We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Small Rooms,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Twenty Nevern Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Twenty Nevern Square to your Saves list
Twenty Nevern Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Nevern Square | Earls Court, London SW5 9PD, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #540 of 1,065 Hotels in London
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Location, Small Rooms,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet location in Earl's court - it is about a five minute walk from the tube station and yet far from the madding crowd that surrounds it.

The hotel rooms are small and the wifi connectivity is poor, even though it is free. I was not overly impressed with the customer service given that my room was changed without informing me.

There is a continental breakfast included in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    201
    96
    20
    38
See reviews for
38
268
49
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel while we were abroad. Booking was nice and simple and it was explained to us that the rooms were small. On arrival we were given an upgrade to the Ottoman Suite which was amazing. The breakfast was really good too. The staff were really helpful too and even fed the meter all day so we didn't have to move the car. Looking at previous reviews people cannot complain when paying the excellent rates this hotel charge. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddeek S, Front Office Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear annazartarian,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Yes, our Ottoman Suite is the best suite in the hotel and when given the opportunity, we would like all our guest to experience a night there. We will pass your good feedback on to the staff. 20 Nevern Team constantly strive to improve their services and are glad that the guest is happy.

Warm regards,
The Manegement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely one night stay and went for the luxury four poster option - following the previous reviews I would definitely recommend staying in the more expensive rooms as you seem to get what you pay for. Location great, can't complain. Staff friendly if a little slow. Breakfast really average - give it a miss and go down the road for a proper full English.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A lovely little townhouse hotel, tucked away in a quiet square just round the corner from Earls Court tube station. Excellent service and stylish decor, comfortable, quiet and very good value if you get a late deal. Paid £58 fur a luxury single room, the night before, was actually double bed but smallish room, still space for suitcase though which you don't always find! I was in room 19 on 4th floor. Rooms are decorated with beautiful fabrics and hand carved beds. Had tv and iPod docking station but I wasn't there long enough to use either. Nice marble bathroom, small but fine for one person. I was travelling alone on business and this was the perfect room for this purpose. Nice continental breakfast, included in price, variety of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, bread, cheese, meat, croissants, pain au chocolat etc. with tea/coffee and juice to drink, served in the light & airy breakfast room/café. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, and while there's no tea and coffee facilities in the room they will bring you tea/coffee any time of day/night. As a lone female I felt safe in this hotel and area. Only complaint was that room was too warm so had to sleep with wondiw open, but it was quiet so not a problem. Great little place, will definitely use again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room is described on the hotel website as a luxury twin room, however nothing about the room fits the term “luxury” for a traveler from any developed country. Although they claim that the room is 12 square meters in area, the usable space is much less, as most of the room consists of a narrow passageway and a “solarium”. The passageway has stairs on one end, and an inward opening door on the other; it is unusable even for suitcase storage, without obstructing safety and egress. The solarium has a wardobe and tea table in it that take up all the floor space. Thus, the only passable portion of the room is the ~2X8 foot gap between the beds. There is no place to unpack your suitcase – the wardrobe has one small shelf and a safe but no drawers – so your luggage will be open on your bed, which is also the only place in the room to sit.

The shower is on one side of the passageway and separated from the room by only a curtain, no door. There is no counter at all next to the miniscule basin, so set your toiletries on the floor. The toilet is on the opposite side of the passageway, and is about the size of an airplane lavatory. The phone worked intermittently during my stay, and once I had to go to the office to ask a question. In order to turn on the floor lamps at the end of each bed, you have to move the bed and use the cord switch on the floor under the bed. The large windows in the solarium look out over a dreary alleyway, and the drapes are translucent – as soon as the sun is up, you are awake.

The room is in a separate building from the dining area, so be prepared to go outside and walk down the street for breakfast. Take your umbrella. On returning to your room, you will go through 3 locked doors and climb a steep flight of stairs – there is no lift or elevator. Pack light.

The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful, although few are native English speakers. Their knowledge of London seemed to be somewhat limited. The management is extremely intransigent, and unwilling to work with unsatisfied guests. The food was adequate – microwaved frozen croissants, cold cereal, fruit, cheese. The tube station is very convenient, and there are nearby restaurants that were fine. This room would be OK for a pair of college students backpacking across Europe, whose alternative might be a park bench, but it is inadequate for adult tourists, even on a limited budget – the room price was not cheap. We purposely chose this hotel over a chain, seeking a small, European hotel experience with some character and charm – we came away feeling ripped off.

Room Tip: Don't pay in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

At first glance this hotel seems really impressive; however after staying the night my opinion changed.My mother and I stayed the night here after a day out in London, we shared a twin room which was located in the basement. All seemed good at first until I decide to have a shower.Due to the light in the bathroom being on a sensor, while taking a shower you will find that the light will turn its self off a number of times, this mean that every time the light went off you had to open the shower door to make it work. This completely ruined what would have been quite a nice shower. Following this we discovered that the patio door to our room didn't actually shut or lock properly, however staff were helpful enough in fixing this problem in the end. If staying in this hotel i would strongly suggest avoiding the basement rooms altogether as they are next to the kitchen and house keeping rooms. From six am onward we could here people constantly coming in and out and if that wasnt bad enough they didnt seem to have any regard for their paying customer and talked rather loudly and freely.
I would like to say in contrast to this it wasnt all bad. The continental breakfast was lovely and so was the decor. Maybe we would have had better luck in a different room.

Room Tip: dont sleep in a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked a night in the hotel whilst on a business trip but was unsure after the reviews and after staying here i can see it is not upto everyone's tastes. I on the other hand LOVED it!!! The hotel has unique rooms and suites that match different personalities, i stayed in the Mezzanine suite, it was a two floor apartment some what like a Moroccan theme and style with modern furniture. Room was amazing and i really enjoyed it, it felt like it was my apartment as it was based on two floors. Bathroom was very luxury and was recently fitted. Loved every minute + the private entrance next to the hotel's main entrance. Will be back 100%!! Far better than your boring hotel chain flat pack room's!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twenty Nevern Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twenty Nevern Square

Address: 20 Nevern Square | Earls Court, London SW5 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twenty Nevern Square 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a serene garden square, Twenty Nevern Square is a boutique hotel in West London, featuring 20 beautifully designed rooms. The rooms at this four star luxury London Hotel are defined by an attractive mix of European and Oriental influences, with hand carved furniture in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Twenty Nevern Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
20 Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twenty Nevern Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.