We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase
Ranked #197 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Martha's Vineyard
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with attentive service and nice quiet location. I stayed here with my two teens and found it very convenient for shopping, relaxing, theatre and taking the Tube throughout the city. We had a King room with a roll away bed, which we upgraded to a King Club, using Hyatt points. The Regency Club is a nice feature here, offering breakfast and refreshments in the afternoon/evening. Unfortunately, we were given the wrong breakfast hours by a reception staff member, and were not able to enjoy this service, however, we did partake in relaxing and refreshments in the Club. I sent the hotel an email explaining my disappointment at the misinformation and was offered an upgrade on my future stay. This was satisfactory and much appreciated, as I would like to return.
Our room was of a very nice size, fresh, clean and comfortable. Being a Platinum member, we enjoyed free internet and found it to be fast, without difficulties.
The concierge desk proved to be knowledgeable, friendly and accessible.
We had to leave for the airport at 6am by taxi, which were lined up outside the hotel. Very convenient and easy.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. I am happy to hear that you will be returning soon to try our delicious breakfast options.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    360
    120
    48
    21
See reviews for
235
408
98
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is very close to Marble Arch station, with shops and restaurants nearby. Service was really good - staff at reception was very friendly and helpful, so was concierge. The room was a bit small and bare, not much character. Would I come back? Possibly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our reception and concierge staff to be friendly and helpful. We do hope to welcome you back in he near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've travelled to many hotels and this hotel is one of my favourites! I've stayed a few times at this hotel over the years and it's always welcoming when I return. When you walk through the doors you are greeted with a great vibe and excellent service. You couldn’t ask for a better location! It was central to everything that we needed, an easy tube ride to Waterloo station, and on a nice quite street in London which is sometimes hard to find in that city. The Churchill Bar is a gem! Recently renovated, modern classic and cozy, great friendly staff and the food was delicious. Our room quite and very clean. It also had all the amenities we needed including one of the best hotel hair dryers I've ever used...ladies it's great and made a huge difference!

Simply a great hotel experience!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that our Hotel is one of your favourites and we thank you for your continued loyalty. We are very proud of our fabulous new Churchill Bar and we are delighted that you enjoyed your room and the amenities.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Churchill after getting attached with Hyatt has become fabulous....it's the best location a hotel in London could possibly have. Very very central, comfortable rooms with a very good size ...food is good too with decent vegetarian options. The minute u step out u have a bank, grocery, and shopping of course...for me there is no better place to stay than Churchill if in London for a short stay...

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you find our hotel so wonderful! We are very proud of our location and happy to hear that you took full advantage of it!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here on business for a couple nights . . . this hotel had everything I needed: Comfort, location (for me anyway), great service and everything I needed to meet my needs as a business traveler (e.g., good Internet services). The quality of the room and the amenities provided were outstanding. My only issue would be that the room and bathroom were a bit smaller than I would like, but then by European standards the room was a decent size. The Regency Club is, in my opinion, well above average and features a real nice breakfast selection and seating arrangements. Definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Not sure about the layout of the hotel, but I faced a nearby park and it was sufficiently quite (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Regency Club and that you found your room to be ‘outstanding’. We appreciate very much that you took the time to share your experience.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel situated just off Oxford Street. All the attractions within easy walking distance and a stones throw from Hyde Park. Always use this hotel when I stay in London and I would highly recommend it. It's a short cab ride from Paddington Station so quick and easy to/from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. I would also like to thank you personally for your continued loyalty and I do hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Definitely up to the expectation and reputation. Location is near shopping area. Walking distance to Oxford Street and Marble Arch. A lot of options for breakfast spread.The concierge is very helpful in helping to get information and tour/attraction tickets. Superb service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We have passed your message onto our Concierge Team and we are very pleased that you appreciated our superb service.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#167 Business Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.