We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back but not soon enough.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Kensington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington) (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will be back but not soon enough.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment we stepped over the threshold until we left after our stay we were treated with quiet respect.

We were met at the door and warmly greeted and then shown to the reception desk. Quickly, with little fuss, we were processed and given our door keycard.

Our room was "tucked away" and so we had to be escorted using a meandering route through the hotel, And it was fun. The young gentleman who escorted us understood our humour and saw the funny side of dealing with a hotel with an extraordinary floor plan.

The room was fabulous and opulent. We just loved it at the Park Grand.

If you get the chance choose the "unusual" situated rooms. Hours of fun guaranteed.

Room Tip: I think it is the rooms starting with 00.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    191
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
45
194
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This four-night stay at the Park Grand London Kensington has been an excellent experience for us . Very close to all the major London attractions and the Metro .
Cozy , comfortable and clean room , good and plentiful breakfast. The staff was friendly and cooperative. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and will definitely be back next time for a trip to London . Thank you all for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Täby
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice and clean, excellent breakfast. We stayed in a spacey club room on the fifth floor with two comfortable beds, small bathroom and no place to put your own things there. It would have been nice with a lamp and a table beside the armchair. Excellent and quiet location, about 200 m to Underground station Earls Court. Nice pub opposite the underground station, also a store close by where you could buy food, sandwiches and soft drinks, Gregg's. We had dinner in the restaurant at the hotel, we thought that was good and the price was alright. The staff was very friendly and polite at all times expect at the breakfast the first morning, she didn't believe that we had breakfast including in the price, so we had to wait for about 5 minutes while she checked it.

Room Tip: Stay in a deluxe or club room if you are more than one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for an overnight stay after a holiday in Egypt so we could have a day sightseeing in London. Got there at 11am which we knew was too early to check in but the lovely lady on reception took our cases and filled in our paperwork so that we could come back later after sightseeing and just collect our room key. When we came back at 3pm we were informed we had been given a free upgrade from deluxe to club room which was very much appreciated. Room was quite spacious with flatscreen tv on wall, tea and coffee making facilities and a minibar with drinks and snacks which was payable but quite expensive I thought. However lots of shops and eating places in the vicinity next to Earls Court tube station which was a couple of minutes walk away. This is the reason we didn't eat in the hotel but restaurant looked very nice. Checked out quickly and efficiently next morning. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel in a good locattion, close to Earls Court Underground and West Brompton Train Station.
I booked the hotel at a moments notice in a business trip. The hotel was good, friendly staff, but the receptionist could have had better training.

The room was good, but it was difficult to find my way from the room to the lobby the first time. A bit dark, as it was in the basement.

I wish a business hotel like this would have more power sockets in the room, I found ony one and had to set an alarm in the middel of the night to make sure everything was fully charged the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 night. We were put in room 20. There are no windows. The air conditioning is noisy, too noisy to sleep with it on so we baked in our little dungeon. If you get put in rooms 1 -21 ask to change straight away. They are down in the basement. The shower base didn't drain quickly and we kept having to stop and start the shower so we didn't flood our dungeon. We we're offered a complimentary breakfast to say sorry, but we didn't take it as we wanted to get out as quickly as possible as we had things to do. We won't be going back there ever, try the premier inn next door.

Room Tip: Change rooms if you get a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated in a quiet street two minutes walk from Earls Court tube, this hotel is well placed for accessing the sights.
We had mentioned that this trip was to celebrate a special birthday- so we were pleased to receive a free upgrade to a "club" room. There was a bowl of fruit, a box of chocolates and a birthday card to welcome us.
The room was spacious and well planned with good lighting , the bathroom was clean and had an over the bath powerful shower. The bed was supremely comfortable. There was a safe, mini-bar and even a microwave!
The staff were helpful and courteous.
Our very competitively priced deal was room only, but we opted to pay for breakfast the night before each morning and thus paid a reduced rate.
The restaurant was efficiently run, with a manager ensuring an efficient service. The breakfast buffet was well presented with cold and hot options.
Our overall experience was supremely pleasant we we shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are preferable to those on lower ground floors. Club rooms are. Very good si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in London
#139 Luxury Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#183 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.