We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Rembrandt to your Saves list
The Rembrandt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England (South Kensington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Best Rates
Ranked #251 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

First of all they should clone the staff, all of them, and put them in every other Hotel in the world, then staying at any Hotel would be a real pleasure! I can not praise them enough, curteous, helpful, friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable and the bed was like sleeping in my own. The breakfast is the top standard for other Hotels of the same star rating, or what they ought to be! All in all really good experience and when in London I will now never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    794
    180
    79
    40
See reviews for
340
798
97
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good hotel in a fantastic location looking to harrods! Wow. Great prices with international friendly staff who are nothing but helpful. I have stayed here several time and will always stay here when in london. No parking, this is the only down side but saves in the 50 pounds every other hotel seems to charge. Good buffet breakfast and always an upgraded room if they can.

Fantastic place

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our third visit,room was clean and comfortable though a little noisy this time ( room 161 1st floor )
Breakfast spot on,a good start to the day.Staff were helpful and friendly,ideal for V & A and other museums.South Kensington tube very close,and also lots of good local places to eat.Not sure about the £50 debit payment taken,just in case we used the mininbar ( which we didn't ) now have to wait to get it back.Would we stay again? yes!

Room Tip: Rooms on or around 161,first floor can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hotel is in an ideal location for getting around London. Bedroom was clean and modern, bathroom bit of a squeeze but we managed. My husband said best cooked breakfast he has had in any hotel we have stayed in (which have been many). Free internet very welcome and hotel was lovely and toasty warm which was needed due to the inclement weather

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The Rembrandt is in a great location for west London, shopping, museums and Albert Hall. Stayed for two nights with my partner. Check in staff friendly, our deluxe room had a great king size bed, large bathroom and seating area. The room was clean and modern. We have stayed before and the hotel has had a nice refurb.

The bar and lounge area is large and comfortable, the waiting staff polite and helpful, bar snacks were good quality as was the High Tea. We didn't take dinner or lunches in the hotel, breakfast was of a good standard self service. As the hotel is a popular tourist hotel you may have to wait for a table for breakfast, no big deal, but if you have to head off for a meeting plan ahead and get in early.

Overall a nice stay, would stay again if I needed to be in the area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

everything was perfect, from the room, its interior, facilities and fast free internet! however, i believe the front desk staff should be more courteous, alert and asked guess first instead the guess has to wait a little to approach. they should smile more often too :), look very serious. anyway, that was just a small part only, no big deal..but it's nice right to smile and approach guess, so that we know that we were feel like home and welcomed. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It was many years ago that I lost count of how many hotels I have stayed at at in central London either on business or for pleasure. The with exception of the few times that I have been luckly enough to have stayed at some of London's finer and more famous hotels (400-500+ pounds per night) most have been very disappointing. Indeed, finding a good hotel at a reasonable price (150 pounds per room or less a night) has always been a challenge to say the least. Now I usually stay outside the main centre where you can sometimes find better value for money.

But this time I found a gem. Not only is the Rembrandt perfectly situated (South Kensington and Knightsbridge tube stations are nearby; it is on a major bus route; opposite the V&A and other museums; and within easy walking distance of Harrods) but the hotel was also a real delight.
As a family we took two rooms and there was no trouble in ensuring that they were next to each other. Both were a perectly reasonable size, the twin beds were comfortable and each room had a mini-bar, safe, excellent TV, free wifi, good bath and shower (with good water pressure) and tea-making facilities. Some of the furniture looked a little old but was perfectly acceptable.

The room price (we found it on Booking.com) even included full English breakfast which was excellent and plentiful.The staff were also very helpful and we were able to store our luggage after checking out so that we could go shopping.

Next time (yes, we will definitely be returning again to this hotel) we will try the swimming pool which we could see was easily accessed from downstairs.

The only downside to this hotel is if you are travelling by car. Parking in this area is really difficult and very expensive. We took our car to the very nice (and very safe) Q-Park in Park Lane (you can book online in advance) and then took a 74 bus back to the hotel (bus stop is the Victoria and Albert Museum almost directly outside the hotel)

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back of the hotel - 574 and 576 - and they were really quiet. 576 is also right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#34 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,818 reviews
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#285 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia
Hotel Xenia
#100 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#127 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#151 Business Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#198 Romantic Hotel in London
#201 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London
The Rembrandt London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rembrandt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.