We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn London - Westminster to your Saves list
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria) (Pimlico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Ranked #710 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Nice
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Clean and recently renovated, in a good location. Friendly staff. Breakfast included. Easy to come and go, etc. However, a tiny tiny bathroom - fine for 1-2 nights, but no more. Large, comfortable bed but no space for anything more. Some fittings falling off (curtain rack, toilet paper holder) and light above bed not working.

Room Tip: Our street side room was a bit noisy so try to get a court side one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Olivier,

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Central House Hotel. Thank you for notifying us the weak areas in your room. However we always encourage our guests to inform the reception during their stay; that helps us to contribute in further improving their experience.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again and will assure you that next time the service will be perfect!

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    114
    129
    82
    89
See reviews for
91
127
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights mid week, and we found the hotel clean & just what we needed.
Belgrave Road, Victoria is a nice quiet location with easy access to the tube and some of London's good restaurants only a few minutes away. The road is a line of beautiful old town houses so it was particularly pleasant and seemed quite safe.
The hotel was being refurbed when we visited which just meant the lift wasn't available from and to the ground floor, and the reception was a temporary one. The room was fine in size, with modern decor and an ensuite shower pod which was a little annoying getting wet feet, but for 2 days it was fine. Breakfast was really basic and not really our sort of thing - cheap croissants, toast and cereal.
All in all it was a pleasant stay at the Central House hotel - can't really comment on the helpfulness of the staff as we didn't need their help with anything!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Charlie,

Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review on your recent stay with us.

I’m glad you liked the location and the hotel facilities. Well, the refurbishment is complete now and we have a great new reception and lobby. We’re receiving positive reviews from our guests visiting us recently. We’d love to get your feedback too.

Hope you’ll visit us again soon…
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for one night last week as I was visiting London with a friend to see a couple of musicals. We chose to stay here as we were seeing Wicked the second day and the hotel is very close to the Apollo Victoria and Victoria Station. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and everywhere was very clean. We had an en suite twin room. The room and bathroom were small but this was fine for one night and we were expecting that anyway. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We were at the front of the building and the noise from the road was quite loud but this was to be expected in a central London hotel.
The continental breakfast was great with everything you would expect, toast, fruit, croissants, yogurts, cereal etc.
They let us leave our luggage in a locked room after we had checked out which saved dragging bags around all day.
We were very happy with the service and cleanliness for the price we had paid and would certainly stay here again if visiting London.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Alisonda,

Thank you for choosing Central House Hotel for your recent stay in London.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including breakfast, luggage room facility and the decorations.

Hoping to have the opportunity to host you soon again.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Perfect stay. We had a problem with the room the first night because it was very noise for being in the ground floor,but told to the recepcionist and everything was sort out. breakfast was only ok,crowed on weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Jose Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad everything ended well and you enjoyed your visit to London. We'll keep in mind your room priorities next time.

Hopefully we’ll see you again in 2014!

Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My mum and I stayed here for two nights and were pleasantly surprised! Got a great deal online, so were unsure what to expect! Hotel location was great! 5 min walk from victoria trains and only 10 min walk from buckingham palace!! The room itself was very small, but we were only using it as a base as we were out most of the time! It was clean and had fresh towels both days so just what we needed! (Bed was comfy too!!) breakfast was included and was spot on cereal, toast, croissants, muffins, boiled eggs, cheese and yoghurts were available. Great start to a busy day! All in all we were very happy and would return again!!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s great to know you’ll drop in again to re-live the experience. We’ll always try our best to continue to live up to your high expectations.

Thank you for reviewing us... We look forward to making your stay again and again...

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Poor hotel! Guy at counter couldn't be bother even looking at you. Room has a shower in the 1 metre wide toilet so basically the toilet gets wet...room 6. Live wire in shower/toilet hung down from light. Paint cracking of door with wet. Sink tap hanging off. Breakfast was a joke. This is not a trip adviser troll its honesty, you have been warned.

This could be a lovely hotel its a shame. But London was great I loved it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was quite surprising to read. Apologies if you've experienced any inconvenience during your stay.

Room 6 is a newly refurbished family room. We follow strict standards when it comes to health and safety. All the rooms and common areas are checked on daily basis. We rechecked your room and bathroom but failed to find anything mentioned in your review.

We comply with the health and safety rules on daily basis to avoid any risk. None of our rooms have paint cracking of the doors or sink taps hanging off. I’m assuming you may have reviewed the wrong hotel. In case I’m mistaken, I’ve sent you a private message through TripAdvisor internal messaging system to further discuss this issue because we take all our guest’s comments very seriously.

Kind regard,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This Hotel is not 5 star, but really, does it matter?

The rooms are comfortable. Always spotlessly clean.

The staff are just fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Its a great London hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Khunant,

Thank you for putting up such a great review, the team loved your feedback!
Just give us a call before your next stay, we’ll personally make sure to create the same magic!

Warm regard,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #710 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn London - Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.