We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Kensington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington) (South Kensington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 NIGHTS GET 15% OFF
Ranked #166 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was really easy to get to, its about a 30 second walk from the underground, and three stops from Paddington. The room was really small but really well laid out, very clean and everything seemed new. I liked the fact that you could open all the windows and have fresh air rather than relying on air conditioning. The only problem we had was that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night! Luckily we didn't have to vacate the room. All in all, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the unexpected Fire Alarm incident. However, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future so that we can provide you a comfortable & satisfactory stay.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can ensure that you would walk out of the hotel with a smile on your face.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    274
    52
    17
    7
See reviews for
77
310
33
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I keep coming to Park Grand Kensington for over ten years and it already feels like at home. If is difficult to say what I like most: excellent location, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms (great job done with latest refurbishing) with great bed at good prices (certainly value for money), professional and nice staff, lovely neighborhood, tasty English breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can provide you with a fantastic & satisfactory experience.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything really OK.
Hotel recent, clear and very nice.
Staff very friendly and polite.

Just maybe the breakfast is too much expensive (20 P, and you can find in London some really good english breackfast for 8P), but generally it's very positive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can provide you with a fantastic & satisfactory experience.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent two nights here in January 2014 whilst attending a function at the Natural History museum. Well placed hotel, convenient for the Natural History museum and the V and A. Large comfortable bed and suprisingly quiet through the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can provide you with a fantastic & satisfactory experience.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We received a very warm welcome at reception which was nicely presented with fresh flowers. There appeared to be a good staff to guest ratio with an efficient helpful service. The rooms were lovely and clean, comfortable beds, pillows and quilts. Modern bathroom, large shower. Situated in a nice quiet road but still close to Earls Court Station and within walking distance of nearby attractions. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice, contemporary dining room. We like to sleep with a slightly open window which was not possible but understood this is for safety reasons and we also had a fire alarm go off in the early hours - false alarm but as least it proved it worked !! These were minor points that would definitely not stop us from staying there again and we have already recommended to friends and family. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: Worth asking for an upgrade instead if other requests could not be accommodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington. With regards to the windows, we are only allowed to let the windows open to a very restrictive size purely due to Health & Safety reasons levied by the local Council.

Kindly accept our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the unexpected Fire Alarm incident. However, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future so that we can provide you a comfortable & satisfactory stay.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can ensure that you would walk out of the hotel with a smile on your face.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent 4 nights here in January 2014. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean with a great shower. The great points about this hotel were: Fridge and safe in the room, comfortable bed, convenient central location, friendly staff. The downside was that we couldn't open the window in our room which was annoying and I could imagine in summer would make the room quite uncomfortable. We had a fire alarm in the middle of the night forcing us all outside in our pyjamas (false alarm) and it took a fair while before it was turned off and we could return to our rooms. However in the morning we had a letter of apology and a box of chocs by way of compensation.
I would stay again as it was so near to Earl's Court station and the rooms were very comfortable, but I would request a room with a window that opened.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington. With regards to the windows, we are only allowed to let the windows open to a very restrictive size purely due to Health & Safety reasons levied by the local Council.

Kindly accept our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the unexpected Fire Alarm incident. However, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future so that we can provide you a comfortable & satisfactory stay.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can ensure that you would walk out of the hotel with a smile on your face.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Small check in area, but friendly and quick staff. The club room was such good value, with Elemis toiletries, a new small bathroom with shower, and a very contemporary bedroom. Red wine and a fruit platter were provided along with crisps and some sweets. There was a set time for snacks and drinks (non alcoholic) but we were out so can't comment.
Very convenient situation to the tube station, felt safe at all times. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can provide you with a fantastic & satisfactory experience.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in London
#126 Luxury Hotel in London
#146 Romantic Hotel in London
#203 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London
Park Grand London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.