We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel to your Saves list
Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-13 Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #331 of 1,066 Hotels in London
geneva, switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

This hotel is not cheap, but it's worth every penny!

The staff was excellent, the location is convenient, the rooms were clean, and the food was terrific - Gordon Ramsay's Maze Grille is in this hotel! I cannot ask for a better hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    299
    119
    43
    27
See reviews for
180
268
48
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

We spent 2 nights in this wonderful and lovely Hotel with my Love.This was our first Valentine's Day together.Everything was exelent,and our room was so romantic,and beautiful. Our favourite was the Marriott bed with the pillows:)
Hope we will come back one day again.

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Visited London and stayed at Marriott during summer vacation. Very nice hotel, good location (Mayfair). We were very satisfied with the service.

However, consider your budget, because it is a bit costly. If you are not cost-sensitive, you will leave satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

Upgraded myself to a club room at it was the best decision. Rooms are GORGEOUS! With garden tub, faux fire places large 4 post bed and lots of room. Even had a terrace. Perfect for a romatic weekend!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for a short weekend visit. We were upgraded to an executive room which was very spacious, extremely comfortable and looked as if it has undergone a recent refurbishment. The hotel is also conveniently located with many major attractions, such as Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Buckingham Palace, within walking distance. We would not hesitate in staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

We love the new look 'Club Rooms' which were very contemporary and comfortable. Suit the classy location and status of the hotel.
Breakfast in the rooms was yummy too. We'll be back.

  • Liked — comfort and location
  • Disliked — no bath
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stekene
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

We loved our stay at the marriot hotel! The hotel looks beautiful and the service is excellent. It's also very clean. The rooms are big and everything you need is there. The breakfast was also very nice, there's a lot to choose from. The location is also very good, it's just a few steps away from oxford street! We would certainly advise other people to go there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel

Address: 10-13 Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#195 Family Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Romantic Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, just seconds walk to Oxford Street and Park Lane, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square enjoys a renown that many hotels in London strive to attain. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Special Features include; Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Starred 'Maze' restaurant, WIFI throughout and a beautiful peaceful garden location, in London's most fashionable area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel England
London Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.