We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Reem Hotel to your Saves list
Reem Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50-51 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PX, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #657 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here march 3rd for three nights, and was very pleasantly surprised. My room on the ground floor was very comfortable and cleaned to a good standard. The staff were very pleasant and friendly, breakfast which was included in my room was fine with a good range to suit most people, also could have had a cooked breakfast for an extra two pounds fifty, For a London hotel at this price I was very happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    131
    137
    59
    48
See reviews for
98
135
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel March 1st and 2nd. Glad to come home, Very little sleep is to be had, The springs on the doors mean they slam very loudly at all hours of the evening and early mornings. The cooked brakfast we had was inedible at £9.50
the bacon wasn't real, the sausage contained very little meat, if any, the eggs overcooked, really awful.
The bathroom had a very large crack in the sink and the radiator had years of dust inside it disgusting. The only reason we stayed in the room was the beds. I have to say the only good thing in my opinion. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay in this hotel take earplugs, don't have the cooked breakfast it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for one night on a two day break in London. It is a small Hotel located in a relatively quiet area and overlooking a private green square. The double bed was comfortable and the room clean.Tea making facillities were provided. The bathroom was compact but everything worked OK. The staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a very good selection of options. The room was good value for the price in an excellent location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I booked for just a night at the Reem hotel on the 8th of Feb for a stay on the 18th of Feb . I tried checking in but guess what , they had no double room , even though i had booked well in advance and no one bothered contacting to inform me of the issue untill i tried to check in.

They did offer a twin room but of what use is that , if i wanted that i would have booked a single ! R|eally terrible experience , i had to leave to find somewhere else at the very last minute after taking the trouble to get all the way there . I never did get to sample the facilities but the customer service is just so below par . I certainly would NOT book there in the future !!!

Room Tip: If you must book this hotel , then i guess you need to call each day to ensure you have the specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Visited for an overnight break and to take in a show. The hotel was easy to find and gave easy access by foot, bus or tube to all the attractions. For the price it was good value. Our main criteria in booking was to find a hotel that provided full English breakfast and that it did.
As other reviews have said, our room was small but comfortable. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was excellent. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.
The price is right!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reem Hotel

Address: 50-51 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain. The Reem Hotel is set in the heart of bustling Bayswater London, yet quietly tucked away in the relative tranquility of Prince's Square; this Hotel truly offers the best of both worlds. A pleasant walk through Hyde Park, with its fountains and the famous Serpentine, will lead you to the Albert Memorial and the magnificent Royal Albert Hall. The City and commercial areas are a short tube journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reem Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.