We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #136 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Cologne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel has the best location only 5 mins away by walk from the subway station tower hill. The tower of london and london brige are the neighbors.
The service in the hotel is excellent. The room is a little bit small but equipped with the 21"imac with Edifier sound system. You will never feel lonely by playing the music.WLAN is in the whole Hotel rooms available. The breakfast is not typical english but the quality is very high. The room looks like not so luxury but comfortable typical Business hotel. If you really want to take a long sleep and get recovered from the stress then pick this hotel up. The room is so quite that you can heart only the music you played but nothing else.

Room Tip: Room on the south i picked
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,564
    993
    237
    60
    32
See reviews for
352
1,230
104
675
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We visited this hotel for a birthday weekend in London. Make sure you check what engineering works are taking place on the Tube before booking, both the circle and district lines were down, but that is obviously not the hotel's fault!

Reception area and check-in was smooth, given a nice cookie on arrival which was good. Room view was a bit poor, but the room was good, comfy bed, powerful shower.

SkyLounge bar was impressive when we saw it, but it would have been good if the hotel offered resident perks, such as special offers or a free drink within a certain specification. It is a great venue and just needs to be utilised more.

Overall an excellent few days, maybe just offer that bit 'extra'.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A great bar at the top of the hotel - on entering go to the far right-hand corner and up in the lifts to the top. A great bar with a view of Tower Bridge/Tower of London/London Bridge. Good for cocktails/wine and nibbles. Sunday is usually not very busy. Weekday evenings it can get busy and has fairly loud music.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fantastic views of the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and the Shard. Very modern, light and airy with small but very functional rooms. Mac TV which would have been alright if it hadn't turned itself on twice in the night, pulling all of the wires out solved the problem.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed 2-4 February. We have stayed in several central London hotels before and this hotel Icompletely ticked all the boxes. I agree with all the comments made about the services (including the comfy bed and room temperature - very important!). The breakfast was excellent. On the second morning I had the best poached eggs ever tasted! Don't miss the incredible views from the Sky lounge on the top floor. Would highly recommend the hotel for business users or if you are visiting our fine City! Enjoy. I did not put any personal details on the feedback card but completed "Excellent"!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the back and whilst no particular view, it was blissfully quiet, as I imagine all the...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel made my son's trip from the free cookie to the Apple TV and bathroom. The little touches are nice, Crabtree & Evelyn products, comfy bed, air con ( I struggle with hot hotel bedrooms and got the temp down enough to sleep comfortably.) My son filled in a feedback card and we had a callback thanking us for our comments within hours of leaving. Didn't get to see the sky lounge but will definitely try and stay here again to have a look. Good location 1minutes walk from the tube at tower hill. Lovely, definitely worth a revisit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference yesterday (feb 7th). Good conference facilities and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Rooms were modern and clean with free wi-fi. The website didn't do this hotel justice as I was apprehensive before arriving but left very pleased with the whole aspect of this hotel. Well done double tree! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in London
#96 Romantic Hotel in London
#101 Business Hotel in London
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton EMEA, Venere, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.