We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Collingham Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Collingham Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Booking Discount
Ranked #61 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just the ticket!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Location close to public transport, museums and shops, is excellent. Staff were most helpful and willing. Flat was very comfy and being upgraded to a larger flat was a real bonus. We'd love to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    192
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
399
142
33
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

helpful staff spotlessly clean very quiet and conveniently located

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Thankyou for taking the time to let us and readers of Trip Advisor know that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed with our 2 grandchildren during a 4 days trip to london. We were upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom suite that included 2 bathrooms a large living room and a small kitchen.
From the moment we arrived we felt at home,the people at the reception were so kind and helpful always with a smile, and to top it all Beverly the manager of the hotel really went out of her way to make everything possible so that our stay there would be pleasant - thank you Beverly.

The hotel is very clean well kept - location is superb. To sum it up - our short stay in london was highlighted by the comfort of the suite the warmth and professionalism of the hotel staff and management.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all.

Teddy and Helga Kook

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Thankyou so much for sharing your views for Trip Advisor. We remember your delightful family, it was a pleasure to host you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an all-suite hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax and entertain. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are 3 min from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Seasons Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

We stayed here on a very snowy night in late November. The location is wonderful, in a quiet square but within easy walking distance of the tube, and to the museums of Kensington. We were upgraded on arrival to a 3 bed, 2 bathroom apartment with a lovely outlook on to the gardens at the front. Had it not been snowing, we could have sat out at the decked terrace at the back. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and well furnished, and lovely and warm. We ate out, but the kitchen was very well equipped, with a fridge/freezer, free standing cooker and loads of saucepans, utensils and crockery. There was also a welcome tray of tea/coffee and milk. The main bedroom in our apartment had a queen size bed, which was extremely comfortable.
The staff were very helpful, and when they found out we were there for a graduation, left a bottle of wine and box of chocolates in the room.
We only stayed one night, but would happily have stayed much longer, and are looking for an excuse to go back. Thanks for making a special occasion even more memorable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times. What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

A colleague found this for me on LateRooms - I'd never stayed in serviced apartments before but it turned out to be a great success. I half expected to find a key under the mat in a dark hall-way but in fact there was a hotel-style reception (24/7) with a friendly welcome. I was booked into a studio apartment but when I arrived I'd been upgraded to a 2 bedroom which was a lovely surprise! The accommodation was spacious, warm and well decorated. I was expecting a microwave in the kitchenette and not much else but it was a properly fitted kitchen. There was even a patio with table and chairs (it looked very pretty covered in snow.) There are 2 or 3 supermarkets close by and I would definitely recommend staying here for a week with a family or another couple. (Equally good for a parent holidaying alone with children.)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We have stayed at the Collingham many, many times in the last ten years, and it gets better and better. We've stayed in one and two bedroom suites which are spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped. Unlike an hotel one can really relax, make breakfast or a small meal when you want. After staying in expensive London hotels, there is no value like the Collingham.
We love the South Kensington neighborhood and feel that we are really living in London!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

My husband and I spent three nights at Collingham. We booked on the internet and wondered if the apartment would live up to the good reviews that were on trip advisor. We were delighted with everything. The reception staff were very friendly and most helpful. The apartment was spacious, well furnished and very clean. It was lovely to return after a busy day and just relax. We self catered for breakfast and the kitchen was very well equiped. Whenever we met any of the staff from the cleaners to the handyman they were all very smiley and polite. Summing up a really good find and we will return whenever we go to London which is qiuite a lot. The Reids Ackleton Shropshire.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 19th Best Hotel in London!! We are thrilled with this Accolade.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at The Collingham, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#57 Luxury Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collingham Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.