We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London) (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Ranked #164 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great property with SUPERB staff.
Kudos go out to all those staff working at the reception. I arrived at 8am on a cold bleery Saturday. Was planning to drop my luggage off and head out for a walk (as I can't check in until noon or so) . Reception was super helpful and assured me they should have something ready for me. Within 5 mins I was in my room ! What a delight after having traveled for 15 hours.

Didn't try the breakfast as corporate rate didn't cover that. Gym is functional with new equipments but on a small side ( 3 threadmill, 2 elliptical, 1 bicycle). On a busy work week morning (5:30am - 7am), it does get a little bit crowded.

Great staff and will I stay here again? You bet. Literally less than 5 min walk from Tower Hill Tube

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,798
    1,176
    299
    69
    39
See reviews for
398
1,435
116
820
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

On a cold weekend in January this contemporary hotel was very warm & welcoming.Our room was perfect very clean & a lovely comfortable bed.The location of this hotel is quiet at the weekends but that was fine for us.We were travelling around London on the tube,which is very nearby, to various destinations.
The breakfast at all the Hiltons we have stayed at never disappoints but this magnificent!!!
Treat yourself to a cocktail & enjoy the view from the Skyline Bar its a memorable experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and we have been impressed everytime. The recepiton staff are extremely efficient and very helpful. Our room was clean and had all the facilities that we could possibly need. Breakfast was good with a wide selection to choose from. We will be definitely returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Learned about this hotel from a promo at Booking.com while looking for good hotels in London. We wanted a hotel where we could relax before we head home after our 10-day Europe trip. We wanted a good and comfortable place to stay in, and Doubletree by Hilton did not disappoint.

When I do reviews, I normally break it down to different aspects such as 'room', 'bathroom', 'accessibility', etc., but in this case I will make an exception, because this hotel is everything a 4-5 star hotel should be, no complaints from me.

Everything was what we had hoped it would be--the room was fantastic, we had a fancy Mac to use for free internet access (internet connection was really fast), 24-hour room service that was prompt, staff was friendly, helpful, and polite. I don't think we could've asked for more given the purpose of our stay.

Too bad we weren't able to go to the sky lounge - we were so tired from our trip that we just wanted to sleep-in like cats. Suffice to say, we were happy, spoiled cats that day.

We would definitely come back if given the chance, but I would say that I we'll only consider it if the rooms were on discounted rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review of this recent 'staycation' :) it is great to hear that each aspect of your stay hadn't disappointed and at least by not having visited Skylounge this time around you already have an excuse to come back…

If we can help to arrange a nice table for you with an uninterrupted view of our great City, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via our switchboard +44 (0)207 709 1000 and ask to speak to Amy in the Executive Office.

Thank you for your very kind comments and do also 'keep a look out' for our regular deals, available booking directly. This would be advertised on our website as well as our brand pages.

Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
1,008 helpful votes 1,008 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just like all Hilton properties the Hilton Tower of London didn't disappoint. We were greeted by the warm cookies and friendly staff as usual. The room we booked was not large by any means, but was sufficient.

We had a nice Imac in the room, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was a full spread by western and european standards, and even included a delicious omelet bar.

Only downsides are the long ride from Heathrow, but if you want something close to the Tower of London area this Hilton Doubletree is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a room looking over the city rather than the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear 'Ammon C'

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree Tower of London for this trip with your partner. I'm sorry to hear however that your journey to the hotel from London Heathrow could have been smoother and I hope this hadn't adversely effected your time away too greatly.

I'm delighted we had made such a positive impression on you in other respects and if ever myself or our teams can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Meanwhile I hope your journey back to the US had been comfortable and do come and see us again soon if you are heading to London!

With warm regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

As Hilton Honors Gold member I had my first stay in this hotel. Very fresh andmnice hotel, near Tower Hill station. Very nice and clean rooms and absolutely beautifull Skylounge at 12 floor.
All amenities available. A wise choice!

Room Tip: Executive floors 10 and higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for coming to stay at DoubleTree Tower of London as a Gold Hhonors member, we're thrilled you'd chosen to try us for this trip to London!

I hope that if we're lucky enough to welcome you back in the future that we're able to provide an absolutely flawless experience and enable you to score us a perfect 5 out of 5. I appreciate you will have experienced many Hilton properties and thank you for saying that you had a pleasant stay overall.

If our teams and I can be of any further help please do not hesitate to let us know.

With kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The room is very nice, it had everything you need for a few nights stay. The room we got was at the lower floor so not much of a view. The bathroom was a bit small but it's clean and tidy. It is literally 2 mins walk away from Tower Hill tube station and 3 mins walk away from the Tower of London. However, if you are into shopping and seeing central London like Oxford st, Buckingham Palace etc, it's quite far from there! It is located on a quiet street so you'd sleep well!

The staff were friendly. Breakfast was good and we got a very good price for the room because some online sale (so watch out on different websites!). Free wifi in the hotel and it has a lovely apple computer in the room for you to either use as computer or TV. It is really convenient for travellers to do online check in and check info for London.

Overall it is a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Higher floor - you will get a better view of the Tower of London and such, but it might be more expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming to stay with your family. Whilst I'm delighted to see you had enjoyed a great stay overall, I'm sorry that you had been slightly disappointed with our location in that you had wanted to be closer to Buckingham Palace, Oxford Street and other famous sites.

With our hotel being very close to Tower Hill tube station, guests can find they are able to reach such locations within 20 minutes however you are right it would be a bit too far to walk for some! The iconic Tower of London is however right on our door step .

Thank you for saying you had enjoyed using the i-Mac available in your room and I hope this had helped in planning how you had needed to get around during your holiday.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future and in the meantime we wish you a very prosperous and fruitful 2013!

With kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in London
#104 Romantic Hotel in London
#125 Luxury Hotel in London
#132 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.