We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Optical illusion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Twenty Nevern Square

Save Saved
You added Twenty Nevern Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twenty Nevern Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Nevern Square | Earls Court, London SW5 9PD, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #515 of 1,075 hotels in London
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Optical illusion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

At first glance this hotel seems really impressive; however after staying the night my opinion changed.My mother and I stayed the night here after a day out in London, we shared a twin room which was located in the basement. All seemed good at first until I decide to have a shower.Due to the light in the bathroom being on a sensor, while taking a shower you will find that the light will turn its self off a number of times, this mean that every time the light went off you had to open the shower door to make it work. This completely ruined what would have been quite a nice shower. Following this we discovered that the patio door to our room didn't actually shut or lock properly, however staff were helpful enough in fixing this problem in the end. If staying in this hotel i would strongly suggest avoiding the basement rooms altogether as they are next to the kitchen and house keeping rooms. From six am onward we could here people constantly coming in and out and if that wasnt bad enough they didnt seem to have any regard for their paying customer and talked rather loudly and freely.
I would like to say in contrast to this it wasnt all bad. The continental breakfast was lovely and so was the decor. Maybe we would have had better luck in a different room.

Room Tip: dont sleep in a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    184
    90
    20
    34
See reviews for
36
248
45
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked a night in the hotel whilst on a business trip but was unsure after the reviews and after staying here i can see it is not upto everyone's tastes. I on the other hand LOVED it!!! The hotel has unique rooms and suites that match different personalities, i stayed in the Mezzanine suite, it was a two floor apartment some what like a Moroccan theme and style with modern furniture. Room was amazing and i really enjoyed it, it felt like it was my apartment as it was based on two floors. Bathroom was very luxury and was recently fitted. Loved every minute + the private entrance next to the hotel's main entrance. Will be back 100%!! Far better than your boring hotel chain flat pack room's!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great small hotel . Good value and great quality. Huge room. We stayed one night and easily caught tube into kensington . It was very sunny and were able to have a drink on our balcony before we went out. Very Nicely furnished in contempory style. Grand living on a budget.! Would go back next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: We had first floor superior room at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This lovely place was clean, comfortable and the staff was helpful. I can only echo the previous reviews in terms of the positive experience with the exception our room which was very small. This was an affordable option in an expensive city and It has wonderful atmosphere. I would return.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the garden and a larger size room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good location in particularly quiet square for London. Courteous, friendly and professional staff. Well decorated clean warm room, good choice for continental breakfast. Other reviews have passed comments on the room size, I originally booked a small double but on arrival was upgraded to a deluxe room which I found to be perfectly adequate.
Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good location close to Earls Court and Olympia. On arrival found I was in a different building next door. This was a flat in a block of other flats. The room layout was strange with a very low ceiling which meant I couldn't stand up. I was only there for one night so didn't complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

the location is convenient, a few minutes walk from Earls Court tube station.

as you may see from the review of this hotel, the rooms can be on the small side, but this is made up for by being tasteful and comfortable. It is a boutique hotel, which usually means it is a bit bijou.

Staff were plentiful and helpful. Breakfast was simple and good quality

A good experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twenty Nevern Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twenty Nevern Square

Address: 20 Nevern Square | Earls Court, London SW5 9PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#298 Luxury Hotel in London
#334 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twenty Nevern Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a serene garden square, Twenty Nevern Square is a boutique hotel in West London, featuring 20 beautifully designed rooms. The rooms at this four star luxury London Hotel are defined by an attractive mix of European and Oriental influences, with hand carved furniture in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Twenty Nevern Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
20 Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twenty Nevern Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.