We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UB, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #546 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Convenience!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lovely staff, nice and clean room but small also good location.
We stayed in room 104 with 2single comfortable bed but room above us has a very annoying creaking floorboards!
Very expensive for our Saturday night we paid £149 for bed only (stupid price but there you go!) happy with Sunday night price at £69. Would go back again but it will be on a week days as I could not justify £149/night for a tiny little room.

Room Tip: Lovely staff, nice and clean room but small also good location. We stayed in room 104 with 2single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We appreciate your kind comments towards the staff. It is our aim to keep the hotel to a high standard, so that our customers can have a nice and comfortable stay in our hotel.
On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear you are disappointed with the price you paid. Please note that those are the rates you usually pay for a good hotel in Central London. In fact you got a very good deal on the Sunday night.
Our prices vary according to our availability and season. Please take into account that you stayed with us during the Wimbledon event.

Best regards,

Yenny Souto Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    151
    81
    24
    23
See reviews for
32
102
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vctoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Got pretty good price through BW phone. As BW member, wished had been given a larger room, and on upper floor. Was on basement level, with hot weather, so no air flow. Otherwise fine. Wonderful little breakfast room with great food. Much better selection than BWs in North America. Would definitely recommend location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about us.

We hope you consider staying with us in the future. We will do our best to allocate you in a room above the ground level.

Kindest regards,

Yenny Souto López
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

previous evaluator paid 70 gbp per night-yhat was a good deal. we paid much more and could have stayed in similar rooms nearby for less. good location, great pub near with very good pub food.would not spend the money for breakfast. if you have the time to look you can do better,staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: basement has no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel.

We appreciate your kind comments towards the staff.

I would like to explain that our prices vary according to availability and season, hence the reason, as you mentioned, you paid more than another guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 7706 3344 in case you would like to discuss this matter personally.

Best regards,

Yenny Souto Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Appearance of the hotel was good but the rooms are so cramped and have not space to keep added luggages or to walk around reaching the wardrobe (in the room i was offered) Breakfast not typically good as they do not serve proper english breakfast, it is more of cereals and drinks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear customer,

We are sorry to read that you are not 100% satisfied with your recent stay at our property.

About the room size, unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it. Most of the hotels in Sussex Gardens have stand sized rooms since the buildings in this area are mostly Victorian houses converted into hotels.

I would like to explain about our breakfast. As you mention in your comments, we do not provide English breakfast onsite, we only offer Continental buffet breakfast with a wide variety of cereals; jams; cheeses; honey roast ham; roast beef; fresh daily baked bread rolls, croissants and pastries; boiled eggs; fresh fruit salad; coffee and tea; etc.
For customers who would like to have a full English breakfast we have made a list of the most convenient cafes/restaurants (within 2 to 5 minutes' walk) where you can have a very good English breakfast.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 7706 3344 if you would like to discuss this personally.

Regards,

Yenny Souto López
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Located in Zone 1, the hotel offers good value for the money we paid (70 GBP per night), especially in London terms. Subway is 5 minutes away, some great pubs, restaurants and grocery stores are located even closer. Rooms are small and of basic quality, but clean. Reception staff was helpful and informative.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel.

We hope you consider visiting us again next time you come to London.

Best regards,

Yenny Souto Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

stayed in London 2 nights - hotel less than 5 minute walk from Paddington station, friendly helpful staff, immaculately clean room. I had a single room, yes it is small but it is central London and a converted building. Teamaking facilities appreciated! Hot weather but a fan was available and window able to open so some traffic noise. Great breakfast - will definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel.
We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Yenny Souto Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The staff was very helpful and polite. Room size was ok, I had a double room just for me. I would have liked to open the window, but for some reason couldn`t. The tv was a bit small, but that´s only a minor problem. Very short walk to Paddington station. All in all, everything ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel.

I am sorry to hear you could not open the window. If you could please tell me which room you stayed in, I will ask the maintenance guy to have a look at it.
Nevertheless, please note that our reception is open 24 hours and you can always request assistance with any issue you may have.
We would have been happy to check your window and help you open it. Reporting any problem onsite can always make your stay more comfortable. After check-out unfortunately there is not much we can do, so do not hesitate to contact reception next time you visit us.

Best regards,

Yenny Souto Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel

Address: 130 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town-House Hotel in a listed Victorian building, situated 300 yards from Paddington Station, near Marble Arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.