We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Kensington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington) (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel, 100m to Earls Court tube station, very peaceful area considering this.

Breakfast buffet was nice, room not cleaned until mid-afternoon.

The bed was very very soft and comfortable.

The reception staff were very friendly and always happy to help

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    177
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
40
180
21
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were simply great and know how to answer to any simple question or requirement. Bedroom and bathroom with enough space knowing that is London where space is usually expensive. Decor is apparently new. The breakfast had everything you can look at any breakfast: quality, variety and flavor. The location is perfect, very close (2 min) to Earls Court Underground where you can get connected with the rest of London. There are many restaurants, fast food, markets, laundries, drugstores around. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel,wonderful front office staff, lovely spotless room with large bathroom, situated on a quite street, very near the tube station & high street, Great breakfast, attentive staff, only fault was dirty dishes on corridors from room service, they were their when we left for the evening and still there on our return 3 + hrs later and the same the next evening, However I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend break. Booked via internet and had a ground floor room. Pokey outlook but well appointed with good shower and comfy bed, nice white sheets. Room had insecure ground floor window which made me feel uneasy so they upgraded us to the first floor and a super-king bed. Free litre bottle of water and mini bar priced reasonably for a London hotel. Room move was done immediately, no fuss and smiles all round. Attentive staff and efficient reception. Breakfast was £12 which is expensive as within 75 meters there's Earls Court Road with every eatery known. Pubs doing breakfasts for £6.50 so we used them instead. Tube also very close on the Piccadilly so straight into the West End. Hotel bar not used as it didn't look appealing and only functional. Would use this place again. Best thing was a clean comfortable big bed away from traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for room above ground floor level, ground floor rooms appear semi-basement type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and could not fault it. Great location, room was nice and enough space for 2 people, very clean and tidy. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: Request for high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to stay at the hotel because it is (really) close to Earls Court tube. Top marks for location.

I also selected it because it claims to have a modern, well equipped fitness centre. I emerged at 6.30 am, ready for action. Asked reception where it was. Apparently it is broken. No mention of this on the website. No mention of this at check-in. No mention of this anywhere in the hotel. But they do have vouchers for a gym adjacent to the Tube. Except they've run out.
The guy on the desk took my room number so he could raise my disappointment with the manager. No response.

As I was spending two nights there I sent an email to complain. No response. I mentioned it again when I checked out. No response.

The hotel is OK, but it feels neither boutique or especially brilliant.

Avoid the breakfast- loads of far cheaper and more interesting options locally. There is something about a buffet breakfast and cold mushrooms that ruins the start of the day.

I shall simply exercise my rights as a consumer to never visit this hotel, or indeed its sister hotels, again as I really dislike poor service.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandra headland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one if the best hotel I have ever stayed in with quality furnishings friendly staff and outstanding location. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anybody who is looking for a reasonably priced hotel in London located close to metro and buses. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Family Hotel in London
#185 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.