We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiwi abroad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Thistle Euston to your Saves list
Thistle Euston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Cardington Street | Euston, London NW1 2LP, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kiwi abroad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed two nights while on a short trip to London sight seeing, while the room was not that big it didn't matter as we were out all day and only had to sleep in the room.
Good clean facilities. Quiet room
The excellent breakfast made for a good start to good days sight seeing.
Staff were excellent from check in to check out.
Easy access to the tube.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    622
    170
    44
    21
See reviews for
192
469
75
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here with my son. They provided free 90 minute wifi for free if you signed up for their Signature membership ( also free ). Richard ( FO ) gave us a wonderful room and since we are staying for one week, I requested for a fridge because I know they do not have it anymore in the rooms and they gave me one which was very nice to store milk for my son. It was a lovely room, the cleaning staff did a very good job with cleaning and I salute them. Gulten was an excellent FO Manager and I will come back again. Got a very very good deal with Londontown for the long stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: this is a good base for people who needs to be close to a rail or tube station withour sacrificing q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights (19th and 20th October). The location is ok, it could be more central; however, it is within a 2 minute walk of Euston so good links to anywhere. You are probably a 15 minute walk from Oxford st using Tottenham Court Road.

The room we had was on the first floor. It was clean, and equipped. However, it was incredibly small. The air con was not that much use on the first night; in fact I am not sure it was working that well at all!

That said, the hotel is really good value for money. We did not use any other facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington spa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

One night stay in this hotel, as previous reviews have said I could hear no noise from Euston Station and slept really well. The room was not the biggest but comfortable. Breakfast was very good, good selection and as much as you needed. The check in staff were helpful as were all the staff I dealt with. There are plenty of eating places in the vicinity and the staff directed me to a nearby pub serving a good range of real ales (although a bit on the expensive side).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at the above for a long weekend and visit to London for a West End Show. As we arrived by train into Euston station..the hotel is situated to the rear of the station approximately 8-10 minutes walk. A Sainsbury's express store is located between the two, which is useful for getting bits and pieces which you may need.
I believe the hotel has recently undergone some refurbishment..noticeably the reception area which is modern and spacious.
Rooms are clean and have everything..including hairdryer and iron and ironing board and room safe.
Comfortable rooms with a large bed, shower and bath.Tea and coffee making facilities provided too.
Despite its' location it was relatively quiet. (We were on the 2nd floor and to the left hand side of the hotel...view was of the wall of the building next door).
Only a 15 minute walk away from Regents Park (for London Zoo, Toussauds and the Sherlock Holmes museum in Baker Street).
Breakfast was in the Brasserie in the basement. Self service for cereals, juice, cooked breakfasts and LIMITED continental breakfast i.e. rolls, cheese and meats (this could have been better). Served at table for hot drinks.On the whole ideal for a trip to Central London or theatre weekend. Will use hotel again on next visit, and would recommend due to its' location for tube stations etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked a family room from the picture on their web site. The room we got was nothing like the picture. They crammed four beds into a regular room which left no space to even walk around the beds. The picture of a family room on the web page had a lot of floor space, sofa, chairs, table and desk. The rest of the experience was great. Good staff, good food, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We paid about $125 AUD and only stayed for one night but wished we stayed longer. Received complimentary upgrade to bigger room on arrival and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and had plenty of features/amenities, bed was comfortable and we had a view of a small park out the window. Best of all, it was only a 10-minute walk to the St. Pancras International train station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: 43 Cardington Street | Euston, London NW1 2LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Marylebone , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Business Hotel in London
#136 Family Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
#198 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move.Whether you’re in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Deluxe, Family and Executive rooms, and 6 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thistle Euston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.