We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, updated hotel near Earl's Court in Kensington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Kensington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington) (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, updated hotel near Earl's Court in Kensington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by how lovely this hotel was. 4 stars, recently renovated, very helpful staff, very clean, free WiFi, and in a nice quiet residential neighborhood in Kensington. The best part was that it was literally an easy 10-minute walk to get to our event at Earl's Court. Also just a 1-minute walk to the Tube station at Earl's Court and close to several restaurants, pubs, grocery stores, and laundry. We enjoyed the breakfast, too. Lots of hot and cold selections. The only drawback was the rooms were a bit on the small side, but that is typical for Europe. I got a double room, which is like a normal-size room for Americans. I would splurge and go for the biggest room. It was also just a bit pricey, but that was primarily due to the strength of the UK pound vs. the U.S. dollar. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: 4 floors in hotel - ask for a higher floor. Splurge for the double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    202
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
45
217
23
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We booked the hotel only the day before and got a great deal on Laterooms.com. The hotel is well situated near Earls Court tube station and the hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms are very small though but adequately equipped with a microwave, flat screen TV, tea/coffee facilities. Whilst there was no bath, there was a good sized shower. Given that one square metre in London costs £7,000 it is understandable that the rooms are small. Reception advised me about purchasing our breakfast the day before at a rate of £12.00 each, which is less than on the day. This hotel comes highly recommended to any couple on a London weekend near the Chelsea/Fulham/Kensington High St area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Loved the hotel, brilliant location a short walk away from Earls court underground station, can go straight on the Piccadilly line to Heathrow airport, the staff always very pleasant and helpful the only bad thing I have to say about this hotel is we checked in early and were given a club room on the bottom floor, in the evening and early hours of the morning we could hear the chairs moving above us when the bar was open so would recommend a higher floor.
Apart from this would defiantly recommend, for the money certainly is a good hotel to consider

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel must have been renewed very recently because it looked very new - not a scratch, everything very clean (London hotels can be quite a let down in my experience...)
The rooms are relatively small, but not for UK standards
Service is kind and very efficient
Flat TV, comfortable bed, safe box, minibar, reasonable closet, the rooms are very satisfactory, there's room service and internal restaurant (did not try)
The best thig is maybe the location: 100m from Earls Court Underground, District line to Victoria (Gatwick) and Paddington (Heathrow) without changes, and Piccadilly Line (happened to be exactly the line I needed during my stay), it's very well connected
I was on a business trip so i can't comment about touristic attractions, but I think that any point of interest in London is close to the hotel or very easily accessed via the Underground
In the surroundings there are shops and pubs should you need anything from a yogurt to a taylor

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We made PGLK our base for 7 days and we loved every minute of it. For one, they were very flexible and offered us a choice in selecting our room. We selected Room # 420 and it was probably one of the best rooms in the mid-range there. Staff extremely friendly (Prashant and Rinya from front office) and approachable for all kinds of questions. Very patiently, they respond to all queries and also provide great recommendations of nearby restaurants where you can grab a quick bite. There are tons of options to eat apart from the Nando's, Mac's, Starbucks and Subway around the corner. This aside, all kinds of cuisines also available within a 10 min walk.

Earls Court station is just a quick 5 min walk away and you are connected to the whole of London through this network. You can't go wrong with this location.

Room Tip: The basement rooms have no windows. Please ensure you ask for a room from floor one onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed one night at the Park Grand for business. I was upgraded which was lovely and the room was very spacious and the bed huge and very comfortable! I would have graded this hotel excellent, except for a few minor things - on arrival check-in was handled well, but I was not advised of check-out time or asked whether I required a wake-up call. Breakfast was a very comprehensive and tasty buffet, but staff took a while to greet me and show me to a table and a long wait to take the drinks order. I ordered tea but got coffee - I drink both so it didn't really matter! I would definately recommend the hotel and use it again if I needed accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during the breakfast, please be assured that we will share all the feedback with the restaurant team & the Front Desk team in order to ensure that we can improvise as a team & provide the best of services to all our valued clients.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The reception staff looked after us very well early checkin was provided to us on a very short notice. The door attendants are really attentive and offered us help every time they see luggage with us. I will make this hotel as my second house when ever I visit to London

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Please let me know whenever you decide to visit London next time in the near future in order to ensure that your stay is comfortable & satisfactory in all respects.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in London
#141 Luxury Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#190 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.