We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stone's throw to the Tower of London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #157 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A stone's throw to the Tower of London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a comfortable two nights at the Doubletree. The bed and the room was comfortable. We had an Apple tv/computer in the room at our disposal. The front desk and guest services staff were extremely helpful booking a tour and assisting us with our lost luggage situation for which I am very grateful. The customer service shown was top notch. We enjoyed excellent burgers, duck salad, and beer in the hotel lobby bar. Close to the tube and the Tower of London. A wonderful location in a good area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of this stay on trip advisor. I'm so sorry to hear that your luggage had appeared to be missing, however it is great to hear that our team were able to find out what had happened and your items could be returned safely.

I hope you had otherwise enjoyed your tour and if our team and I can be of any further assistance please reach out to us anytime!

Thank you for 'stopping by' and we hope to see you again soon,

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    1,065
    267
    67
    37
See reviews for
364
1,295
109
744
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion, this is the best quality hotel in the east end of the City of London. I stay in this part of town regularly as my office is nearby and have stayed in most of the alternatives. From the warm welcome from the staff to the efficient resolution of occasional problems, this hotel stands clear of the rest. Very well appointed, good gym, excellent food etc it does everything very well - once again, well done all round.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear 'StuartAinsworth'

Thank you for your compliments to our team, we really appreciate hearing how our hotel had 'stood out amongst the rest' for providing great service and thank you for saying you had been impressed by our facilities and the food options on offer.

If ever you would like a tour of the hotel please do not hesitate to contact us, and a member of our team would be delighted to be of assistance. In particular if you believe you may have a requirement to stay in the area on a regular basis, there are further options you may wish to consider!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon trip. When booking, we didn't realize that this hotel was more in the business section of London. Most of the other guests were business men.. And this area of the town was only really operational Monday-Friday. It was nice that the hotel was a two minute walk to the tube, because we spent most of our time in other parts of London. Our room came with breakfast, which was a very nice buffet. We did venture up to the rooftop bar one night, which had very good views of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borlänge, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great location with pubs and restaurants in the area. Also close to the Tube. Even the standard rooms are of a high standard, but the highlight was the views overlooking the Tower and bridge from the rooftop bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Probably my most favourite Doubletree in London. Incredible roof top bar area with views over the Tower of London and London bridge. As a diamond member, not only did i get the usual benefits of the Executive lounge but a nice FULL size bottle of wine in the room. If i had any negative it would be the selection of canapes in the Exec lounge. the Hilton across the river is far better

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good location (less than 5 minutes from Tower Hill), service, and very reasonably priced too. The iMac in the room was a nice touch, so was the very tasty chocolate cookie on arrival. I just wish the room was a little larger, and that there was a bath instead of a standing shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice and updated, but there are some problems that need solving. The rooms are equipped with Macs that serve as a television and information center - great. However, the wifi and internet speeds are horrible. Also, I understand that most people don't drive in London, but I had a car and needed to park far away after being told there was no car park. Turned out there was a car park, but full and obviously undersized for the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in London
#114 Romantic Hotel in London
#116 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.