We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Kensington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington) (South Kensington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 NIGHTS GET 15% OFF
Ranked #177 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for a weekend sightseeing & celebrating our friends 20th anniversary. We wanted something special and that's what we got. Very easy to find, 2 minute walk from Earl's Court tube. Reception staff extremely helpful, they kept our luggage safe so we could enjoy our days out. Beautiful clean rooms, massive bed. We didnt eat at the hotel but defiantly will on our next visit!! The menu looked great. I would defiantly recommend Park Grand to anyone

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    297
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
84
335
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was well positioned for public transport, close to Harrods, Victoria & Albert, Natural History Museum. The rooms were well appointed & spacious, staff were helpful & friendly. Close to good eating options. Thoroughly recommend

Room Tip: Ask for 5 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A last minute booking at the Park Grand Kensington London. What a fab find ..... Couldn't fault anything. Just wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were lovely . Only two minute walk to the tube .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 317 it was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is very clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Location is very near the underground train station so it makes moving around very convenient. I love the floral arrangements in the lobby area.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Park Grand Hotel is located a 2 min walk from Earls Court station with easy access by tube to all parts of London. Heathrow is a 6 pounds non stop ride from Earls Court station with an elevator to the platform which makes travelling with luggage easy. Some rooms in the hotel are small but mine was more spacious and comfortable. Good bed and clean bathroom. In general the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. They also serve lunch and dinner and the hotel has a bar as well. Pret-a-manger rigth at the entrance of Earls court station and M&S, Coop, pharmacy and pubs are located nearby. It is a 15 - 20 minute walk to Kensington Gardens.
It was an overall nice experience and I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fantastic hotel in every way. On my arrival the staff were so friendly and helpful. I was travelling on my own and was given a beautiful room, one of the best in the Hotel.
I do a lot of business in London and now that I have discovered this hotel I will use it most often. It is also incredibly good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three nights at the Park Grand Kensington and are glad we did. We had concert tickets at the Royal Albert Hall and this location was good access to that.

We arrived from Heathrow on the Heathrow Express to Paddington Station and it was a short walk down the street to this hotel. The location was even better than we had hoped. Close to transportation but down a quiet street so there was no noise at all.

Our room was tiny but well appointed. Even though it faced the street it was quiet at all hours of the day and night. The bed was very comfortable and offered us both a good sleep. The bathroom was also well appointed and clean.

We booked a rate that included breakfast. The breakfast selection and service were very good both days that we had it. Eggs cooked to order and nice selection of hot and cold items from the buffet.

The staff, every single one we encountered, were helpful and friendly.

I would definitely consider staying at the Park Grand Hotel Kensington again if we are in the area and definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
#163 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.