We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Olympia events” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel London West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W68DR, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #495 of 1,049 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good for Olympia events”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed two nights when attending a business event in Olympia. It's walking distance from the venue, and also close to Hammersmith transport hub. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. Gym could be a bit larger for such a large hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jesus,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback your stay at the Novotel London West.

We welcome guests all year long attending events at the Olympia and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have shared your kind words with our team and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    989
    468
    174
    82
See reviews for
680
462
178
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very convenient location for my temporary office. Service was good and staff were pleasant. The room was clean and tidy however the bed was very firm and pillows were not soft enough. A basic hotel in terms of the room environment the hair dryer was slightly annoying as you have to keep your finger on the button to work it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Novotel London West.

I have shared your kind words with our team and I am sure that these will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

I am sorry if the bed and pillows did not meet your expectations. I hope you can appreciate that all guests have different expectations in terms of mattresses. However, on a future visit, please feel free to share your past experience as we would be delighted to ensure you a very comfortable stay.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Sewage odour from sink in the bathroom for 2 days. Finally had to change Sewage smell in room for 2 days, finally had to change room after feeling sick. Nothing except an apology. Phone connection terrible they tested and brought new phone. All in all I would not recommend.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Ronnie,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am pleased that our team looked after the inconveniences you have encountered. However, I would like to apologise if your all stay did not live up to your expectations.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in order to provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed on Saturday. Very convenient location for the Apollo and the car park is excellent.
Service very efficient and pleasant staff.
Just one thing beds are firm and the pillows, so not a perfect sleep for me, but it was very quiet.
Our room was really very clean.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Novotel London West.

I am glad that you enjoyed our proximity with the Apollo and made use of our underneath car park. I also hope that you enjoyed the concert.

On a future visit, please feel free to share your past experience regarding your bed and pillows as we would be delighted to ensure you a very comfortable stay.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here the night before the capital one cup final as part of a large group booking. First impressions were good, this is a very big hotel and yet the check in was really smooth and quick as they put a desk on solely for us.

The room was tidy and had everything we needed for a great stay. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and for the amount of people the staff were faultless. Again the check out was just as smooth. All in this was a comfortable stay and one of the best breakfasts I have eaten in a hotel. One downside was the drink prices at the bar, other than that I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tony and Tracy,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a comfortable one and that you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the comfort of our bedrooms and also our English breakfast with a wide range of hot and cold items.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the Novotel London West.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: One Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W68DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in London
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
#331 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom.This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.