We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend - Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Collingham Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Collingham Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England (South Kensington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Booking Discount
Ranked #71 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend - Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Collingham Apartments last November while visiting our daughter who was studying in London, and we loved it. It is a great alternative to a hotel. Located in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood (that reminded us of Marlborough Street in Boston), it was a very convenient location within a 5 or so minute walk of the Earls Court and Gloucester Rd. underground stations. Also, there are many stores and restaurants located in the tube station area. Our apartment was beautiful and we had plenty of space. It was clean, nicely decorated and well kept. Having multiple bedrooms and a kitchen is a godsend for a family with children who are essentially adults. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends of ours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guests from Massachusetts,
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    205
    44
    12
    2
See reviews for
422
147
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed two nights at the Collingham Services Apartments. When I arrived at my room, I had a very spacious, clean and functional room. The room was very clean and the kitchen had a clothes washing machine. While the room was excellent value for the money, the location was equally impressive. There are two Tube stations within a ten minute walk from the hotel, one of which (Earl's Court) was served by the Piccadilly line, which means that you can ride to and from London Heathrow Airport without changing trains. The other station (Gloucester Road) is serviced by multiple lines. Pubs, coffee shops and other restaurants arel clustered around these Tube stations, an easy walk from the hotel.

The staff were very helpful and the street was very quiet. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guests from Texas, USA,
Thank you ever so much for your delightful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham and made the most of our wonderfully nearby attractions. We like to think of The Collingham as a London home for our guests and I do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to make the most of the unique service, charm and character of Collingham Serviced Apartments.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night only, but would have loved to stay longer. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was quiet, spotlessly clean and spacious. It was equipped with everything we could have possibly needed. It's location is also excellent, very close to a couple of supermarkets if you want to self-cater and Gloucester Road Underground Station. I would definitely recommend these apartments and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Collingham. I am delighted you joined us on such a special occasion. We take the utmost pride in our service here and I am so pleased you enjoyed this so much. It is essential to us that our guests feel truly at home, really one of the family. Next time you are planning a stay, please do contact us directly and we will do all we can to help you plan the perfect trip to London.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

As a treat for our grandchildren aged 10 & 8 we visited Kensington London for 3 days and took them to the Natural History & Science Museums, Hyde Park, and Albert Hall. We stayed at the Collingham Apartments where the facilities were top notch and the concierge extremely helpful. As a family of 5 we had a 3 bedroom apartment. It is located in a quiet residential street that oozed opulence and seemed very safe even in the dark evenings. It is a short walk from both Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube stations, and several grocery stores. There was a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guests from Brixham,
Thank you for taking the time to advise other TripAdvisor readers of your experience staying as our guest at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we were delighted to welcome you and to hear that you enjoyed your time in London with your family and particularly that you were made to feel at home by our Staff. We hope to be approachable but not stuffy, and are happy to assist with your enquiries for making your trip memorable. Our chauffeur cars are good value as you mention, to make the transition to and from the airport part of the Holiday experience.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I just had yet another lovely stay at Collingham Serviced apartments.
The way Beverly and the staff look after me while staying there makes me feel like they are part of my extended family in London.

Thank you so much guys and I hope to see you again soon!
Anders

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Swedish Guests.
What a lovely Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor Readers. It was a pleasure to host you and your colleagues. Our business Travellers do tell us that they enjoy staying here, dry cleaning/shirt service helps when you are busy. We provide 6 days a week Housekeeping/24 hr Reception and are conveniently located in South Kensington 3mins from Gloucester Road underground. Wifi/Cable TV/DVD and film library. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to your 'London Residence' very soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Collingham is located in a quiet neighborhood about 10 minutes from the Gloucester tube. Its well run by friendly staff. As a family of four we originally reserved a 2 bedroom apartment but were given a free upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment for the first night. Both apartments we stayed in were clean, spacious, very well appointed and perfect for our needs. The well equipped kitchen, dining and lounge facilites really helped my family enjoy the comforts of home away from home. Well done, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very easily accessible via Tube from Heathrow (Gloucester Road stop on District Line). Several grocery stores within blocks. Nice block with lots of fancy cars on it --> you feel like you are in a nice neighborhood. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.
Outside of building was well kept and very nice. Interior common area were tired (wallpaper and rugs were worn) but interior of apartment was comfortable. Kids loved it. Good amenities.

Overall, very comfortable. With a bit of fixing up, it would be very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guests,
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#64 Luxury Hotel in London
#145 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collingham Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.