We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in a family apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Milestone Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Milestone Hotel to your Saves list
The Milestone Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Kensington Court | Kensington, London W8 5DL, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4 nights for 3
Ranked #3 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in a family apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the William and Kate apartment, and it was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We appreciated having 2 bedrooms, a sitting room, and kitchen.

What makes the Milestone so special, though, is the outstanding service from the staff. Housekeeping was impeccable, especially considering the size of the apartment. We also received outstanding service from the concierge desk on an almost daily basis. I can't praise the concierge team enough.

We ate breakfast one morning at the hotel restaurant, and it was delicious. We also enjoyed our afternoon tea in the lounge.

I would highly recommend the Milestone to anyone, especially families for the apartment option.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    83
    31
    1
    0
See reviews for
261
517
60
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Well if a little on the rough side I need is serviced at the front desk in the lobby they were a little rude and I didn't care like what they were doing a room and everything was better the room was beautiful had a good time at the pool was amazing and yeah there was so much more to do a lot of people and said this hotel is okay it's really picky for me

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor and rood room services staff not much to chose
Noisy
Expensive not match what you get
Stay away from service elevator you won't be able to sleep it is like adril in the bed
I prefer Bagilioni hotel

Room Tip: Stay away from service elevaty
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You Know that this is not your ordinary chain hotel when you get a letter before your arrival asking for anything from pillow preferences to yoga mats. As it happened it was our anniversary and the attention from the staff was outstanding and made our stay most enjoyable. Gifts and personal notes, chocolate-dipped strawberries in the evening. They even made us some hot chocolate to enjoy by the fireplace after a cold evening out. The room was large (by London standards) and had plenty of character and all the comforts you'd expect at a 5-star hotel. Breakfast was also excellent, so we'll forgive them for having a rather small pool. All in all a very enjoyable and memorable stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the romance package deal for my husband's 40th birthday, which included one night's stay, breakfast, pink champagne on arrival etc. I had read the trip advisor reviews beforehand and expected superb service and staff and was not disappointed. Upon arrival, I learnt that we had been upgraded to a junior suite, which was absolutely amazing. The staff were warm, friendly and as my husband commented, always knew what you wanted - taxi; luggage storing; bag for a selection of Christmas themed Chocs from the help yourself bowl on reception - before you even did! Everything about this hotel was 5* quality and we couldn't fault a thing. The decor is beautiful and in keeping with the age of the building. The general atmosphere is one of exclusivity coupled with a unique charm. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed your romantic break with us to celebrate your husbands 40th birthday and we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay.
I do hope that you will join us again in the near future.
My best wishes,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel from the moment you leave the taxi to be greeted by the doorman with a light up smile. All staff were friendly & helpful. The personal touches make this hotel outstanding. Stunning room & huge bed. The gifts in the room, the hand written welcome letter, the huge fluffy towels & soft thick robes. Beautiful breakfast & attentive but not intrusive staff. Thank you! I could get very used to this standard!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked all of the finer details we provide our guests with including the personal gift which all of our guests receive upon arrival. We provide honest and genuine hospitality at the hotel so again I was really pleased that you received a warm welcome from my team and equally that you enjoyed all of the service you received during your stay with us. I have passed on your kind words to them. I hope we get the chance to meet your expectations once again in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a classic hotel that is not on Park Lane or within the midst of tourist this is your place! Charming lobby, awesome lounge and classic bar in the back of the hotel. This hotel has a very homey feel because the staff is truly amazing. They are there when you need them, but not in your face every time you turn around. An example of how good the staff is, was one morning at breakfast I overheard a couple trying to order porridge with some items on the side. After a few moments of the customer trying to organize their thoughts regarding honey, raisins brown sugar and other goodies, the waiter said, "How about you tell me exactly what you wish and I will do my best to make it come true". A few minutes later there were two bowls of porridge and a whole trail of options to the customers delight! Just one example of how this staff does everything to make you feel comfortable and "at home".

The concierge and check in staff are very efficient and pleasant.

The nearest tube station is about a 5-7 walk up the high street to Kennisington/High Street Station. If you are want to take the tube to the "touristy" locales you will need to switch trains to get to Piccadily Circus or Oxford Circus, not terrible but a switch is required. Taxi's were easy to hail from the hotel location if you dont want the tube.

Very classy hotel with old English charm but not stuffy. Make time for High Tea if stay as the offering was scrumptious.

Room Tip: If your room faces the main street it may be a bit noisier. Each room has a different design decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Milestone Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a discreet yet professional service at all times so again your feedback is greatly appreciated. I have passed on your comments to my Food and Beverage team and the rest of the great team I am proud to have working at the hotel. I really do hope that you will join us again soon.
My best wishes,

Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Milestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel

Address: 1 Kensington Court | Kensington, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#4 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Hotel housed within a meticulously restored Grand Victorian Mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LHW, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Milestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Milestone Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Milestone Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.