We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN The Cromwell to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110-112 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London SW7 4ES, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #567 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Oamaru, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel was nice except was wanting 2 single beds and got a double which might have been a good thing as the other rooms looked very small. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was very noisy. The breakfast were great all you could want and the breakfast room was very cosy. The hotel was so handy to the tube station and plenty of shops near by.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are noisy with the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    338
    158
    63
    44
See reviews for
87
352
61
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel, sometimes you have to wait to be served at the bar, food is very good. Leisure club is good. Car park is very secure. Checkout again forgot I was a platinum card thereby having a discount off my evening meals

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Entirely depends on what you are expecting. As a standard:
-Room was modern
-TV was satisfactory
-Bathroom was very nice
-Breakfast was superb (Buffet style)

-Overall very nice, quick and easy entrance and exit, nothing to complain about - right near the tube station for whatever you are doing.

Room Tip: Would probably advise a room on the other side of the hotel, not near the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you can, stay away from Best Western hotels! No service, and Even as Diamond member you do not get point for staying i you do not book on BW website?? Who cares where you book, as long as you use their hotels?? The staff was inimterested, difficult with any request, and late check out had to be argued!!
Glad to be leaving this hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were given a huge room (by london standards) on the second floor, light and airy. Double windows kept the noise to a minimum. We didn't get wifi in the room, but it was good in the lobby/bar area, which was fine for us. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was reasonable. Area is great, tube across the street, many good restaurants, short walk to V&A museum.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel looked very attractive from the outside with a beautiful display of petunias. The location, too, was excellent, especially if you want fast access to the exhibition centre at Olympia or Southfields tube station (for Wimbledon). Gloucester Road underground station is almost directly opposite.



The reception staff were friendly and welcoming but, as another reviewer mentioned, the atmosphere in the reception area was ruined by loud music coming from the adjoining bar area. It was so intrusive that I was curious to see how many people it enticed into the bar. I never saw a single person sitting in the bar area during the whole of my stay! If "The Cromwell" feels it has to play music, please turn it right down - people usually want to chat and be able to hear each other when they are having a drink. 

It would also improve first impressions when you walk into the reception area at "The Cromwell".

Unlike many of the reviews, we were happy with the size of our room. It was on the ground floor and perfectly acceptable. The room was clean and the bathroom facilities excellent. I liked the spotlights for reading in bed and the fact that there were plenty of hangers.

 The air conditioning was very effective but we found it too noisy to leave on all night.

There was a kettle with free tea, coffee and hot chocolate. An additional selection of herbal teas would be an improvement and I can't see that it would add very much to the expense.



I can't comment on the breakfast because we didn't take it; we felt it was a bit expensive. There are several eating places within five minutes' walk and we had a cooked breakfast each morning for half the price being charged at "The Cromwell". 



Would I return to "The Cromwell"? Yes, definitely, if I were looking for a conveniently situated, clean, safe hotel in the Earls Court/Gloucester Road area. But I would hope they might have got rid of the awful music in the bar before my next visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid the traffic noise on the Cromwell Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London SW7 4ES, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN The Cromwell 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff; housed in 19th century Victorian in Kensington, near Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.