We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Collingham Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Collingham Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Booking Discount
Ranked #62 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Perfect for families!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Wow, I loved the comfort this place offered. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the basement. Very spacious with a well equipped kitchen, complete with washer/dryer. I have two young girls and this place was big enough for the whole family. It's nicely located in a quiet neighborhood, in between Gloucester and Earls Court tube stations on the Piccadilly line. Though the hotel does not have a restaurant there are plenty of places to eat at around both tube stations and you are five minutes walk from a large Sainsbury grocery store.

The only drawback was we can hear the creaking of our upstairs neighbors as they walked around their apartment.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for contacting us directly when booking as we like to offer personal service and assistance for your trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in a lower ground apartment, as they are the most spacious ones at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are 3 min from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    192
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
399
142
33
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 friends and it was an excellent base to reach Theatreland and Kings Rd. It was low stress, easy and relaxing. Would recommend Collingham for any groups who want a central base and the freedom. Check on Sunday was 12pm which was perfect. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you ever so much for your delightful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham and made the most of our wonderfully nearby attractions. We like to think of The Collingham as a London home for our guests and I do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to make the most of the unique service, charm and character of Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The apartments were neither luxurious or all that charming, but they were clean, quiet, comfortable, in a great location, excellent service and best of all, four of us could stay in the same apartment instead of having to split into separate hotel rooms. We stopped at a little grocery store on our first night and stocked the kitchen with breakfast, snacks and an extra bottle of wine (the first was compliments of the management!). The bathrooms were a good size and clean. The beds were firm, but comfortable. Every time we asked for something (like extra blankets, scissors, help with taxis) the front desk was quick to respond. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are so fortunate with our location. It is hard to imagine we are in central London
overlooking tranquil gardens.
If we can do anything at all to help plan your next visit to London, please do contact us.
Please do come and stay with us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Fifth trip to London - but first time here - and would definitely book again. Clean, comfortable, welcoming, quiet, great location - the list could go on. Arrived early (9 am) and dropped off my luggage for a later check in. I had booked a studio but was upgraded to a one bedroom. Almost wished I was staying longer in order to take advantage of the location and room. Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guests from USA,
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review of The Collingham.
I have passed on your thanks to the team. We are all delighted we were able to make your stay so special. We would love to have you back in the future, although you must stay for longer next time.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We decided on collingham after great reviews of it in TA. Again, absolutely no disappointment. The rooms are so clean and Looks new. We took the basement apartment with 2 bedrooms, it came with a extra small bedroom. Nice carpets, good linen and great beds. The living room is spacious enough for the 4 of the family to enjoy the tv . London outdoors proved to be more charming than the hotel to keep us out most of the day .

We took a london black cab from St Pancras to hotel for abt 20 £. The cab took in 3 suitcases and a small cabin bag + 4 adults. Amazing for its visible size :-).

Collingham is in nice neighbourhood, closely sandwiched between Gloucester Road and Earls court - the district line. The line connects key attractions such as Buckingham palace ( victoria tube), westminster and London eye (west minster), tower of london ( tower hill) and wimbledon on west. Good connections and get an oyster for travel convenience.
Whenever it was too much of walking and/ or too many bags, we tood a taxi. It was abt 12£ fm primark., close to Marbel arch tube.

Plenty of restaurents near both tubes. Served by 3 a number of indian restaurents across wide spectrum of price range including the masala zone. Imagine a gol koppa 3000 odd miles away :-)

Staff are nice. Temperature controls are good. News Paper , comes before we wake up !!!

sainsbury is closest and has good choice of local food, wine and beers, groceries and a good pharmacy. You have waitrose and tesco express just next to gloucester road.

The south kensington tube next to gloucester road is adjacent to science museum, fre admissin and great. There is a Alan Turing exhibition and my daughter ( medical student) was impresed by the medicine sectin.


Overall ,it was fantsataic and my family enjoyed the stay here, thanks to the staff and hotel. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are 3 min from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartment for 4 nights in September. It worked out perfectly with our flight's early arrival to drop our bags at reception. We got changed and went off for the day. The building is old and typical for the UK but that's part of the character. The kitchen was in excellent condition. The bathroom was a little tired but because it was cleaned every day it was perfectly fine. The bedrooms and lounge area were lovely. Our apartment was in the basement which I didn't think would be good but it was fine. It had a courtyard but we didn't get to use it (too busy sightseeing!) but would be nice in the warmer weather. It was very quiet at night so we all slept very well. The apartment was serviced every day and the cleaners were fantastic. It was thoroughly cleaned each time. The location was the highlight! Easy walk to Gloucester Rd tube station which was perfect for getting around London. Lovely cafes and restaurants close by. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were in the basement so can't comment on the apartments higher up but I'm guessing there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Collingham Serviced Apartments, South Kensington. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in one of our apartments. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

..............about this amazing place in London. We stayed here because we were going to a concert at Earls Court and this was about 10 minutes walk from the venue. It turned out to be a very good choice. The apartment was wonderful. Plenty of space; two bedrooms, two bathrooms a fully fitted and very well equipped kitchen and a lovely sitting room with a balcony.

The standard of furnishings was very good; all of the staff we spoke to were extremely courteous and helpful and we felt that nothing was too much trouble. There was plenty of information in the apartment relating to local restaurants, shopping and all tourist attractions for those that might need it. We had complimentary tea and coffee, a welcome bottle of wine and chocolates.

We would definitely recommend Collingham and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
#97 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collingham Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.