We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, shabby accommodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Green Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Green Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Green Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #528 of 1,066 Hotels in London
lyon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location, shabby accommodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Checked in June17 for a few days business. Usually stay at the Hilton Park Lane which is quite satisfactory. However it was booked on such short notice so my company booked the Green Park location. The location is very good...close enough to the attractions, but on a side street so not hectic and noisy. Being a Diamond member, I don't need to ask and usually get an upgrade to at least a Deluxe room, which I did. However I was taken to a tiny, very dark room at back of building facing cement. I was shocked. The porter immediately felt my disappointment and he himself took me back to front desk. It was very busy, so he himself got me another room on an upper floor overlooking the street. Thank you porter and thank you hotel for letting porter make this arrangement. An improvement and I had no more time to seek anything better. However, I must admit it was small, scruffy, shabby and not up to the Hilton brand. Unfortunately I will not stay there again and I was shocked Hilton has not refurbished or even painted the scuff marks that were on walls. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGreenpark, General Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that we have let you down on this occasion. I have thanked our team member at Concierge who assisted you.
I would welcome an opportunity to contact you directly, my email is patricia.mahon@hilton.com.


Kind Regards
Patricia Mahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    452
    280
    133
    70
See reviews for
172
406
104
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel is in a great position by Green Park tube station. Rather strange layout being only one room deep, but runs along the street. Staff very courteous. Room was very basic, but clean, with no view. Good place for short stay whilst on vacation in London. Very expensive if paying full price. I used HH points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGreenpark, General Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay on your special day.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visits to London.


Kind Regards
Patricia Mahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are pretty loyal to the Hilton brand (Diamond Status) and when in London we either stay at the Park Lane or the Green Park. This year the Park Lane prices were stratospheric so be defaulted to the Green Park which was still not cheap for the standard of the hotel.

Sad to say this will probably be or last visit, the hotel is looking a bit frayed around the edges and badly needing a bit of an upgrade and the breakfast selection is not quite what it was, but our main complaint is the air conditioning which the hotel admits they are having problems with. It appears there is a spare parts issue and some of the units are simply not functioning; of our 3 rooms one was unbearable and had to be changed, one was just acceptable with the window open, and in the suite which we had (the only one on the 5th floor) the air conditioning was feeble and we had the use the fan in the room (supplying a fan is a bit of a giveaway). We did not want to downgrade from the suite so we just put up with it.

We'll still use Hiltons and we will go back to the Park Lane but unless there are improvements
we won't be back at the Green Park for a while, we'll try another hotel in Mayfair.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back will be quieter as the ones to front face Half Moon Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGreenpark, General Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read of your disappointment with this visit to our hotel. I am happy to report that the air conditioning is now back in full working condition.
I do hope that we will get an opportunity to welcome you back in a future visit to London, do contact me so that I can personally ensure that you and your family are well looked after.

Kind Regards
Patricia Mahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had arranged tea for my wife as it was her birthday. When arriving we were greeted by very friendly staff who explained in detail what our tea would consist of.
At the end we were presented with a lovely plate of Chocolate cake with the words Happy Birthday written in Chocolate.
This was a wonderful touch but we were to full to eat it but that was not a problem as we were given a box to take it home in .
Nice touch and thanks for a great afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGreenpark, General Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed the experience especially on her special day.
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Patricia Mahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here on Friday night after going to see "The Drowned Man" near Paddington. It was a 15 minute or so taxi ride but price of the rooms here was a bargain so we didnt mind staying a bit further out.

The staff at the hotel were great; we got checked in very quickly as we were running late and check out was also very painless.

We got back in the early hours and had a few drinks at the bar, which they kept open until we were ready for bed.

The rooms were good with everything we needed (shower, bath, iron, tv, hairdryer etc) and we didnt hear any street noise. There is a Pret nearby for morning coffee and there is a lot to do around the Green Park area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Sam E

Thank you for taking the time out to post your review and I am delighted to read your comments regarding the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were pleased to find that we could check in early, which was convenient - staff were helpful throughout. The room was not large for a double, although there was a large walkin closet and an ample bathroom. As so often, double room but only one armchair and one desk chair. Room was at the back, overlooking an empty plot, so nice and quiet. Breakfast was the usual and quite acceptable. The greatest attraction of the hotel must be its location, a few yards from Piccadilly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear eldonista

Thank you for your review and I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. The location of our hotel is indeed a great base from which to enjoy London. I do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Location is excellent rooms and housekeeping are excellent too. Prices are high comparing it with other hotels with same level of facilities and services. There are rooms with balcony but it is useless locked should be opened specially in summer. Bath room is so clean but the towels old and has bad smell.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillippe D, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Khaled A

Thank you so much for your review, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed on your feedback to our Housekeeping department for review. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind Regards

Phillippe Dewes
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
#361 Romantic Hotel in London
#367 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Green Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.