in a hotel before, and much appreciated. The decor of the rooms was modern and fresh, both of a reasonable size compared to some I have stayed in in London, the beds and pillows comfortable and the bathrooms well provided with towels and good quality toiletries, also an iron and board in the wardrobe. The upgraded room, surprisingly, had no view, looking out onto air-conditioning ducts etc, but the other had a nice view out over the park. The secondary double-glazing on the windows kept out noise from busy Bayswater Road. The location was perfect for us, right next door to Queensway tube station, and with a bus stop outside. A half-hour walk across the park took us to the Kensington museums. The buffet breakfast was very good, with a full range of cooked food,along with cold meats and cheeses etc, fresh fruit and juices and good, fresh-baked breads and pastries. All the staff were cheerful and attentive. The bar and restaurant have retained the lovely Edwardian features of the building. One small niggle - the lift was very slow! Checkout was at a civilised 12 noon and the concierge stored our luggage until our later train time. At room rates not too bad for London, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Pob-Bob,

I was very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. It was very warming to hear that despite some issues at the check in time, the team were able to resolve these and give u a welcome added touch. I have shared your comments with them and they were delighted to hear such a positive response to the service we offer.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great hotel, small rooms but good service and attentive staff. The best part of this hotel for me is the location, opposite is Kensington Gardens which connects to Hyde Park. Really recommend if you are looking for a nice run in London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear paulbe39,

I was very pleased to hear that you found the hotel so well located. I agree that the park offers a fantastic space to take a morning run or just simply a stroll through. It was also pleasing to hear you found the service from the team to be polite and helpful.

I would welcome the chance to host you once again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room i stayed in was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and polite. I was pleased with the choices of food at breakfast, and the staff were fast to serve tea and coffee. I was very pleased with the location, the tube station is right round the corner and there are lots of places to eat out right round the corner too. I had a very enjoyable couple of nights stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Kate C

I was very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly pleasing to hear that you found the service in all areas from the team to be helpful and friendly.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Hyde Park

Address: 129 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in London
#340 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Hyde Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite the Royal Parks of Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Enjoy relaxing walks through the park or why not visit the Royal residence of Kensington Palace which is only a few minutes walk away. Fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market within a short walking distance Oxford street is located 15 minutes walk from the hotel World famous department store Harrods is nearby All of London's main attractions are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Hyde Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.