We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Lane Mews Hotel to your Saves list
Park Lane Mews Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #637 of 1,049 Hotels in London
reading
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had one night here while hanging out in London visiting some shows and eating out etc. Room was lovely and clean and bathroom too, although Bath a bit small. Very quiet and great central location. Good decent breakfast. Friendly staff. Would return and I recommend it for a night or two in London.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    190
    134
    119
    119
See reviews for
80
238
65
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this hotel and really enjoyed it.. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room (209) was spacious and had useful facilities. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a good location, with a 10 minute walk to oxford street. Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

It’s always a pleasure to read a positive review and no doubt we will pass your comments back to the team. We look forward to you returning to the hotel in the very near future. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will be brief, i have stayed at a number of hotels over the years and this is easily the worst place imaginable. For a hotel situated in the heart of Mayfair i was expecting some reasonable standards.

Upon arrival the staff were friendly and polite.

Upon arriving at the room, we found it to be dirty, sticky surfaces, hairs on the bathroom floor, dirty bathtub. the bed was not a double bed, my feet hung over the end, the pillows were non existant.

I really don't want to go on, lets just say without an overhall thoughout the hotel bringing it into the 21st century it may not be going for much longer.

In the morning the breakfast that was included was the cheapest i've eaten, sausages that were mainly rusk, hash browns that probably didn't contain potatoe, just awful.

Needless to say we checked out as soon as we could and left the horrors of that hotel long behind. 4 stars, what a joke!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

We pride ourselves on offering value for money in the heart of Mayfair. In our view we offer a great hotel, the majority of our guests book our hotel, firstly for its location and secondly for our competitive rates within the area. We apologies if the hotel did not reach your expectations however the hotel staff are on hand to deal with the points that you have raised and would have certainly responded to your request or changed rooms if you were not completely satisfied. May I suggest in future that you raise your concerns immediately allowing the hotel to accommodate your needs. Our rooms are checked thoroughly by the house keeping department so I am somewhat surprised by your comments in regards to the cleanliness. Finally in regards to breakfast, we have had many positive reviews complimenting our buffet. However, I do appreciate this may not satisfy all our guests. We hope in the future you will return allowing us the opportunity to do our best in restoring your faith in our service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Location of this hotel is brilliant, close enough to most of the Must see sights in London and just off the famous park lane. The price for the hotel was brilliant compared to all other hotels in this area however the décor of the hotel is very dated. Not complaining though, slept like a baby the two nights I was here and the staff couldn't do enough to help!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

It’s always a pleasure to read such as positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Where we will certainly do our best, again, to make sure your stay with us is a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a night here earlier in April. I chose the hotel as I had a visa appointment at the U.S. Embassy which is a pleasant 5 minute walk from the hotel. I got a great deal on my room - just US $95 for a single room. This is a great price for Mayfair. The room was small - fine for one person though. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The lobby was lovey though upstairs hallways were a bit shabby. There was free wifi which was great.

I had a sandwich from room service which was pleasant and the service was prompt.

I really don't think you can fault the location of this hotel. It's a few minutes walk to Green Park tube station. It is located in a delightful part of London, and Oxford Street is just a 10 minute walk. Yes, the hotel could benefit from a little update but if you get a good price on the room I highly reccomend it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your positive comments. We appreciate that our hotel would benefit from a refurbishment in the near future. We are very happy that you found our location, competitive rates, service and catering satisfactory. It is always a pleasure to pass on positive comments to our staff. We hope to welcome you back, and again, offer you a pleasant stay with us at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we found from previous reviewers the rooms are a little dated and tired but it did not bother us, the room was spotlessly clean and although small had everything you need.ideal location, within easy walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Westminster, National Gallery via the lovely parks.
Breakfast was plentiful but as with all buffet breakfasts the cooked selection was barely warm and the bacon very dried up. everything else was delicious.
Comfortable lounge with loads of newspapers and magazines, very pleasant dining room with spotless table cloths and napkins, would rather have had own tea pot rather a cup poured from a communal pot which was often stewed and cold, but you only have to ask and the staff are happy to get you a fresh one.
Very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again. Very good value for Mayfair.
Fantastic range of restaurants in adjacent Shepards St and Shepards Market, something for every taste.
Only real criticism would be the mattress and pillows need replacing, if we'd not been exhausted after a full days sightseeing we would not have slept well on such a lumpy mattress, we could feel all the springs!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given a room at the back so not disturbed at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments in light of your stay at the hotel. I am somewhat surprised in regards to your points concerning our mattresses and pillows. We will look into this immediately and if necessary replace items without hesitation. We take all comments seriously; please rest assured that we will pass on your positive comments to our staff. Thank you once again for taking the time in posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a little break. First impression was disappointing as the room was tiny and shabby. The bed was rock hard, headboard grubby, wallpaper peeling. Very little in the way of treats; sparse toiletries, no cold drinks or anything to make the stay special. Breakfast though was very nice, customer service was good, location excellent. I hasten to add husband thought it was great.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time spent on this review. Whist we understand that our rooms may require refurbishment in the very near future, we can assure you that the rooms are clean and fully equipped with the necessary facilities. The majority of guests that stay at the hotel are reasonably satisfied. Once again we offer our sincere apologies if the hotel did not reach your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#351 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Mews Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.