We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Green Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Green Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Green Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #530 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Brecon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When we arrived ,the room was ready. We were thrilled but soon became disappointed on entering. The room was poky and faced a grubby ,drab wall. Next door was a staff door ,which was well used and noisy. In all fairness ,when I complained , the receptionist agreed to move us. However, we had to rush to our allotted slot at The Royal Academy and could not take them up on it. My point is that at Mayfair prices , a room of that standard should not be offered in the first place.

Room Tip: Insist on viewing before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear 944cariad

Thank you for your review. It was most disappointing to see that you were not happy with some aspects of the service you received during your stay at Hilton London Green Park.

We do hope to have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Please do let me know if you are returning to the area so that I can personally take care of your reservation and ensure you are well looked after.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    473
    298
    136
    72
See reviews for
178
429
115
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Hilton Green Park was a great location to base my London excursions, with a relaxed atmosphere in central London, two blocks to Underground access to three lines, near Buckingham Palace and walking distantance to shopping and tourist venues. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful; the room was clean, fresh and lovely air conditioning for a hot July visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Susan K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and knowledgably.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Phillippe Dewes

Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Based on a week at the Hilton London Green Park earlier in the month and my recent HHonors Gold status I was happy to book another couple of days here and the rest of my itinerary with Hilton. As other reviewers have said the slightly dated rooms are more than made up for by the helpfulness of the staff, the quality of the breakfast and the location.

Unfortunately, on this stay there was no air conditioning in my room or much of the hotel. The only remedy or compensation proposed by the hotel was a rotating fan. The heat and humidity (on top of jet lag) made it nearly impossible to sleep and this had a direct impact on the quality of my meetings and trip.

I won't be staying at the Hilton London Green Park on my next London trip and I will think about shifting back to Marriott in the future when I have a choice of hotel chains.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Tanstaafl75034,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and it is sad to read that we have let you down on this occasion.

I would really welcome the opportunity to contact you directly. Please do email me at Phillippe.dewes@hilton.com with your details.
Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes

Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We're Hilton regulars, so that was the basis of our choice for our weekend break. The hotel is brilliantly situated, backing on to Shepherd's Market, a haven for food and drink, and refreshingly different to the more "touristy" areas. It's a very short walk from Green Park Tube station.

Our welcome was very warm and friendly, our room was upgraded automatically (loyalty card scheme), and, although, as other people have commented, the rooms are somewhat... bijou... that's what you expect for an older London property converted to having en-suite facilities. .

The amenities in the room were a little sparse - only one soap, 2 coffee sachets etc, but that was soon efficiently and apologetically rectified by a quick call to the front desk.

The only thing that couldn't be rectified (althought they did try their hardest) was to fix the air conditioning when it broke down in our room. Fortunately the weather was just about right temperature wise, and, to be fair, we declined to switch rooms for the sake of one night, but the offer was there!

Breakfasts were included in the rate, and top notch as always at Hilton.

It's hard to get the notion to try other chains when the product and service are so good!

Room Tip: Shepherd's market facing rooms will be noisier (especially if you have the windows open) during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mike T,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that overall you found the welcome was warm and friendly plus the location really worked for you.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you're looking for a hotel that's ideally placed for exploring London, whether by foot or public transport, coupled with excellent service then you need not look any further.

The rooms are decently sized, by London standards that is, but the price tag is far from cheap. Shop around for the best rates, and if you find something you're comfortable with, go for it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Stuartmenez,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that overall you found the service and location really worked for you.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From our arrival and check in to our checkout all the staff we encountered were friendly and engaging and went out of their way to help us. Our room was on the 5th floor and was clean, air conditioned, good sized and great for our 2 day break. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay feel special.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and we had no complaints with it at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGreenpark, General Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your experiences, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits.

Kind Regards
Patricia Mahon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is the first hotel that I have been to that has a single bed for their single rooms. My hotel phones does not work all the time and the lift buttons are falling off.

I have always thought that any property with a Hilton branding ought to be good. I guess I was wrong!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGreenpark, General Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you taking the time to post your review, I am saddened to read of your disappointment.
I would like to contact you directly, my email address is patricia.mahon@hilton.com, please do contact me with your preferred contact details.

Kind Regards
Patricia Mahon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#308 Luxury Hotel in London
#350 Romantic Hotel in London
#364 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, LondonMarketing.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Green Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.