We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Collingham Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Collingham Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Booking Discount
Ranked #61 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The beautiful old building tastefully restored and modernised to give spacious and well equipped apartments.
All the staff were warm and friendly with an ability to help without hesitation nd give good advice on local restaurants and attractions

Room Tip: rooms 103 or 141 were where we stayed as a family, facing the gardens both quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    192
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
399
142
33
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent a week here in May. It's a great location -- quiet neighborhood across from a small park but within easy walking distance of two tube stations. Being near the Piccadilly Line is really a plus for tourists. The reception staff was very welcoming and the apartment was clean, well-furnished and quiet. Although there was someone staying in the next apartment, we had no issues with noise. The kitchen is nicely appointed and we enjoyed being able to make coffee and breakfast.
The maid service was excellent. You can easily walk to the grocery store, pubs, cafes, etc. We were given complimentary wi-fi which worked well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guests from California,
I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham. I must agree – the location is ideal to explore London. I will be pleased to pass along your kind comments to the rest of our team. On behalf of everyone at The Collingham, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. The sink was so small I could barely brush my teeth without water flying all over the place. The location is great though and the TV channel selection is great. Just that the rooms were too small for the price we paid and there was nothing really much to this place.

It was also a little annoying as we took the 3 bed and they were not willing to split the bill between a few cards. They wanted all cash or all cards which is weird as most hotels dont mind you splitting.

Wont stay here again though.

Room Tip: Dont stay upstairs as the elevator is very very slow and tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to let us and readers of Trip Advisor know about your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments.You are right, we are in a great location.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occasion. For security reason, we need to take payment from the same card details you provided when making the reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just spent 5 days in London at the Collingham Serviced Apartments and really enjoyed our stay. With 2 kids - ages 9 and 16 - we were looking for a place that had a kitchen and enough sleeping room to fit us all. We had a one bedroom, with a small kitchen and a bathroom that worked well. The staff was very pleasant. The hotel itself feels very much like the converted townhouse that it undoubtedly used to be. The area is quiet and, while the tube stop is less than 5 minutes walk away, and the Victoria and Albert Museum is about 10 minutes walk, it does feel neighborhoody. That said, it worked great for us and we would definitely consider it again if we were headed back to London soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Californian Guests,
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review of The Collingham.
I have passed on your thanks to the team. We are all delighted we were able to make your stay so special. We would love to have you back in the future, although you must stay for longer next time.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The main thing to remember about this property, is its all about location. A fantastic spot to explore London, tube station a short 5 min walk away, cafes & small supermarket in the same area. Prob a 15-20 min ride in a cab to the centre of London.
We had a two bedroom one bathroom apartment, it was cosy but sufficient. Although nothing like the pictures on the website! Had a kitchen with washer/dryer which is a bonus. NO restaurant or breakfast available on site. Pop down to the supermarket to get some supplies.
The staff were friendly and helpful, not great at passing on messages from airlines though ...
Overall an enjoyable three nights in London - would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked via the web with ease. We had the car, so 'parked' outside to unload luggage - reception staff (including the very lovely manageress) helped us check in very quickly (including sweets for our 3 kids!) and then we parked in a booked space 3 minutes away (parkatmyhouse.com) - but you can park in the road by the apartments for free after 6:30pm on some days - if you can get a space! Walked back to the apartment and all our luggage had been taken to our apartment on the 5th floor. The lift is good for 3 people - but the stairs were fine for us (kids ran - I walked) and with our own balcony it was perfect. 2 large bedrooms with fantastic beds and linen. 2 bathrooms - both big, each with bath and shower. Kitchen with full size amenities was great. Lounge had two large sofas - one which converted to a large, comfy double. The porter brought extra towels as thought we might need them! Very thoughtful. The apartments have a full DVD selection which you can borrow for free for the kids. It is about 5 mins walk to Earls Court tube station and it was GBP6 black cab for 6 to Royal Albert Hall. When we checked out they allowed us to store our luggage until we picked it up later in the day (and when we returned they gave more sweets for the kids!!). Would highly recommend this for families or groups of friends as the apartments are very spacious and brilliantly equipped. Will stay again if we are back in London.

Room Tip: We had one of only two top floor apartments and they were very quiet with balcony. Can't comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to let us and readers of Trip Advisor know that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed 5 nights - upgraded to the penthouse - spacious apartment for London - very comfortable and clean. Welcome bottle of wine and chocolates...nice touch. Reception staff helpful. Location great - near Gloucester Tube - cafes and pub. Nice area. Came back one week later for just a one night stopover and had a ground floor apartment - so had two stays in short period of time in two different apartments and although decor different both were of a high standard and pleasurable to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests from Australia,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collingham Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.