We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huttons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Huttons Hotel to your Saves list
Huttons Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #606 of 1,060 Hotels in London
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We travelled up on Friday 18th jan in all the snow and when we arrived we was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, who also changed are room to a double without any fuss, the receptionist was a very helpful young man, also showing us where the hotel was and where we were going that evening on a map.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the only downside was the room was slightly crammed and the mirror to far from the plug, and very very warm in the room. The bathroom was great.
The breakfast room was clean and staff very cheerful.

Room Tip: We had a double at the back very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    277
    234
    124
    85
See reviews for
198
236
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rooms are small beds very uncomfortable walls like paper I could hear upstairs walking about I could hear ppl coming in and out ov the doors even talking. rbathroom was nice but again couldn't move once inside location is the only thing this hotel has going for it breakfast was a joke as far as continental style some bread chease and cornflakes oh and orange juice my room was freezing from drafts coming through the window will not be staying again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

You haven't even have to get to your room to realise what to expect. The lift, which clearly stated for 8 persons but a small typed stuck on note stated no more than 3 persons for safety reasons! We checked in at about 2pm on a Saturday and the room next door to us had been completely gutted and workmen were in there until late drilling etc. no mention of this on booking. The room was fairly clean but although for 4 adults, only 3 of us stayed, had only one electrical point for the kettle so hair dryer or phone chargers were a big no. The toilet/shower was of the type I would describe as being on a plane. Once you stood in there you couldn't move. Overall a poor stay/room/facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If this place was anywhere but London I'd give it less than average.

Trouble is that places in the capital really can take the mick and charge a fortune for very basic service, especially in places as strategically placed as this hotel.

The Huttons hotel was clean and generally efficient, but absolutely don't expect anything special whatsoever - for that sort of stuff you'd have to aim for over 100 quid in London.

My complaint is that the cleaners are extremely loud. They start early, which is fair enough, and from 7.30am on they are constantly knocking on your door asking if you want your room cleaned. Which, if you're on holiday and sleeping off the previous night's drinks, is quite annoying.

However, I've seen worse, so three stars it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place has been rated 3 star, but it should be downgraded to 1 star. The bedroom was abouut 3 x 2.5 metres, leving hardly any space to move round the bed, with a tiny (albeit clen) en-suite. The public areas, other than the reception, were tatty. The bedroom doors looked like WW2 surplus.
My main gripe is the "continental breakfast". How this hotel has the audacity to call sliced bread, slices of cheese and packets of margarine and muesli a continental breakfast is beyond all belief. There were no croissants, no rolls, no ham. There were of course many guests from "the continent" staying there, so heaven knows what thjey think now of British breakfast catering.
I for one shall be asking that this place be downgraded to 1 star.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Chris thank you for your review although they are very negative I thank you for being honest
I would like to assure you and future guests that we are 3 star guest accommodation. It's ironic that you should award us one start because it was only two weeks ago we were reregistered and maintained our three star status by the Official tourist agency of the UK . Your comments are valuable and I will take on board your feedback about breakfast.

Room sizes always small in central London especially in three star market I must say however your measurements are are little exaggerated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonsdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Hotel was excellent, local location to lots of attractions we visited.

Very friendly staff over our 3 day stay.

Great value for money, good breakfast options.

Our group was 17 people and we all agreed great hotel.

Room Tip: Lift access to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Yes thank you for a fabulous review The fact that 17 of you have felt that the services that we have provided are great value and that you enjoyed your stay with us is Very pleasing and the staff are very grateful for your kind words we look forward to meet at once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A colleague and I stayed there last night. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Victoria station. We found the hotel to be clean, the beds comfortable, the staff pleasant and the location very good. It was within walking distance of Leicester Square. To top it all, the price was very reasonable. Breakfast included in the price was very acceptable and for an extra £5 a full English cooked breakfast was available. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review You were very positive about our location and that is an important factor in describing the hotel

We hope that you will Visit us once again in the Future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #606 of 1,060 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huttons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.