We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous business hotel with the best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #194 of 1,065 Hotels in London
kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous business hotel with the best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Churchill after getting attached with Hyatt has become fabulous....it's the best location a hotel in London could possibly have. Very very central, comfortable rooms with a very good size ...food is good too with decent vegetarian options. The minute u step out u have a bank, grocery, and shopping of course...for me there is no better place to stay than Churchill if in London for a short stay...

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you find our hotel so wonderful! We are very proud of our location and happy to hear that you took full advantage of it!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    353
    120
    47
    21
See reviews for
227
402
96
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here on business for a couple nights . . . this hotel had everything I needed: Comfort, location (for me anyway), great service and everything I needed to meet my needs as a business traveler (e.g., good Internet services). The quality of the room and the amenities provided were outstanding. My only issue would be that the room and bathroom were a bit smaller than I would like, but then by European standards the room was a decent size. The Regency Club is, in my opinion, well above average and features a real nice breakfast selection and seating arrangements. Definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Not sure about the layout of the hotel, but I faced a nearby park and it was sufficiently quite (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Regency Club and that you found your room to be ‘outstanding’. We appreciate very much that you took the time to share your experience.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a great hotel situated just off Oxford Street. All the attractions within easy walking distance and a stones throw from Hyde Park. Always use this hotel when I stay in London and I would highly recommend it. It's a short cab ride from Paddington Station so quick and easy to/from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. I would also like to thank you personally for your continued loyalty and I do hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Definitely up to the expectation and reputation. Location is near shopping area. Walking distance to Oxford Street and Marble Arch. A lot of options for breakfast spread.The concierge is very helpful in helping to get information and tour/attraction tickets. Superb service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We have passed your message onto our Concierge Team and we are very pleased that you appreciated our superb service.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed on level 9 which is part of the Club but rooms are slightly small. Next time will get a suite. Club lounges are spacious with hot breakfasts and drinks after 5.30pm with canapes.
Staff were exceptional at all levels and very helpful but more than just interested they were genuinely sincere. This is not seen in many hotels.
Downstairs bar also has a good atmosphere with an excellent cigar shop and a place to smoke outside and in winter they have heaters and rugs.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you want any space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our excellent and very friendly staff. We are very proud of our fabulous new Bar and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the terrace in the summer!

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you soon on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Definitely five star. The staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Location is perfect for exploring Oxford Street, Hyde Park, and even Baker Street. Several pubs and restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback and for taking the time to share it. We are constantly striving to better ourselves so I am very pleased to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay and our great location.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

King regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

What to say? I've stayed there for 1 night (short travel from US to London, just to meet some friends), and it was simply amazing. I've reserved a regular room, and it was a big corner room. Arrived at the hotel around 9am (since my flight came from CLT that morning) and I was allowed to check-in that early... 2 days before I've got an email from the manager presenting herself, so I asked for that early check-in. She said back: can't guarantee you, but will do my best for it... AND IT HAPPENED!
Bathroom is nice, shower is superb. Front desk is friendly. Since I'm brazilian (and my Hyatt subscription says it), when the man who was helping me with check-in process confirmed it, another one from the front desk just said: OLÁ DIEGO, SEJA BEM VINDO, which means, Hi Diego, welcome... Since speaking english is not a problem for me, and he realized it, he said that in portuguese and kept speaking english to me, presenting himself as a portuguese guy who lives in London...
It's quite expensive, but totally worths the price. Location is a plus! 200m from the Tube Station and from Oxford Street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your wondeful review. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was made seamless by being able to check in early, our welcoming staff and comfortable room. Thank you again and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on you next visit to London, hopefully for longer next time!

King regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#141 Luxury Hotel in London
#168 Business Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.