We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location at reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London West to your Saves list
Novotel London West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W68DR, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #495 of 1,049 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Location very near to hammersmith station.standard novotel room n free wifi(weak) if need strong connection need to pay around 10pound per 24hrs.room might be noisy or not will depend of which side the room facing..those facing the main highway is extremly noisy which is the even number room so try to ask for odd number room which face inside all those office which is good.room air-con is weak so might need fans if it's available.
Hotel breakfast reasonable choice nothing fancy.most room come with a sofa bed so is also good for small family.room size is big n with 2 big suitcase still plenty walking space.
Nearby hotel is tube station n queen street which u can find lot if shopping n supermarket n resturants etc..
Overall is a good area to stay.not so crowded compare to downtown area n yet easy access to down just by bus or tube.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Vincent,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read your appreciation of our location and facilities.

As you rightly said, we have bedrooms facing the inside and the outside, and we welcome our guests to share the preferences during their booking in order for us to make sure to match their expectations.

Thank you again for your kind comments but also suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    989
    468
    174
    82
See reviews for
680
462
178
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This reasonably-priced hotel is in a very convenient location close to a metro station and shops. Rooms are basic but clean and basic while meeting facilities are also available, making it a good choice for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after staying at the Novotel London West.

I am glad that you found our location suitable as Hammersmith offers plenty of different restaurants and outlets.

Thank you for your comments in regards to the cleanliness of your bedroom and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Pros:
1. Location. Tube stations are nearby.
2. Service. The receptionists are friendly and helpful.
3. The size of room is great when comparing to other Novotel and Ibis hotel in London that I have stayed before.
4. My parents love the view of their room (8th floor). However, I dont like the view of my room (3rd floor), because the view is the opposite internal side of hotel. I suggest to stay at a room above 5th floor.
Cons:
1.Woken up by cleaners at 9am.
2.Maybe a more detailed location guide should be provided on the official website. It is quite tricky to find the main door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Bryan,

Thank you for your feedback after staying at the Novotel London West.

I am glad to read your appreciation of our location, service and facilities. Our hotel offers bedrooms with different views and please feel free to share your preference on future stay.

I am however truly sorry for the inconvenience encountered with the housekeeping team and hope this matter did not affect the rest of your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was booked into this hotel by my workplace as it was the venue for my course. It is only a couple of minutes walk from Hammersmith Tube station - with all of the shops and amenities you could want and expect. The entrance to the hotel is a little tricky to find - up a slope or stair and tucked away in the corner of the Hammersmith Centre. Reception & bar area looks nice on arrival with really helpful, friendly staff. I didn't use the Artisan Grill for dinner, but had the most delicious and extensive breakfast the following morning - much recommended. You had a choice of hot breakfast (usual bacon, eggs etc but nicely done), waffles, pancakes, fruit, cereals, toast, plus continental style ..... more than you could manage for sure.

The rooms were lovely - air conditioning kept it nice and cool with a decent shower. The carpets in the hallways were a little tired but I have no complaints about the room. The meeting rooms were also very good - did the job, nice and cool with plenty of drinks and coffees available. Definitely worth a visit. Although mine was a work trip, it would also be good for siteseeing too. Although the roads outside are busy, there was no noise at all in the rooms and I had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Jen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and all the facilities our hotel has to offer. It is also with pleasure to read that all our staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank you for recommending our full English breakfast buffet that offers a wide range of hot and cold items.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great night’s sleep.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here June 21-23 2014. It was the start to a 2 week vacation and tour with Cosmos.

Novotels were my favorite during our adventure. This hotel had a good location, very short walk to the Hammersmith tube station. The breakfasts were solid, even for picky American eaters. Our room was clean.

Staff was friendly. They let us check into our hotel at 11am, which after a long overnight flight was greatly appreciated.

Cons: Our room overlooked a youth Hostel and lacked a view of the city. There was a gym but no pool

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read our hotel was your favourite place to stay during your journey and that you enjoyed all our facilities.

I will ensure for your kind words to be forwarded to the staff and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great experience.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: One Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W68DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in London
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
#331 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom.This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.