We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for london stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No.11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added No.11 Cadogan Gardens to your Saves list
No.11 Cadogan Gardens
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 1,065 Hotels in London
chelmsford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great location for london stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

spent the weekend at no. 11 cadogan gardens, and enjoyed a very pleasant stay.
The location is great - restaurants and shops in easy walking distance - but the quiet leafy road made for a very peaceful nights sleep. Unusual for a london stay!
On arrival, the staff were very helpful, and the concierge welcoming and keen to show us around.
Our room was small, but perfectly formed, beds huge and very comfortable. Breakfast is served in a light basement area, and hit the spot for all of us.
Much of the hotel is very dark - giving it a Harry potter feel! but perfect for a winter retreat. The hotel has a history, and the celebrity photos displayed gave us quite a few minutes of entertainment.
The two downsides to our stay where that our shower was inadequate and faulty, and there were no tea facilities in our room. Both of these points were raised with the staff, and they were very keen to put the shower right, and explained that we could have asked for tea at reception.
Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    94
    48
    24
    25
See reviews for
66
206
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

my husband and I were in London for a wedding when hurricane Sandy hit our home a few short weeks ago. our stay at this hotel had to be extended by a few nights due to the cancellation of our flight and impossible nature of getting home. we were charged for these extra nights, all phone calls needed to make sure our family back home in NY was safe, and every little thing we needed to get through the extra days we didn't even have enough clean clothes to get through. we were shocked and appalled at this lack of human decency. not even a discount was offered! we were so desperate to get out of there and get home that we didn't put up a fight at check-out, but I wish we did. they should not get away with treating people like this during such a tragedy. we will be certain to never stay here again and hope they fix their hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just round the corner from Sloane Square tube station, a very comfortable, traditional hotel very conveniently situated for shopping, eating, museums and other London tourist locations, and reasonable value by London standards. Friendly and attentive staff on the whole, although breakfast was not quite up to the high levels set in the rest of the hotel. A special mention for the Concierge, Richie, for whom just a hint of your thought of a wish is his command.

Room Tip: Go for a DeLuxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliman K, General Manager at No.11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I was delighted to read your comments and that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay ,

Thank you for taking the time to right this review and I hope you come back and join us at No11 Cadogan Gardens again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Soliman Khaddour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently had a weekend stay on a package deal on a standard room that we upgraded to a suite. The room we had was first class with really sumptuous finishings. Our paperwork indicated that the suite would be between 50 and 100 square metres and I would definitely suggest that ours was closer to 50 than 100 but perfectly comfortable nonetheless.
We experienced very poor communication from the staff on the front desk who never talked us through any of the added benefits we were entitled to with the package we had booked. In addition the bottle of house champagne and fresh fruit bowl never materialised and upon querying this was told that the 'champagne is brought to the room at 3.00 pm'. In any event we never received it and were told when checking out that ' my manager checked with the booking firm and that champagne was not included in our package'. I was that annoyed I could not be bothered arguing as the opportunity to relax and enjoy the champagne had passed. There were other issues at breakfast where service was poor considering the hotel portrays itself as a five-star establishment. Whilst we enjoyed our stay overall, for the money we will definitely try elswhere next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff, although our room was very small the decor was lovely, the plumbing was not up to our expectation. It was a shame that our stay was only overnight and we did not have the time or oppourtunity to enjoy this lovely hotel, but would love to stay again for longer in the not too distant future. Excellent location to shop until you drop!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It's a boutique hotel with tiny rooms but it's what you would expect from a converted victorian house. Beautifully decorated with an original english style period decor, it has one of the prettiest breakfast areas in central London. Photos of movie stars will accompany you while you enjoy your croissants and definitely the best poached eggs with salmon I have ever tasted. The area, for Chelsea lovers, is great as you are in Cadogan Gardens, 2 minutes from Sloane Square, 2 minutes from J.Lewis and Kings Road and 5 minutes from Harrods. One of the things you will like (if you really appreciate true boutique hotels) is the fact that from the building's facade you can hardly tell it's a hotel! Only disadvantage is the bathrooms. Although renovated, they are really small and you have to plan your way in!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pre booked afternoon tea on special offer- £15 each.
Beautiful, sumptuous decor in the drawing room in which we were served - ask for this as it is relaxed but opulent. Comfortable seating, daily papers and polite, friendly attentive staff.
The afternoon tea itself was not bad for the price- four finger sandwiches each, 2 delightful small scones with jams and clotted cream and slightly dissapointing cakes- plain and chocolate mini sponges ( a bit unadventurous) and a sweet espresso type glass with cheesecake in ( delicious and rich)
We were offered a top up on the tea by attentive but unobtrusive staff.
Near the end we met "Richie" who was fun and ebulliant and helpful.
Overall lovely experience- would have given 5 stars if cakes were a little more interesting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No.11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.11 Cadogan Gardens

Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in London
#137 Family Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#181 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — No.11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to No.11 Cadogan Gardens, a unique urban hideaway off Sloane Street in the heart of affluent Knightsbridge. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World™, this enchanting retreat is brimming with character and charm.Behind the classic Victorian façade, No.11 Cadogan Gardens is reminiscent of a grand private residence. On ascending the stairs, guests can view the many gilded oil portraits of distinguished royalty and aristocrats adorning the walls. These artworks transport guests to a era of glamour and elegance from the moment they step through the door.The distinctly eclectic décor marries beautifully with all the modern conveniences a contemporary traveller could wish for, creating a truly unforgettable boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your No.11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Cadogan Gardens
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London
No.11 Cadogan Gardens London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No.11 Cadogan Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.