We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London West

Save Saved
You added Novotel London West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #469 of 1,075 hotels in London
A TripAdvisor Member
“Decent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice Hotel. Excellent location in West london close to Hammersmith & City undeground station. Lovely reception. Rooms however too crampy. Beds not comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Decent spread. Good quality food. Glad we took the option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

I am happy to inform you that I have passed your comments to the staff members and I would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

On the occasion of a future stay at the Novotel London West, I would suggest to ensure your room expectations upon check-in with the Front Office department.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for another enjoyable experience.

Best regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    819
    402
    139
    64
See reviews for
564
352
148
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a great hotel, it is a bit out of London city but the bus services are very regular and fast. The rooms are quite nice and very clean we were on the top floor so we had quite a view of the city. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to London and don't mind commuting to the city by the Buses or trains, the hotel is very close to the train station also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

Kind regards,
E HOBSON

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinrooi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Staff was very friendly, the reception-staff was from different nationality´s. The room was very good, even the bathroom was big enough. Breakfast was also very good, for everyone enough choice. The public transport was in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

Kind regards,
E HOBSON

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: One Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#324 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom.This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.