We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Plaza Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Plaza Kensington to your Saves list
Eden Plaza Kensington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 - 69 Queens Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5JT, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #669 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Eythorne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the price only £79 for night which was great for the location, from here we walked to Harrods, Hyde Park and Oxford Street although coming back we did catch the tube as the old legs were aching.
Rooms were very small as we had already seen on here (don't think our double was 4"3 more like 4ft) but very comfy, clean and tidy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    187
    153
    52
    52
See reviews for
81
187
45
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Room was recently decorated, new beds and furnishings, new bathroom. For the location, the room rate was excellent value. There was noise from the busy road outside, but this is what you expect in Central London.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights from Nov 5th to 10th. The room with a double bed was small but adequate with nice bathroom/shower and desk space. The location is without any doubt, excellent - close to buses, underground train, and museums. The check in was quick, and the staff was very friendly and courteous. They gave us map and directions without any hesitation. The continental breakfast in the morning was excellent. We recommend this highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Eden Plaza, as we were watching the wimbledon final the next day. The taxi driver drove us down a brilliant road and arrived at the eden plaza. The room was clean, but quite small. However a big room wasn't necessary for our stay. The breakfast was tasty, but not much on offer. Yet overall it was a great stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
216 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
427 helpful votes 427 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I booked a single the Eden Plaza on an internet special,specifying a four-star accommodation. The hotel is straightforward to find, well marked and on a major intersection across from the museum. There are many good restaurants nearby and the Tube is within easy walking distance. The staff was friendly and check-in was handled well. however, parking was a surprise: I was directed to the nearby Union Parking lot (the hotel has no parking of its own) which charged 50 gbp for overnight parking, close to the discounted room rate!

The second surprise was the room: as a single room,it was scarcely bigger than the bed. It was clean and had a nice view,well appointed with free internet, coffee-tea service, safe, and a firm comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean and modern,and the shower had excellent pressure and hot water. But you basically sit on the bed to work at the desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, plan ahead for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Sebastiao, SP
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very good location, close to everything and to all the attractions. Good connections by bus and tram. room was bit small , but not big deal for me, the important that clean.
i book this hotel for the good price i found at the end was not a high season period so was a good deal for me for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at the Eden Plaza as had tickets for the Albert Hall. Ideal location, 10 minutes walk approximately. Also restaurants and pubs nearby, Gloucester Street had lots of choice.
The hotel itself was contempary, clean and all that was required for 1 nights stay.
The room was a little compact but this was not an issue, main thing is cleanliness was good. Bed was comfy also!

Room Tip: The hotel is on the corner of 2 roads and traffic noise is noticeable in the morning but its obvious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Plaza Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Plaza Kensington

Address: 68 - 69 Queens Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #669 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Plaza Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queens Gate, South Kensington, this newly refurbished 3 Star Deluxe Hotel offers a chic yet comfortable atmosphere in a fantastic location.Set opposite some of the most famous Museums in London - the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums, the Hotel is just moments away from the shopping of Harrods and Harvey Nichols, the Serpentine Gallery, the Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court as well as Hyde Park and Kensington Palace/Gardens. So whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, the Eden Plaza Kensington is an ideal base for your stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Eden Plaza Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Plaza Kensington Hotel London
Eden Plaza London
Hotel Eden Plaza
Eden Plaza Hotel London
Eden Plaza Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Plaza Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.