We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Kensington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington) (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location really close to tube. Hotel was average with small rooms. Our room sadly had poor ventilation and someone had clearly been sick in there very recently. We mentioned this on check out but no real response except to thank us for letting them know.

Breakfast was great and all staff a credit to the hotel

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    213
    44
    16
    7
See reviews for
53
231
25
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night in December 2014. When booking, my card got charged twice - an error from a member of staff. However, a lady called Lesete called me to explain the mistake and was very kind in upgrading our room and arranging for us to have breakfast free of charge as a gesture of good will, she dealt with the situation very well.
The hotel is in a great location and is really easy to find from the nearest tube station. The upgraded room was amazing, the bed was huge and the bathroom was so clean, all with modern decor. We had a great nights sleep until we got woken up by a car alarm going off on the road, we called reception and again, they were very professional and well mannered and explained they were trying to find the owner as it was disrupting many guests.
The breakfast was absolutely great, a wide selection of food choices including hot and cold, and it was all good quality.
I would definitely return here due to the location and the quality of the upgraded room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here three times now and it has always been a relaxed comfortable stay.

The hotel is fairly small with five floors and one lift and good sized bedrooms which are attractively furnished. The microwave is a great inclusion if you fancy eating in your room.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celaya, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros
-Good location, less than a block away from Earls Court underground station
-Nice area, lots of restaurants and food shops around
-Coffee, Tea and Fridge in the room
-Hairdryer
-Nice staff
-Tiny yet modern room
-Modern bathroom
-Complementary fruit and water on your first night

Cons
-Our room wasnt cleaned one day
-lack of replaciing soap, towels, tea bags,etc ( again cleaning staff..)
-very little lighting
-room too warm and temperature wouldnt drop down with air con

I would definitely come back just make sure our room will be cleaned and cups, saucers, etc will be replaced every day!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a fantastic hotel, really convenient for Earls Court tube station. The rooms were stylish and very clean. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, they looked after me and showed me how to get to places easily. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean, helpful and cheap place to stay in central London with easy access to the Picadilly and District lines. Great assistance with bags and speedy checkout. Would highly recommend for ease if a simple room is needed.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramonville Saint-Agne, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice. Comfortable and quiet.
Only downside is the poor wifi quality for people on business trip as I was. Close to tube and manu restaurants neart. Personnel is gentle and helpful. I forgot my laptop in the room and they had it delivered to me very swiftly during à customer meeting! So very good experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#123 Business Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.