We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for groups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Collingham Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Booking Discount
Ranked #69 of 1,073 hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed in a two and three bed apartment the nights during an Expo at Earls Court and this gave us a really great base for which to get there and to be as a group (7 in total). The facilites in the group are great and they are surprisingly spacious given the location in the heart of south kensignton

The hallways is a bit scruffy but this isnt the case in the rooms and we stayed in one with a balcony which was a nice touch as the rooms did get quite hot (but cold outside so not wholly unjustified)

Absolutely perfect for groups and far more cost effective as we had more space and privacy than we would have had in hotels

Great economy and reasonable lcoation (10 mins walk to earls court, 5 to the underground)-there isnt any parking though but no where does so dont be surprised or put off

Will definitely stay again for work and would recommend to families or groups-there are no facilities outside the room but if you want a home rather than a hotel book it now!

Room Tip: Three bedrooms is huge (sleeps max 8 but 4 comfortably) and our two bed had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest from Leeds,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    461
    180
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
364
130
31
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived at 9am just to drop our bags, expecting to check in much later but they gave us a different apartment that was ready. It made a lot of difference to be able to freshen up after travelling, make a coffee, etc. The kitchen was much better equipped than I expected, with a cafetiere, tea pot, even a toast rack! (Loads of boring pans and plates and stuff too). It was nice to be able to look out onto the square, the view full of trees, and because it is on a side street, no sirens and traffic like at busier hotels. We brought coffee, etc with us but they provided sachets of coffee, sugar, little pots of UHT milk etc. The rooms were fine, my duvet was a bit small and thin but I just put the one from the other bed (it was a twin room) on top. The water temperature in the shower fluctuates depending on what else if happening in the building. But these were just two small niggles, everything else was great, the staff (24/7) were friendly and helpful, the location is great, I think I'll stay there again. With fleecy PJs!

Room Tip: Apartment 120 was fine, but the shower was only just comfortable for me (I'm 5ft 6"), if I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I can truly recommend this accommodation. Brilliant service...super helpful. Made us feel at home. Superb value for money & very very central. A short walk to Gloucester Rd tube. We got an extremely good rate and we were upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 3 bedroom when we arrived - huge bonus. They also stored our luggage for us when we checked out and as we flew in the evening we were able to shower there, which was a bonus. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, making our staff in London a memorable one. The only negative I would say was that even with the heating all turned off the bedrooms were very hot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This serviced apartment is great for families. Each fully furnished apartment has a full kitchen and modern baths. The central living/dining room has a pull-out couch. There is someone at the front desk 24/7. Short 5-6 block walk to the Gloucester tube stop. Nice restaurants in the area and two grocery stores. There is no minimum stay. Great place, great location, great staff, very affordable.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was nice. There is an elevator for the upper apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 6th Best Hotel in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and 2nd Best Apartment Hotel in Greater London on another Website.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed a great stay in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The special winter rates made this an outstanding value! The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful and even had an electrical adaptor for our use during our stay. The location was ideal for seeing both the city sites and for traveling out of town on short day trips. The area has good quality restaurants between the tube station at Glocester and the property and a small grocery store for snacks. We were out touring all day but the property provided good respite for a movie at night and two bathrooms made getting ready in the morning easy. Rooms were clean and attractive. Slight worn carpet on the stairs to the room and one evening a group was out on a balcony late at night which was quite loud. This could be a problem in nicer weather but the snow drove the in quickly. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this particularly for those who enjoy more space than a hotel room can provide.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
What a lovely Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor Readers. It was a pleasure to host you and your colleagues. Our business Travellers do tell us that they enjoy staying here, dry cleaning/shirt service helps when you are busy. We provide 6 days a week Housekeeping/24 hr Reception and are conveniently located in South Kensington 3mins from Gloucester Road underground. Wifi/Cable TV/DVD and film library. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to your 'London Residence' very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is our first use of a serviced apartment and we are completely converted. Well equipped, comfortable and spacious it provided a great base. Close to Earl's Court and Gloucester Road Tube. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms were certainly warm in a cold and snowy London.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here.
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were two couples staying in a two bedroom two bath apartment in the last week of November, 2012. The accommodations exceeded our expectations: clean, large, comfortable. The staff at the desk were helpful and responsive. The cleaning staff were conscientious and thorough. The location is great...a quiet neighborhood, but only a short walk from commercial establishments and the tube.

One complaint: the Internet service was terrible. It's wireless, but the signal is frequently lost. The staff at the apartment couldn't help in this regard, but we were able to directly contact the service provider. Unfortunately, they didn't have much to say, in spite of trying very hard to help.

All in all, though, this was a great place for visitors to London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We strive to provide excellent service to our guest whose comfort, requirements and safety remain our principle concern.
All feedback is gratefully received and used to both evaluate and improve upon the service we provide to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#114 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collingham Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.