We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington to your Saves list
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4-18 Harrington Gardens | Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #375 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Millennium Gloucester a few times, because of its great location. It is close to the underground station that will get you into the centre of London quickly and out to Heathrow airport as well. The hotel is also well placed for local shop, supermarkets and restaurants -there is a lot on the door step!

The hotel feels quite big - not a small cosy hotel by any means! The rooms were a good size and clean, not the most contemporary decor, but that would be my only criticism.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Daisybee116

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and for returning to stay with us.

I am glad that you found easy to get around London from the Millennium Gloucester Hotel. It is indeed very well located with excellent transport links to all areas and great places to visit, shop and eat at walking distance.

I hope to have the pleasesure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    1,178
    503
    231
    97
See reviews for
434
1,043
172
676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aughton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Millennium Gloucester, Kensington, London for two nights at the beginning of June. We booked a club room, the first room had an interconnecting doors and when I asked to be moved (I find rooms with interconnecting doors noisy) the receptionist was quite rude. Our next room was poor, very small with old fashioned bathroom, cracked tiles and a nasty shower curtain. I had to ring house keeping to request another robe, why when a room has two occupants is there one robe! When we went to have a pre dinner drink in the club lounge the only white wine was Chardonnay, the nibbles were good and there were plenty of soft drinks. The club lounge was very busy at breakfast, we only just got a table, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is situated very near to Gloucester road tube station making it a very good location. The public area is good and the small bar has lots of atmosphere, the bedrooms, however, need updating. We did not dine in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor without interconnecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Sharon W

Thank you for your review and for the positive and constructive feedback.

I will discuss and address the points you raised with the different department managers and I thank you for bringing them to my attention.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Looking forward to returning. The service in the Hotel was excellent. All staff were extremely polite at all times. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the extra hairdrier with stronger power was much appreciated. With the Tube station, bus stops and tours adjacent to the hotel London was extremely accessible.When I next visit the Capital I shall not hesitate in choosing this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear lastCompositor

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Your positive comments are very appreciated. I am very pleased to know that you were completely satisfied with our service and standards. Thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff in reception were lovely as were the guys at the concierge. Lovely big room. It is such a handy hotel for weary travellers from Heathrow. Picaddilly line to Gloucester Road straight from Heathrow and a lift right into the station. Hotel is literally around the corner and staff very willing to hold bags for you, if you're too early for check in when you check out. Nice breakfast included in deal I got on line. Saves Heathrow traverllers the headache of dragging bags and baggage around London's (less than "cargo ridden traveller" tube system) and is a nice comfortable oasis of a hotel hidden around a busy corner

Room Tip: For those interested - this hotel stil offers Smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear DublinJ

Thank you for this great review following your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the service, location and the staff attitude. I have shared your feedback with the team and I thank you on their behalf.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I visited for a weekend in celebration of his 40th birthday, we had a great deal with Secret Escapes. We were upgraded to a Club room which was lovely. The buffet breakfast was faultless, the staff were constantly replenishing the food and were very friendly and on the ball. The location of the hotel is perfect for getting around to the attractions and is right by the tube station. This hotel is definately worth staying in and I would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Beth H

Thank you very much for choosing the Millennium Gloucester Hotel to celebrate your husband 40th birthday and for the great feedback.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the breakfast, Club room standards and location.

We hope to have the pleasure of you visit back soon.

Kind regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heckmondwike
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we arrived on a friday left on sunday brilliant hotel good breakfasts ony fault was coffee never hot bedrooms very clean and rooms a good size staff are very helpful and I have to have medication kept in fridge at all time they even provided a medi fridge and all made our weekend a pleasure we would go to this hotel anytime with no worries excellent weekend all round

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear lucy s,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am very grateful for the positive comments about your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel and I have shared them with the team. Thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is my first time at the Millennium Gloucester and I was not disappointed. We had an early morning arrival into London and they had no problems getting us a room within half-hour of arrival. The hotel is located very close to the Gloucester Underground Station, so the location cannot get any better. The rooms were crisp and clean, exactly what a traveler like myself requires. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to going back. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear jb_ta,

Thank you for your positive review.

I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay at the Millennium Gloucester hotel. I have passed your comments along to the team and I thank you on your behalf.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Chris van Dam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4-18 Harrington Gardens | Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#254 Luxury Hotel in London
#285 Romantic Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
#305 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.