We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Green Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Green Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Green Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #514 of 1,053 Hotels in London
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I could not fault the location of this hotel but having booked a Twin de Lux Plus room I was most disappointed to find that it was very small and that the shower was over the bath with a flappy curtain.
I had requested a room upgrade (at a cost) if it was available but was told on check in that the superior rooms were all taken. I did ask at reception what was de lux about the room and was told it had been recently refurbished. I never would have guessed!
I found that you were expected to take charge of your own luggage and recieved no help to/from taxi on arrival or departure.
The staff were all very pleasant, in particular the restaurant staff. The food was presented with pride and waiters had an excellent knowledge of the menu.
Drinks in the bar were priced outrageously, even allowing for London surcharge. I really thought that we had been charged twice when I got the bill.
Overall it was a pleasant stay, clean throughout and so convenient for the Underground.

Room Tip: Try and get one facing Half Moon Street facing the lovely Flemings Hotel across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear andreamay_11,

Thank you for your review. It was most disappointing to see that you were not happy with some aspects of your stay at Hilton London Green Park.

We do hope to have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Please do let me know if you are returning to the area so that I can personally take care of your reservation and ensure you are well looked after.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    542
    333
    154
    79
See reviews for
194
516
121
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When we arrived ,the room was ready. We were thrilled but soon became disappointed on entering. The room was poky and faced a grubby ,drab wall. Next door was a staff door ,which was well used and noisy. In all fairness ,when I complained , the receptionist agreed to move us. However, we had to rush to our allotted slot at The Royal Academy and could not take them up on it. My point is that at Mayfair prices , a room of that standard should not be offered in the first place.

Room Tip: Insist on viewing before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear 944cariad

Thank you for your review. It was most disappointing to see that you were not happy with some aspects of the service you received during your stay at Hilton London Green Park.

We do hope to have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Please do let me know if you are returning to the area so that I can personally take care of your reservation and ensure you are well looked after.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Hilton Green Park was a great location to base my London excursions, with a relaxed atmosphere in central London, two blocks to Underground access to three lines, near Buckingham Palace and walking distantance to shopping and tourist venues. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful; the room was clean, fresh and lovely air conditioning for a hot July visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Susan K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and knowledgably.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Phillippe Dewes

Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Based on a week at the Hilton London Green Park earlier in the month and my recent HHonors Gold status I was happy to book another couple of days here and the rest of my itinerary with Hilton. As other reviewers have said the slightly dated rooms are more than made up for by the helpfulness of the staff, the quality of the breakfast and the location.

Unfortunately, on this stay there was no air conditioning in my room or much of the hotel. The only remedy or compensation proposed by the hotel was a rotating fan. The heat and humidity (on top of jet lag) made it nearly impossible to sleep and this had a direct impact on the quality of my meetings and trip.

I won't be staying at the Hilton London Green Park on my next London trip and I will think about shifting back to Marriott in the future when I have a choice of hotel chains.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Tanstaafl75034,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and it is sad to read that we have let you down on this occasion.

I would really welcome the opportunity to contact you directly. Please do email me at Phillippe.dewes@hilton.com with your details.
Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes

Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We're Hilton regulars, so that was the basis of our choice for our weekend break. The hotel is brilliantly situated, backing on to Shepherd's Market, a haven for food and drink, and refreshingly different to the more "touristy" areas. It's a very short walk from Green Park Tube station.

Our welcome was very warm and friendly, our room was upgraded automatically (loyalty card scheme), and, although, as other people have commented, the rooms are somewhat... bijou... that's what you expect for an older London property converted to having en-suite facilities. .

The amenities in the room were a little sparse - only one soap, 2 coffee sachets etc, but that was soon efficiently and apologetically rectified by a quick call to the front desk.

The only thing that couldn't be rectified (althought they did try their hardest) was to fix the air conditioning when it broke down in our room. Fortunately the weather was just about right temperature wise, and, to be fair, we declined to switch rooms for the sake of one night, but the offer was there!

Breakfasts were included in the rate, and top notch as always at Hilton.

It's hard to get the notion to try other chains when the product and service are so good!

Room Tip: Shepherd's market facing rooms will be noisier (especially if you have the windows open) during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mike T,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that overall you found the welcome was warm and friendly plus the location really worked for you.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you're looking for a hotel that's ideally placed for exploring London, whether by foot or public transport, coupled with excellent service then you need not look any further.

The rooms are decently sized, by London standards that is, but the price tag is far from cheap. Shop around for the best rates, and if you find something you're comfortable with, go for it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Stuartmenez,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that overall you found the service and location really worked for you.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From our arrival and check in to our checkout all the staff we encountered were friendly and engaging and went out of their way to help us. Our room was on the 5th floor and was clean, air conditioned, good sized and great for our 2 day break. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay feel special.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and we had no complaints with it at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGreenpark, General Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your experiences, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits.

Kind Regards
Patricia Mahon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#504 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#233 of 1,053 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#649 of 1,053 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,053 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Green Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.