We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Twice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN The Cromwell to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110-112 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London SW7 4ES, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #566 of 1,066 Hotels in London
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Think Twice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you pick a hotel solely on location, then this hotel is for you. If you pick a hotel that has good customer service and the amenities that it says that it offers including wi-fi, then you are better off chosing one of the many other name hotels that are within a few blocks of The Cromwell. Our air conditioning didn't work for 3 days. The manager was never available to talk about it, the concierge's solution was to give us a fan. We were in a basement room, with a window that only opened a couple of inches so it did no good. They wouldn't let us change rooms. The managers only comment after a couple of months of trying to get in touch with him, was to tell us that it was our fault. Essentially, he called us liars, which does not sit well with me. In addition, the only place we could get the "free wi-fi" was in our bathroom or to go up to the lobby of the hotel. Huge, huge disappointment of a hotel. If this is the kind of customer service that they offer, then we will never stay in a Best Western again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel if you want a good room. The room was really tiny and the tub/shower a hazard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    338
    158
    63
    44
See reviews for
87
352
60
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night, Easy check in with polite staff . nice clean room with every thing you need, really good nights sleep, no noise, breakfast was really good, lovely buffet, pleasant check out. would definatley stay here again.

Room Tip: room 104 & 105 both good rooms but 105 has a slight steeps staircase up to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went there for business. We were 2 colleges. Made the reservation online for 2 beds. However when we got there after a 10 hour flight they gave us a room with one bed, and told us that in that place 2 beds mean 2 sleeping spaces. And that this one queen bed had 2 sleeping spaces. The room was tiny. We could hardly get in and out with our luggage. Bathroom was tiny also and had a hot rack for towels but It was placed on the right side next to the toilet so, if you sat on the toilet and spread your legs just a little bit you were going to get burned by it. It's really close to Gloucester Rd tube station.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located hotel with clean and quiet room (not huge, but not small either), friendly staff and good breakfast. Stayed twice recently and been impressed both times. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cozy room! Been here twice. Very helpful staff! Wifi is slow! Easy access as there is a tube within walking distance and a bus stop in front of the hotel. Great area and near Harrods and other boutique stores if you like shopping... Near grocery, pharmacy and restaurants! Not a long ride from and to Heathrow airport via shuttle if you don't take the tube. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used loyalty points via Best Western to stay here and was left feeling quite underwhelmed. Room (203) was the smallest we have ever encountered - was it because we used points or were they all like that? Breakfast good, overall appearance of the hotel and staff good, but object of the stay (a room) awful. Additional issue around noise as a problem in a nearby road resulting an pneumatic drill going till 2300hrs. When I contacted reception, they were quiet dismissive and no support or compensation offered or suggested. Would expect a better response

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, modern hotel conveniently located close by Gloucester Road underground station, just a few stops from the West End. First-rate staff, very helpful and welcoming. Rooms are compact, but of high standard with all the facilities expected: tea/coffee making, hairdryer, TV, free Wifi, safe, air conditioning, and washroom/toilet with as good a shower as may be found in any top-rated hotel. Good breakfast and free copies of the Times newspaper. Advice: ask for a rear view room - the view is not spectacular, but the room will ensure a quiet and peaceful night's sleep. My wife and I award the hotel a 5 star rating because it offers modern, ultra-clean accommodation with friendly staff - just perfect for a short stay (one night in our case) at very reasonable cost. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rear room quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London SW7 4ES, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN The Cromwell 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff; housed in 19th century Victorian in Kensington, near Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.