We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love The Pelham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Pelham Hotel to your Saves list
The Pelham Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Cromwell Place, London SW7 2LA, England (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We Love The Pelham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

When In London, we always stay at the Pelham Hotel in South Kensington. It is a romantic Designer hotel, very tastefully decorated, without becoming too "romantic". Their staff is doing a super job and we always enjoy their customer focussed culture.
The Pelham is situated near Hyde Park for an early morning run and close to London's best shopping area.
The restaurant is cosy and offers great food.
The Pelham hotel is simply fantastic and our favorite hotel in the world.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    125
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
85
158
43
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here recently whilst visiting friends. The location is perfect for the South Kensington area. The decor is very chic, but the building retains lots of its original features and character. Service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This is my first time writing an online review and I felt compelled to do so. I just got back from a short trip at the Pelham. Not only was the hotel in a great location Minutes from Harrods and the victoria and albert museum, but this small top notch hotel had large beautiful comfortable rooms immaculately cared for. But most of all the service was the best I may have ever had at any 5 star hotels. Friendly. Completely accommodating , and anxious to be helpful And to get to know their guests. A colleague of mine had an issue with their lost belongings and the concierge not only made calls to help find it, but went personally to pick it up to ensure she got it. We needed boxes to ship things home and they sent someone to FedEx so we wouldn't have to be bothered having to go buy boxes. I can't say enough. I will definitely return. And it also was reasonably priced given the beautiful accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Pelham is a lovely hotel perfectly situated for enjoying central London. Our room was austere but comfortable and the bath was luxurious. The head concierge Jamie made our stay. He was there to greet us by name when our car pulled up and went above and beyond again and again to make our stay memorable. He gave great dining recs and provided many helpful travel tips. I wish I could have taken him along with me to Paris. Overall a nice property where the service shines.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a single traveler, I often feel overlooked and ignored. Not here: from my check-in to the helpful concierge, all was amazing. Lovely tea offered in my room upon check-in with 2 perfect shortbread cookies. (But none came with breakfast tea the next morning--boo hoo). Lovely bathroom. Charming room. Helpful, caring staff. Special favors I better not mention so I don't get anyone into trouble, but done out of helpfulness, caring, saving money, and initiative. Honor bar in lobby w/fireplace.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter than main street, but you are RIGHT across from the TUBE station which is a H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years. It seems to have changed ownership and the staff is not as friendly and accommodating as past visits. In the past the staff was so friendly and engaging, this time they seemed to be more interested in talking with one another than with the guests The rooms also are in need of some updating, my room was not very clean and stains on the carpet.
The elevator was broken during my entire visit, and I had to walk up 2 flights of stairs, not a major issue, but based upon the rates of this hotel, a broken elevator needs instant repair!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have stayed at the Pelham last week on a business trip.
The welcome was very warm and the luggage was in the room so quickly that I hadn't even realized that it was gone.
Of course I was out of the hotel most of the time during the day but whenever I came back, I felt as if I came home.

Lovely people around, perfect staff, perfect management...
I have had breakfast only once and that also was very good.
Upon departure I have forgotten my phone charger which was promptly returned to my office at no charge. That was a nice surprise.

The only thing that could need a little improvement was that there is no complimentary internet. In todays day and age, this should be a standard.

I am certainly going back to the Pelham, whenever I return to London.
Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pelham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham Hotel

Address: 15 Cromwell Place, London SW7 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in London
#93 Luxury Hotel in London
#133 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pelham Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelham is a unique, stylish boutique hotel in the very heart of South Kensington. Each and every room has been individually designed by Kit Kemp, blending the enchantment of English style with modern colours and flair, The Pelham has been described as one of London's finest townhouse hotels. Our guests have the privilege of exclusive use of the wood paneled drawing room and library both with open fireplaces, business centre as well as our 24-hour fitness room. Kensington is awash with boutiques, bars and bistros not to mention our own Bistro Fifteen with our mouth-watering and sumptuous menu, inspired by fresh quality ingredients and flavours of the Mediterranean Cuisine. In our BAR 15 discover our selection of organic wines together with our home made terrines. Our stylish Event Suites can be transformed from a corporate meeting area into a glamorous space for private dining, drinks receptions, baby showers and afternoon teas. Minutes from the Victoria & Albert and Natural History Museums, Harrods, Hyde Park and The Royal Albert Hall, The Pelham really is the perfect foundation for your sophisticated stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your The Pelham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Hotel London
The Pelham Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pelham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.