We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel - smal rooms - great breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Green Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Green Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Green Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #528 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average hotel - smal rooms - great breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is smal and so are the rooms, at least the one I had.
Seamed to be newly renovated, and a plus for a nice (but smal) bathroom.

Altogether an ok hotel with a very nice breakfast with a chef who makes omlets/eggs etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Green Park for your recent stay. We indeed have varying sizes of rooms and the deluxe rooms are certainly more spacious that the standard ones. Thank you very much for acknowledging the fantastic breakfast offerings made available by our world class chefs. I look forward to welcome you back and would be happy to introduce you to the different categories of rooms that we have.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    452
    280
    133
    70
See reviews for
172
406
104
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Green Park Hilton. We arrived prior to our check-in time but were promptly and efficiently dealt with. We stayed in a king deluxe room which was nicely furnished and very clean, overlooking the front of the hotel; it was extremely comfortable. The hotel is very well situated being close to many attractions, shops and restaurants. Some other reviews mention the tired decor in the corridors and noise from other rooms, these were the only two faults we could find (we purchased some ear plugs and that solved the noise problem!). Breakfast was excellent, as were the lovely cocktails served at the bar. Last year we stopped at the Park Lane Hilton, the Green Park is not quite as "special". However, the staff were exceptional and welcoming which was lovely. We had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I would also like to thank you for recognising the hard work that every single team member puts in to ensure that our guests experience a very high class of service. On a different note, please accept my sincere apologies for experiencing noise disturbance during your stay. May I kindly request you to contact me prior to your future arrival and I will personally ensure that you will be allocated a quiet room. We all are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I was in London for a couple nights on business. I chose to stay at this Hilton because it was centrally located and it was a good price. I thought to myself, it's a Hilton so it can't be bad. When I arrived I was surprised with how charming the hotel lobby and bar area were. Reminded me of a small boutique hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. You could tell they were trying to make me feel welcome...and that continued throughout my stay.

When I opened the door to my small room, I was a bit taken aback. First by the size of the room, it was small...smaller than I expected for single bed. But even that was ok. It was the stained carpet and dirty walls that surprised me. A little more care on this point and this would have been a excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton London Green Park. I understand that this was your first experience with us and hope that you will give me and my team many such opportunities to welcome you back soon. We have varying sizes of rooms and indeed a small proportion of our inventory is single rooms. Please rest assured as I have briefed my maintenance and housekeeping team and corrective actions are now in place. I look forward to welcome to back for a seamless experience in the near future.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived at the hotel very late in a Friday or well, it was already Saturday. We were given a room in the ground floor and it was really noisy, it was just behind the reception and also the lifts so I really couldn’t sleep much. I had to call to the front desk at around 7 in the morning to see if they could do something about the noise but still we heard everything and it was impossible to sleep any more.
I asked them to change our room because the noisy was just too unbearable and they did, still in the ground floor as they said they have no room available in another floor. The new room was not noisy but the bed was much smaller that the one in the previous room. I think this was really a single room and not a double but we were just for a weekend and decided to just let it go. So, in my experience the hotel is not great in some aspects but the location is just perfect and also it is a clean hotel with nice and comfortable rooms (taking apart the noise and the small bed) and taking in consideration what you get in London for the same prices we paid here I may actually go back. I will just not accept that noisy room again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I would like to unreservedly apologise for your part satisfactory experience due to noise disturbance. May I kindly request you to contact me directly with respect to your future stays and I will personally ensure that you are allocated a room that will suit all your preferences. I keenly look forward to welcome you back for a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location! Walk everywhere! The room was very nice! The breakfast was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was a problem, but I guess its a problem everywhere in London. The parking garage associated with this hotel was several blocks away, which was inconvenient, but it would not deter us from coming back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton London Green Park and taking the time to post your review. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and it is an area that we repeatedly train our team members on. We indeed look forward to welcome you back for yet another pleasant experience.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good location near the Green Park station. The hotel is clean and the staff is wonderful. No free wifi for non-gold HH members. However, they did help us check in and print the boarding passes.

The room, for $280, was very disappointing. Small, even by European standards. Very few amenities, and very old. There was no view at all. And the mattress was sure as heck not a Sweet Sleeper. One of the "firmest" mattresses I have slept on.

The shower barely worked and set off the smoke detector when I used it. That sent security to the room while the phone rang and I was still wet in the shower. It was more fun than I had wanted to have at midnight.

For $140 this is an OK hotel in London. But for almost $300, it was quite disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. It is our ongoing effort to provide a very high level of service throughout the hotel in order to deliver a pleasant and hassle free stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the teams so that we can focus our attention on the areas highlighted for improvement. I do hope that despite your partial satisfaction on this occasion we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed overnight on a business trip and chose this hotel mainly due to its location. Its a real nice place, the staff are all very attentive and friendly, rooms tpo quality as you would expect from a Hilton and the area is clean, vibrant and easy to get to. The food was excellent quality and not too expensive. My only critisism was that I took a ground floor room at the front of the hotel, it was about 2 ft from the window to pavement outside and at peak times was quite noisy. Nothing too bad though andf it didnt spoil my enjoyment.

Room Tip: select a room above ground floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We would like to thank you for highlighting the professionalism and helpfulness of our team members, it just reconfirms our pride for the high level of personalised service that the team strives for consistently. We look forward to welcome you back home in the near future.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#310 Luxury Hotel in London
#361 Romantic Hotel in London
#367 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Green Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.