We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Collingham Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Collingham Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England (South Kensington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Booking Discount
Ranked #71 of 1,049 Hotels in London
New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Starting with the manager, the service was remarkable, consistent with other reviews. The staff anticipated a customer's needs and volunteered information and hands-on service (e.g., how to operate appliances or arranging for apartment cleaning at a convenient time).
The rates are somewhat high for the space and furnishings, but the service compensates for this. The distance to tube and bus lines may be a problem for people with disabilities. Another negative for apartments facing the street is street noise from people smoking near the entrance or walking by. However, we consider our stay at Collingham Apartments to be very enjoyable and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thankyou. We are constantly training our Staff to anticipate our guests' needs as we really do try to offer the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    205
    44
    12
    2
See reviews for
421
147
34
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

We recently stayed at the Collingham Serviced Apartments & found it to be and ideal location and accomodation for our needs. We were travelling with 3 Children (13, 11, 8) & hotels in central Londn don't cater for families who are larger than the magic 2adults 2 children unless you take 2 rooms (which makes the whole trip too expensive). The Collingham is a fantisticc solution Self -catering but serviced daily, in a fab location with friendly helpful staff. Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
Families are always welcome at Collingham Apartments.3mins from Natural History and Science Museum and underground makes it easy for sightseeing and relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I've been staying at the Collingham since 2003 and go back there whenever I am in London. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else, after many disappointments with tiny London hotel rooms with no room to swing a cat - or your laptop. This place is fantastic on many levels and I am quite discerning. Service is always professional, polite and extremely helpful. Beverley is the manager and couldn't do more for you, Joanna and all the staff are equally welcoming and helpful. Cleanliness is top notch and the apartments (I've stayed in most of them now) are all great, with plenty of room and equipped with everything you need and more. The Collingham itself is on a lovely street and it's quiet - a haven in London. There are loads of restaurants roundabout - good ones too. Sainsbury's and Waitrose are a few minutes walk away to stock up on supplies and it's only 5 minutes walkto Gloucester Road tube with three tube lines to get you around. I love it here and would recommend it tyo anyone - in fact, I often do.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your opinion, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Between 2 tubes stations so very easy to get around. Off quite street, so not too noisy. Only slight drawback was the people upstairs were always walking around above the bedroom.

I am staying there again in March and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager. at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2010
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments.Our guests love the fact that we are an all-suite hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax and entertain. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are 3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBANY, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

just returned from an awesome sightseeing trip to London. We stayed at the Collingham Serviced Apartments. Perfect choice. Just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the main thoroughfare, but close enough (a few short blocks) from the train and restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful...rooms were clean and well equipped. Any questions or issues (there were very few) were immediately handled by the front desk. We would highly recommend this establishment. Mind the Gap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager. at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We were thrilled with our stay in Collingham Apartments. It was our first time in London and although it was only a short stay we were busy sightseeing and it was lovely to come home to the warmth and homely feeling of Collingham. We did not need a vehicle, bus and train station is very close to apartments. Nice little pubs and french bakery close by. Supermarkets and fruit and vege shop also very close. The apartments are very well appointed, great cooking facilities and what I loved most was that we really felt a part of London and "living it"
The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem. Laundry facilities were great and worth a mention. A highly recommended place to stay.

Bev and Dave Wilkinson and Hannah Barnett

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 12, 2010
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Thoroughly recommend the Collingham Apartments. Great location, service and space.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Thankyou for taking the time to let us and readers of Trip Advisor know that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occassion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in London
#51 Family Hotel in London
#64 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collingham Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.